We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 636: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Previously stayed here and decided to stay here again as the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is not too far from town centre and it is conviniently situated for tourist attractions. We would definately reccomend this hotel to anyone travelling to that area. We will be looking to stay here again in the near future...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 665Steve
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Always stay here when visiting Clarks Village, convenient a great location. Never disappointed, the rooms clean, bed linen superb and the bathroom spotless, the same every time we come. This time the staff on reception were not as friendly as those in the past, efficient yes and welcoming but something was 'lacking' - ah! I know a smile !!!! Never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1dustyrhodes
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Helpful staff throughout the property food very tasty bed was comfortable felt it was good value for money will stay here again when in the area why look for somewhere else when everything is what I wanted

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david m
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed one Saturday night - this is positioned between Street and Glastonbury, about a 5 min drive to either place. Very busy on site restaurant but looked like a canteen so didn't use. All in all a normal stay at a Premier Inn - rooms clean and tidy and despite being hot, the bed etc comfy. If you need to...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was welcomed with a sunny smile and a genuine delight in seeing me. How rare these days! Clean, comfy rooms with lots of space. IThe adjoining restaurant has great food, great value and again, warm and welcoming service. Location wise it's a bit. Of a walk into town but local taxi firms are friendly and only costs approx £4

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flavia P
henley-on-thames
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

All the expected essentials, evening meal could have been warmer.Good sound proofing, easy car parking, ideal for Millfield School. I liked the automatic doors very convenient when carrying in cases from the car.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartynB100
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always you know what you get when you book Premier Inn and this did not disappoint. The only problem we had was when our room was cleaned the tea / coffee / milks were not replenished. It was not a problem as we got extras from the reception.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
Royal Wootton Bassett
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on the 1st floor in room 126 and could hear every step from the room above. Breakfast choice at 0700 was not very good compared to other Premier Inns I have used. No croissant, beans or scrambled egg.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David Thanks for taking the time to review your experience. I'm really sorry to hear you didn't sleep well during your stay as you were kept awake by the room above. Our rooms are insulated and the team carry out checks regular checks to ensure our quiet time is being followed so it's disappointing you were still disturbed. It's...

Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful even arranging a table for us at short notice for dinner in the restaurant. Dinner was good with friendly service but this was very slow! The hotel itself lacked cleanliness. The first floor had an overwhelming smell of vomit which was so bad we felt ill and had to hold our...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelaholic1970
new zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had two nights at the Premier Inn at Glastonbury and we were more than happy with it. The room was spacious and clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff were pleasant. Overall we had no problems and would recommend it to anyone wanting a couple of nights in the area. It is quite a walk into Glastonbury but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanz

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
5.0 km away
Meare Manor
Meare Manor
#4 of 5 in Glastonbury
122 reviews
1.5 km away
George and Pilgrims Hotel
George and Pilgrims Hotel
#3 of 5 in Glastonbury
425 reviews
10.5 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Mullions Hotel
Mullions Hotel
#1 of 2 in Street
85 reviews
1.1 km away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#2 of 2 in Street
300 reviews
9.9 km away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of Glastonbury, ideally situated for easy access to local attractions including Clarks Village, Glastonbury Abbey and Glastonbury Tor. Our Glastonbury Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel

Address: Morland Road, Glastonbury BA6 9FW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Price Range: $103 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
Guildford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
East Sussex

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Glastonbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had room on ground floor. Facing road but very quiet. Lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeanette020, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do get a room that overlooks the car park and the sewage farm, as the other side has rooms overlooking a very busy and noisy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Diomedia, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor with a front view”
 of 5 bubbles 236traceya, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check which way the winds blowing and ask for a room on the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles gas65, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have a disability can have ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SimonGreenslade, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5