We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Visit hotel website
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (35)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield is ideal for both business and leisure guests. Guests can enjoy free WiFi, free parking and breakfast is included. Rooms have en suite shower rooms, a flat screen TV and a modern design (renovated 2016). The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel lies within the West Midlands within easy reach of the M6 Toll, M42, A5 and the A38. The National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham Airport are within 30 minutes by car. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to attend the attractions nearby such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Lichfield Cathedral, National Memorial Arboretum, Wall Roman Site and Alton Towers. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel also makes an ideal base if you are visiting local businesses such as Nextiraone, Pink Homeloans, Faurecia or Tesco. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 229
  • 110
  • 32
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Didn't start very well as we were given a room that was out of use and hadn't been cleaned. Told reception and moved us immediately - computer error caused problem. After this all went well and we had a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Good hotel in great location. Comfy beds and bedding with great ensuite. However, very few sockets in the room and complete mix-up at check-in. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice apart from the eggs. Need other options apart from scrambled.
Read more
Located at lichfield South the hotel was as advertised. Simple clean organised with everything you would need overnight. Utilised by adults and 3 children attending a family function nearby no issues were seen or encountered. The staff were helpful and aided us as needed.
Read more
Response from Venture762372, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Smiler64, Thank you so much for leaving us a review. Its great to hear such positive comments and i am glad that we were able to give you that great service we love to deliver. I do hope we see you again very soon. Kind Regards David W Guest Service Manager
Read more
Travelling across country from Loughborough westwards and then heading north to Stockport, this Holiday Inn Express was very convenient for M6 Toll motorway . Nice room and good breakfast at an reasonable price... would look out for more of these!
Read more
Response from Venture762372, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Phil, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We always do our very best to give the best possible experience we can to our guests, and i am glad to see that we have managed this with you and for your stay with us. I hope that the journey on was good and the traffic wasn't too bad. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards David W Guest Service Manager
Read more
Arrived at 1030 pm - room window left open (-3 degrees outside) to mask the smell, room was still cold at 1 am. The smell from the sink was awful. The room was not clean - stains on the sheet. When you sat on the bed there was a smog of dust and the breakfast was inedible
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
Responded 1 week ago
Hello JRFin321, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, UK. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with room temperature, sink, room cleanliness and breakfast selection. We will address these concerns. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Lichfield. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Roof, car park, countryside
General view
Rubbish outside room on arrival
Yes, and free.
0 votes
Show all answers
I think not but there is a David Lloyd Gym on the same campus.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a weatherspooons and all you can eat place less than 100 yards away, both not bad
0 votes
Yes there were towels in the room
0 votes
Show all answers
How far from centre ?
It’s a short drive - less than 5 minutes - or you could walk in around 30 minutes.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Avoid staying here!"
"Request a rom on second floor"
"Check the heating in your room works!"
"If you want King Size bed make sure not in room with sofa as they are only double."
"Rooms facing the road have a bit of noise"
US$48 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express lichfield hotel lichfieldholiday inn lichfield
United KingdomEnglandLichfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing