We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

HIExpress.comUS$59*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Lichfield
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Perfectly situated on a business park with places to eat, drink, exercise and relax. Friendly and helpful staff with nice food and drinks served. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nice and lots of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimPin88
Aldridge, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Having booked a two-night stay here at the Holiday Inn Express we were looking forward to a nice stay. What we didn't expect was an 'excellent' stay! I've listed below why I've given HIExP Lichfield top marks: > Friendly and efficient check-in; > Beautifully refurbished rooms / public areas; > Gorgeous room and en-suite with Super-King size Bed (we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChipinBrum
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear ChipinBrum, Thank you for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that our facilities met your needs during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Greenwood-Beech | Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a family room, and at £55 for the 4 of us, nobody could argue about the value in the price. The room though consisted of 2 double beds, one of which was a rather uncomfortable sofa bed. 1 double and 2 singles would have suited us far better. The breakfast was really good and overall the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard a
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear richard a, Thank you for your candid review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. I am glad to learn you enjoyed the breakfast. On the other hand, I regret you were not fully satisfied with the bed in the room you received. We utilize all comments for improvement of our product and...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our dog , as this was a half way stop for us on our long journey. There is lots of on site car parking. It is set in a retail park with macdonalds, frankie and bennys , so it has everything you need if you don't want to eat at the hotel. The staff were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenpP3970HV
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed here for the one night, as we had stayed here before a few times. The car parking arrangements are perfect, and the welcome on arrival was nice and welcoming. Unfortunately the lift wasn't available, due to a motor problem of some kind, so some unexpected exercise was needed to climb the flights of stairs! Tea/coffee making facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii5OBurgerFan
LichfieldHIEX, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback regarding you recent stay. We are very sorry once again for the unforeseen motor failure on our lift and we hope that it didn't cause you too much inconvenience during your stay. We do have a small pizza menu within the hotel available to our guests; however, we...

Herts.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We were to attend a 60th Birthday Party near to this hotel, which was recommended by the 'no accommodation' venue of the party - Sadly due to bereavement the party did not happen BUT our stay in Lichfield was softened by the marvellous reception at this hotel! The staff were spot on - smart, friendly and accommodating! Bearing in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillandBud
LichfieldHIEX, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear WillandBud, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it is very much appreciated. Firstly I would like to offer my sincere condolences. I am very glad to hear that despite your loss, we were able to provide an enjoyable experience and hope to see you again soon under happier circumstances. Yours, Rob Strongman.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well located and clean, comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The breakfast is also really good. Nothing too overwhelming, plenty of choice. The customer service is also excellent. Impressed with the quality and affordability.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
LichfieldHIEX, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Emily W, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had a really good stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Yours, Rob Strongman.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Hotel is NOT in the middle of Lichfield, it is out of town by a good 3 miles. To get in to town you can either drive or there is a "once an hour" bus from the main road near the hotel. We took the bus. The hotel is quite new and actually very nice. The room was spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watfordpip
LichfieldHIEX, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear watfordpip, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope to see you again if your passing this way. Yours, Rob Strongman.

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed just for one night when attending wedding near by. Wonderful room. Big and clean. The largest bed we have ever seen. Hairdryer. Iron.ironing board. Very friendly reception. Fine arriving very late. Excellent breakfast- hot/ cold/ and take away if needed. Parking. Good access to motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
LichfieldHIEX, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear Sue B, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it really is appreciated. I am very happy to see that you had a super stay and hope to see you again soon. Yours, Rob Strongman.

derbyshire
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night as a family of 4 on a Friday night. It is very handy so close to the A38, a costa coffee & Mcdonalds next door. The room was new, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The sofa bed was big enough for my two boys (11 &8) to share for 1 night but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shazbatzannie
LichfieldHIEX, GSA at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this review

Dear shazbatzannie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, it is really appreciated. I am sorry to hear about your difficulties at breakfast. We have started trying to put out more tables and having more breakfast staff on hand during busier times to try and provide a trouble free breakfast for our guests. We hope to...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lichfield hotels
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
3.5 km away
Best Western Lichfield City Centre The George Hotel
3.9 km away
The Cathedral Hotel
The Cathedral Hotel
#6 of 7 in Lichfield
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Lichfield North East (A38) Hotel
2.2 km away
Swinfen Hall Hotel
Swinfen Hall Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lichfield
311 reviews
4.6 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel is ideally located for both the business and leisure guest. All guestrooms offer WiFi Internet Access, Free Express Breakfast, power showers and tea and coffee making facilities. Children under 18 stay free when sharing parents room. Hotel offers a residents bar which shows the latest sports on Sky TV. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel lies within the midlands high speed road connections to the whole of the UK via the M6 Toll, M42, A5 and the A38 with the National Exhibition Centre and Birmingham City Centre being only 20 minutes away. Airports are easy to access with Birmingham International Airport only 20 minutes away and Nottingham East Midlands Airport 40 minutes drive away. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to attend the attractions nearby such as Drayton Manor Theme Park, Lichfield Cathedral, National Memorial Arboretum, Wall Roman Site and Alton Towers. The Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel also makes an ideal base if you are visiting local businesses such as Nextiraone, Pink Homeloans, Faurecia or Tesco. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Lichfield hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Address: Birmingham Road | Shenstone, Lichfield WS14 0QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Lichfield
Price Range: $80 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lichfield 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lichfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield Hotel Lichfield
Holiday Inn Lichfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lichfield staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rochdale, United Kingdom
over a year ago
basingstoke
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lichfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suspect whatever room you have there will be some noise from outside both front and back - top floor might be better.”
watfordpip, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It is probably quieter at the back of the hotel, but we didn't notice much noise, even though we were near the road.”
601Jos, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a King Room the bed is worth the extra”
Janethesecond, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“109 room was quiet”
  • This is the light attached to the pelmet for extra lighting it looked scruffy
Whitewater24, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we have stayed in a few different rooms all of them have been up to the same high standard could not fault any of them. highly recommended”
johnellis18, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$59
PricelineUS$59
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates