We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield

143 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good41%
  • Average22%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)Write a Review
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
41
53
32
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
53
32
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubwould recommend bookingpleasant beer gardenfull englishbed setteebook a tablecontinental breakfastgood sizeroom was cleanbig roomtoastsash windowsyogurtsamuel johnsonexcellent value for moneynight staybusy road
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on my own on a business trip. Unfortunately my company hadn’t paid as it was done via booking.com - but the staff were very accommodating and let me in my room until I could get hold of card details....More

Thank cyoung2
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We stayed here in early December, whilst visiting Lichfield's Christmas market. Situated a couple of miles out of the town, it was too far to park up and walk into town so we ate at the hotel in the evening. Lovely room, although the radiator...More

Thank Soniajayne
Response from Mark P, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge LichfieldResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Soniajayne, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Kind regards James

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best decorated and furnished places I have stayed. I’d actually consider owning some of the furniture that they used. The bed was a great size and really comfortable. The bathroom is very well done and the shower was fantastic. BUT......More

Thank Ian_B_1986
Response from Mark P, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge LichfieldResponded 8 November 2017

Ian_b_1986, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Thank you for leaving feedback. Kind regards James

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We have used The Hedgehog in the past for stays near to family, this time a party in Lichfield and again it didn’t disappoint. Recently refurbished rooms are lovely, minimal storage tho but obviously they think most people only stay a night or two, good...More

Thank Creditgirl
Response from Mark P, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge LichfieldResponded 17 October 2017

Creditgirl, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Innkeeper's Lodge Lichfield. Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Kind regards James

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Arrived for a two night stay on the 12th, leaving on the 14th October. First impressions were the carpark needed a bit of repair but the Lodge itself was very picturesque. Inside the staff were friendly and we were booked in with the minimum of...More

Thank lancethebass
Response from Mark P, Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge LichfieldResponded 17 October 2017

Lancethebass, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We hope to see you soon. Kind regards James

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sharon C
23 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Pete K | Reviewed this property |
About a twenty minute walk and well worth the effort. I'm afraid I've no idea about the Arboretum.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid room 6. It's small. No view, noise from kitchen extractor fans intrusive. extractor fans"
Read review
"no comment would not go again."
Read review
"check which rooms free, very long corridor which is narrow and difficult with a lot of luggage."
Read review
"All on one floor above the pub and no views as such."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing