We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Hotels.comUS$58*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$69*
US$58*
US$69*
US$58*
US$69*
US$58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We arrived quite late and our room was only booked for a double, we had booked via Expedia and they hadn't passed on that we also required a childs bed. The young gentleman behind the desk was fantastic. He sat us down and said we could have a drink whilst waiting "on the house". He was literally 10 minutes and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire448
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Hi Claire, I am really proud to read this review, the staff member has been recognised for the great service he provided to you and your family. It's great to see you enjoyed all the amenities and the room was clean and comfortable. Thank you so much for your review, Best Wishes, Katey

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Stafford on several occasions, for the British Fly Fair International. We have always found it to be very clean, comfortable, excellent value for money and the staff are always very friendly/helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswfly2016
Claire W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Dear chriswfly2016, It was great to see you again for the British Fly Fair. It's great to read that we are still up to the same high standards you would expect when staying with us. It's a great pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you next time! Best Wishes, Katey Brookes GSA

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Myself and a friend were booked in for one night as we were on a fishing trip in nearby Penkridge and i had never stayed in a holiday inn or even given any thought to even bothering to look at this chain ( big mistake ). We booked a room with two single twin beds and on arriving at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave k
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Wow, thank you Dave for such an in depth review, it's great to read so many highlights of your stay, it seems we really got it spot on! I will be sure to share your review with our front desk team and housekeeping who strive to put your experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business every day. We...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Very convenient location, literally at the motorway junction. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable, the room was large and very well equipped, and if got a great night sleep ! Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was superb. I can't fault anything about the stay and will definitely stay again A real 10 out of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thedawntreader
GuestRelationSHI, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Dear Thedawntreader, Wow! Thank you so much for giving us 10 out of 10 it makes us so proud that we were able to provide you with a top quality service and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Wales
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Our room was on ground floor, had tv , double bed and sofa , tea and coffee and lovely small bathroom, buffet breakfast was really good and liked the separate seating area for coffee or reading free newspapers ...all excellent value ...would recommend this hotel but for us a little bit too close to the road noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan0001
Claire W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Dear Megan0001, We really appreciate your 5* review! To be described as an "excellend budget hotel" makes the whole team very proud that we have succeeded in making your stay great. We hope to see you soon - complimentary ear plugs are always an option for next time! Kind Regards, Katey Brookes

Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped over whilst on an activity weekend, room was OK and clean, breakfast was good, staff was nice and friendly, complaint would be the doors close slowly then slam! which is OK but not at 1am when people are in and out the rooms, not great sound proofing. I would stay again though without question.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Hi Chris, We really appreciate you taking time to share your views on your stay. It's great to read that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were looked after well by the team. Our doors are set to fire regulations for the times they should close, however, they made need repairs if they are slamming loudly. I will be sure...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Chris & Jeremy who work at this hotel were so nice and made us and our dog very welcome. Their lovely attitude and kindness made our stay extra nice 😀 thank you! The hotel was as expected -clean and pretty comfortable for a quick stop over. Chinese restaurant across the road was pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachops
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Hi dadamonkles, What a great review! Thank you so much. I have passed on your lovely comments to Chris and Jeremy and they are very happy they made you all feel welcome. If you're ever in need of a place to stay in the area, we would love to welcome you back! Best Wishes, Katey

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel just for a short one night stay as my partner had a driving experience booked near by. I am so glad I did. When we arrived we were greeted by a lovely gent by the name of Chris. Our check in was quick and easy but warm and welcoming at the same time. Chris told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linz647
GuestRelationSHI, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a fantastic review for your stay with us. It was great to hear you had such a warm welcome by Chris and that everything was spot on for your stay. Both Chris and Jeremy are grateful for the lovely review you have left. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Location for me was good Room fresh and clean, bed comfortable Staff very good Chinese 30 seconds away staff good food good not cheap for amount of food Pub 30 seconds from the Chinese Had no problems getting served staff good Only one fault with hotel ,Breakfast ,no bacon, only sausages, scrambled eggs, beans Ok if you only want toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us and sharing your experience. We really appreciate feedback like your own as this allows us to recognise and focus on areas which help satisfy our guests. As an Express hotel our included breakfast is mainly orientated around the continental options with the addition of 3 hot selections which you mention. Bacon unfortunately...

Cumbria
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We are regular visitors to J13, it makes an ideal break to a long journey as we trundle up and down the country,. One of the attractions of this hotel is that we know it will be consistently good standard. All the usual advantages of the HI express and while it is next to the M6 it is unbelievably quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inspector2Cumbria
GuestRelationSHI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13, responded to this review

It's especially rewarding to know you choose to stay with us time and time again, knowing we are sure to get your stay spot on! We hope to serve you well for many more years to come and look forward to seeing you again next time. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stafford hotels
6.6 km away
Best Western Stafford M6/J14 Tillington Hall Hotel
1.3 km away
The Moat House
The Moat House
#1 of 1 in Acton Trussell
784 reviews
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Hurricane) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#6 of 11 in Stafford
524 reviews
7.6 km away
Premier Inn Stafford North (Spitfire) Hotel
9.2 km away
Weston Hall
Weston Hall
#1 of 11 in Stafford
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the great-value Holiday Inn Express Stafford hotel for its convenient location just off junction 13 of the M6 and the great facilities on offer. Easy access and free parking mean it's easy to reach Holiday Inn Express Stafford by car. Our welcoming, 4-storey hotel is 4 miles from Stafford town centre, and a short drive from thrilling rides at Alton Towers and Drayton Manor theme parks. It's 8 miles to antiques fairs and horse shows at Staffordshire County Showground, under 7 miles to Shugborough Hall and just 20 miles from Birmingham Airport. From the moment you arrive our friendly team are on hand to ensure you enjoy your stay. Why not order a drink and a pizza from the bar and relax in the Great Room lounge before retiring for the night? If you fancy popping out to grab some dinner, you'll find the Catch Corner Pub opposite, serving hearty food. Your en suite bedroom features a 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee in addition to a comfy bed, hairdryer and work desk. Family Rooms have a double bed and a sofa bed with space for 2 adults and 2 children. Our breakfast is included in your room price. After a great night's sleep, make time to enjoy the buffet which includes scrambled eggs, baked beans, bacon, sausages, cereals, yogurts and more. Our Stafford hotel also offers three modern meeting rooms, the largest of which can accommodate 40 delegates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13

Address: Acton Court | Acton Gate, Stafford ST18 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Stafford
Price Range: $96 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stafford m6 Jct. 13 Hotel Stafford
Stafford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Stafford
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Stafford
#5 Family Hotel in Stafford
#6 Romantic Hotel in Stafford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Stafford M6 Jct. 13 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I used a budget room but was more than adequate”
michaelpattent21, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be ok it's not known for its views but that's not why you stay there”
759eleanorf, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the stairs are quieter.”
bordergroomers, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Simply request your requirement when booking, the hotel does the rest.”
IanC924, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed close to reception area and it was very quiet.”
alisonj471, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$58
TravelocityUS$58
HIExpress.comUS$69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates