We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Weston Bank, Stafford ST18 0BA England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (297)
Dining (105)
Room & Suite (39)

About

#4 of 12 hotels in Stafford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set within 20 acres of breath-taking Staffordshire countryside stands the magnificent Grade || listed building, Weston Hall. Having been stood on its grounds for over 500 years, the hall retains many of its original Elizabethan features, including solid oak beams, open stone fireplaces, and real country charm. Luxury bedrooms boasting elegant decor, private meeting and event spaces with charming features, and cozy informal dining in The Cellar Restaurant serving delightful Afternoon Tea and A La Carte evening dining, Weston Hall is the perfect place for a mid-week escape or weekend getaway. Bedrooms at Weston Hall start from just £120.00 per night. Weston Hall is an idyllic setting for a wedding ceremony or celebration; the custom-designed, tasteful decor creates a truly magical experience for your special day. Weddings at Weston Hall start from just £3500. The stunning venue hosts a range of exciting events throughout the year. Our dinner, bed, and breakfast package is complete with a delicious 3-course meal in our Cellar Restaurant plus a night in one of our 8 luxuriously cosy bedrooms and is available from £150.00 per couple.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1071Reviews8Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 708
  • 188
  • 82
  • 52
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sandie wrote a review 20 Jan
Tonbridge, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked [ 7th Dec] through the Weston Hall website afternoon Tea for one for New Year's Day received an email correspondence confirming. New Years day is my birthday not a great day to have a birthday when everything is closed and with covid restrictions in place. Arrived to be told not once but numerous occasion that they do not offer Afternoon tea on New Years Day and that I had been upgraded to NY lunch. So disappointed as I was by myself and just wanted to sit and read a book whilst enjoying afternoon tea. There was no empathy or apologise that no one from Weston Hall had contacted me to give me the option to change my mind or that they had ruined my birthday. I did decide to leave, as the restaurant was busy and nosy. Last week I rang and spoke to the manager who displayed the same attitude that it was my fault that I had booked something they didn't offer - I was told I should have read the front page of the website that stated that they were offering a NY lunch. i had read the home page but there was no mention that afternoon tea was not available. The manager offered no solution to putting a disappointment birthday right and in fact I felt that I was in the wrong even though I had booked using their website and received an email confirmation.... I don't normally complain on Tripadvisor, I feel so angry at the attitude they displaced face to face and over the telephone. Looking at other complaints I already know the response I will get........
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 3 days ago
Good Afternoon. Thank you for your feedback, although it's unfortunate the circumstance under which your review has been written. I'm sorry to hear that you felt your birthday was ruined. We would have been delighted to have helped you celebrate your special day with a delicious New Years Day Lunch. I have investigated this further and can see the reservation you made on our online booking system was for lunch and not afternoon tea. Should you have booked for afternoon tea and not lunch we certainly would have been in touch beforehand to explain this wasn’t available on this date. We by no means wanted you to feel as though you had done something wrong and sincerely apologise that you were unable to enjoy the afternoon tea you had planned. I really hope you decide to visit us again. Many Thanks,
Read more
Sarah H wrote a review 17 Jan
Burntwood, United Kingdom3 contributions
I brought my mum an afternoon tea for Christmas and was very disappointed to hear about her experience. Especially baring in mind the price. They didn't have plain scones which she asked for, and asking for more sandwiches and cakes, she was told they had ran out. Both sandwiches and cakes are meant to be 'unlimited'. I have contacted Weston Hall to log my complaint, to receive an apology and an explanation that other people in the day had asked for seconds and so when my mum had asked there were none left. I'm glad that everyone else on the day had a better experience! They should have offered a do over or at least money off another afternoon tea. As it is, I most definitely will not be recommending this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 3 days ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. Our restaurant manager has tried to contact you on several occasions both before and then after you leaving this review, without success. Please contact Lindsey on lindsey@weston-hall.co.uk to discuss this further. Many Thanks,
Read more
Nicky P wrote a review 2 Jan
Stafford3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just had the most amazing experience… Food…. OUTSTANDING Drinks….. OUTSTANDING Service…. EXCEPTIONAL THANK YOU for making our visit so amazing. The pride you have in what you do is so apparent. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Happy New Year and thank you for your 5 start review. I will ensure I pass on your kind words to the entire team. Many Thanks.
Read more
Hilz_12 wrote a review Dec 2021
Stafford, United Kingdom190 contributions118 helpful votes
Just returned home from a wonderful Christmas Day lunch. Great food, well prepared, beautifully presented and plentiful. The service was attentive and professional, clearly there was a good plan for serving a large number of guests. We’ll done everyone at Weston Hall 👍🏻 x
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your Christmas Day Lunch with us. We wish you a very happy new year! Many Thanks,
Read more
Jordan B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Absolutely shocking experience & won’t be visiting again in a hurry ! My family and I came out for a birthday meal & weren’t notified about a wedding function upstairs. We were then moved to our table and sat directly under the dance floor and the noise was absolutely appalling ! Thudding & banging, it was absolutely un-acceptable, it interrupted our meal and really spoilt it ! In addition to this I ordered a meal & it didn’t include everything that it should have come with, I asked our waiter about this and she took my plate back to the kitchen and then came back with the same one. I then waited for ten minutes for a tiny side of prawns ! We then spoke to a manager about it and they refused to discount anything from the meal & in my opinion was quite rude, she said she could move us but we were already half way through our meal. I asked if we could move into the lounge for the rest of our meal but our server told us they don’t serve food in the lounge, however when we came in there was food all stacked up in the lounge which looked like afternoon tea, (it doesn’t look very good when customers come in) ! Is this not food ??? We were then moved into the lounge for the final part of our meal & we we could still hear the function upstairs ! I won’t be coming here again unless notified in the future !
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Hirst - Managing Director, Other at Weston Hall
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jordan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us regarding your recent visit to Weston Hall. I am sorry that you found your table to be noisy. As I’m sure you can see from our previous reviews this isn’t feedback we have received before. I have passed your comments in relations to the prawns on to the chef. For this I can only apologise. We do hope you return one day to experience Weston Hall again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$171 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStaffordshireStafford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Weston Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Weston Hall?
Nearby attractions include Victoria Park (6.1 km), Ancient High House (5.8 km), and Escape Nation (5.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Weston Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Weston Hall?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Weston Hall?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Weston Hall?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Weston Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ayo Gorkhali, Cup a Cha, and The Post House Bar & Grill.
Does Weston Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Weston Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ancient High House (5.8 km), Stafford Castle (6.8 km), and Shugborough (5.2 km).
Is Weston Hall accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.