We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ye Olde Dog & Partridge

Booking.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ye Olde Dog & Partridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ye Olde Dog & Partridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

16 of us attended for my 60th Birthday Lunch celebration - great service from very professional staff made the day very special - The food was exquisite - my brother was still talking about the Pork Belly he'd had at bed time. Everyone had a fab meal and was full of compliments - Thank you to the Olde Dog and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlyDodds
DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Hi CarlyDodds. Thank you for your lovely review following your visit to the Dog and Partridge. It was a pleasure looking after your party, especially for such a special occasion. We were so glad to hear how much you all enjoyed the food and service, and hotel. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Donna and...

Manchester
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I arrived at the pub prior to an event I was attending at the castle. First impressions were good - typical old building, lots of nooks and crannies, uneven floors etc. But, it was warm, cosy and inviting. My room was lovely, quirky with sloping floors, very clean and an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast - really nice and reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth176
DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Hi Beth176. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that you had such fantastic feedback about our team. This will be shared with all of them as they will really appreciate your comments. We hope you chose to stay with us again if you are in the area! Kind regards Donna and...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

"Absolutely First Class" We booked a table for 16 at this pub for my sons Birthday. They put us some balloons out on the table to make it feel more Party Like & nothing was too much trouble. We took the cake in earlier & they put the candles on & brought it out at just the right time. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annewhittaker
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us such a fantastic 5* review! We're really delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful experience for your sons Birthday and that Leah, Josh and the team were able to make the evening extra special. We'd love to welcome you all back soon!

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal in a warm & cosy atmosphere on a very cold & windy day. Roast beef dinner with all the trimmings plus added a very tasty pig in blanket. Staff were very attentive. Good service. They paid particular care to a large family group with disabled child, a baby & elderly relatives. Perfect timing to service -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Hi Annette J, we just wanted to say thank you very much for your lovely comments with regards to your visit on Sunday. We are really glad you enjoyed your experience and your feedback will be shared with our team. We hope to see you again soon at the Dog and Partridge! Kind Regards Donna and Paul, General Managers

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Recommended by a friend who stayed regularly on business. Having asked for a quiet room the one allocated was on a main road which was noisy all night long. The room was spacious but not impeccably clean in my opinion. The bed although large was very badly sprung and not comfortable at all. The staff were actually very helpful. but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denizebainbridge
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your friend's recommendation. Your comments will be addressed with the team with the aim of improving the level of service and comfort we offer our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you encountered.

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

It was a practical necessity to stay here, after a photographic event in Burton. The room was one of the most sensibly equipped we have used in a long while, with plenty of space and places to put things by the bedsides and in the bathroom. When it was first refurbished I should think it was really good, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Hi Andrew G. Thank you for your feedback with regards to your visit. With regards to the condition of the room, we will look to see what we can improve upon ourselves here and also pass your comments on to those who may be able to assist with improving some of the other aspects that we cannot change. Kind Regards,...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We have been going to this pub for the last 3 years. The place is beautiful, and the food used to be great. Vintage Inn chain is quite good, and the menu is great (not if youre a veggie though). The last three visits were quite disappointing. The food was below average (my husbands lasagne was cold in the middle)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RattyPolly
DandPGM, General Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Hi RattyPolly. We were sorry to read that your most recent experiences here are the D&P have not met your expectations. Please be assured that your comments about the food quality and service standards have been communicated to our team and they are all aware that what you have experienced is not acceptable. Please contact us on 01283 813030 and...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Use this pub every time I am in the area but no more ! The food and service have become appalling very disappointed as I like the look of the place but have eaten lunch and dinner several times and it gets worse and nobody appears to care ! Had lunch last week for the last time I am afraid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32nives
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience with us. I am disappointed to hear of your experience and I can assure you that, as a Company, we take all feedback from our Guests very seriously. I would like to offer my sincere apologies that the quality of your burger was not to a high...

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Glad we decided to go and not let the December/ January reviews put us off. Arrived early and we three were seated immediately (hadn't booked). Drinks arrived within minutes. All 3 different meals were hot and delicious served by efficient and polite staff. Were given time after eating dinner to choose desserts (no pressure even though busy). Place packed when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy coming to our pub for its food quality, atmosphere, interior, and service, we hope that you can return soon so you can experience some more of our delicious Chef & Brewer dishes.

Tutbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Worst sandwich ever. Hi, how can you get a sandwich so wrong? I did not complain at the time as I was a being bought my lunch by a friend but i very nearly did not eat it. I ordered a pulled pork baguette. The bread was as if it was a reheated in the microwave from its original life...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Phil B, Guest Relations at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent experience at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge. We are very sorry to see that your Pulled Pork Baguette was not up to a high quality, this is unacceptable by our standards. I have passed your comments to the Business Development Manager for the Pub to ensure corrective action...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tutbury
7.3 km away
Hilton at St George's Park, Burton upon Trent
4.8 km away
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
Dovecliff Hall Hotel
#3 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
410 reviews
6.8 km away
The Grail Court Hotel
The Grail Court Hotel
#11 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Boars Head Hotel
Boars Head Hotel
#1 of 1 in Draycott in the Clay
328 reviews
10.3 km away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-Trent
Holiday Inn Express Burton-upon-...
#6 of 11 in Burton upon Trent
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ye Olde Dog & Partridge

Address: High Street, Tutbury DE13 9LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Staffordshire > Tutbury
Price Range: $112 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ye Olde Dog & Partridge 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ye Olde Dog & Partridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Dog And Partridge
Ye Olde Dog & Partridge Hotel Tutbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Dog & Partridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room Six is a good practical room, but the stairs up to it are pretty weird!”
andrewgE4302RN, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 is large and Inhad a really quiet night.”
amfoster13, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the top.”
smudge5352, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All single glazed so take pyjamas in winter😊”
modatuu, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had the family room no.6 it was brilliant”
zhCJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$70
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates