We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees\/Middlesbrough Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was very good, prompt with polite staff. Our room was very clean, spacious and a great size double bed which was so comfy. Location is fine, tho i have to say if you walk to the shopping area the roads are very busy and awkwad to cross. there are some great eating places too. We stayed 2 nights in...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed56trgs
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The last visit was during the building work. So a return visit post building work revealed an excellent modern room with good fittings. Bath was large and shower very good. TV is large and wall mounted and has a panel for easy HDMI/audio/usb connections. Curtains are very thick and block out lots of light whilst air-conditioning keeps the temperature just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick_Garside
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very poor first impression corridors full of bags of rubbish and dirty laundry when we arrived. The internal and external door security didn't appear to get used at this hotel. The internal door security is usually used all day at this hotel they had it propped open

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cogan_kim
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend for a weekend and was really impressed. It's in a great location and has ample parking. Really clean and staff very friendly. The only thing I have marked it down on is the pillows. They were that thin that we had to get 4 extra pillows each to be able to sleep. Apart from that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScouseSlads
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Recently refurbished, rooms are great, very modern, big tv, good lighting, good wardrobe space, very clean, staff brill, pub next door great too, good choice of beers and food, very friendly staff, can't do enough for you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy196744
Baldock
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very good hotel especially for families staying in the area. The family room is large in comparison to other similar type hotels. Being next to the Tees Barrage offers something to keep this kids entertained even if only viewing. Being right next to Queens College was ideal for us visiting our daughter. Only slight issue was that we couldn't find...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E3702HGsimonp
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Excellent hotel. Great stay as usual. Clean, comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable. We are never disappointed by the hotel or the standards of service from its staff. This is always our hotel of choice when visiting the Tees-side area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewl_shipping
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I booked three rooms for a one night stay.My son and daughters rooms were as expected, very good. My room smelled of cigarettes. Told the desk who said they would see to it. Didn't happen. Still smelled the next day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwW2571EE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel. I am very sorry to hear your room smelt of smoke during your stay. We have a strict non-smoking policy in all of our hotels and so it is very odd to hear of this incident. I am also very sorry it seems the team did not...

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Only stayed the one night but very nice hotel and clean and friendly staff. We went to the local supermarket for dinner and breakfast because we thought it was a little expensive for us as we are on a budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very pleasant hotel. Good quality breakfast. Quiet room with good facilities. Will definitely stay again. With supermarket only ten minutes walk very convenient. Nice for short walk round the barrage area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam615

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
390 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
341 reviews
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#6 of 11 in Middlesbrough
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $83 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should have refused the room. British don't make a fuss meant a horrible smelly night.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwW2571EE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to the shopping park”
 of 5 bubbles N6791UJdavidp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mostly quiet, but on this occasion they had guests praying and then the children in 1 room above was jumping”
 of 5 bubbles 425kerryd, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for walk by the river or go to the retail park or leisure centre”
 of 5 bubbles RoyandSue, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long way from reception”
 of 5 bubbles 626johnp, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5