We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Railway Inn

29 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good54%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(3 reviews)
“rolling stones”(2 reviews)
“tea and coffee”(2 reviews)
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)Write a Review
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomrolling stonestea and coffeeroom was cleanhigh streetlandladybeatlesaccommodationtvseaside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Our room was clean if a little small, but as I didn't intend to live there it was fine. The bathroom was clean and efficiently spaced. The shower heat control was not working too well but I'm sure they fixed that now. Our window overlooked...More

Thank Cybermouse
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I stayed in the single room for 2 nights. It is very small - including the en-suite shower room the total floor space is less than 4 times the size of the single bed - but if you want value for money I doubt you...More

1  Thank Anthony H
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We came to this pub for the first time this evening. What a surprising evening! Friendly, lively, great crowd, the Karaoke was super fun. Definitely a place to recommend. Beer is well kept and staff helpful and friendly. ...in ten years of owning a place...More

Thank MikeyLondonUk
Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Shirley

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We called into this pub whilst visiting Aldeburgh. It wasn't very impressive compared to other pubs that we visited locally and they served a very poor pint of Adnams Broadside. Although this was the nearest pub to our accommodation, we weren't tempted to go back.

1  Thank multiplexor1
Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

Hello We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our lovely pub. Do wish you had told us about the broadside- we would have dealt with your complaint immediately. Regards Shirley

Reviewed 16 October 2015

Very friendly folk and a good pint. Real locals pub. Cribbage. Quizes. Dartboard. Pool table. Juke box (free on Thursdays!). Well kept Adnams ales. Probably a very lively place on a Friday or Saturday night. We where there on a Thursday! Pretty quiet, just us...More

Thank CaptainBovril
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Railway Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Just three rooms, single twin and double"
Read review
"Although the wiFi was free the signal,was next to useless"
Read review
"Check first that there is no live music."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing