We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and Breakfast

    6 The Village | Rushbrooke, Bury St Edmunds IP30 0ER, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bury St EdmundsSee available hotels in Bury St Edmunds
    Overview
    • Excellent96%
    • Very good0%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible4%
    19 Sep 2016
    “No one there!”
    13 Apr 2016
    “Great B&B”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (21)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 21 reviews

    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    We confirmed a booking in early June with a £50 deposit already paid. We arrived on the 15th September after a 5 hour journey to find that the hosts had no record of our booking and were due to leave for France later that night....More

    Thank Raymond B
    Response from Lucy R, Owner at The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and BreakfastResponded 21 September 2016

    Thank you for your review and I totally agologise for our oversite of your booking which you made in June. Dominic did speak to you on your arrival and hugely apologised followed by his email. I normally speak/email our guests a day or two before...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2016

    We received a very friendly welcome from Lucy and her husband Dominic and we were offered a very welcome cup of tea or coffee and cake! The pretty thatched house and interesting garden in a rural setting was very relaxing and we certainly slept well....More

    Thank RAHLeighOnSea_Essex
    Reviewed 11 February 2016

    Lucy and her family were such welcoming hosts and their home is filled with beautiful furnishings and artwork from around the world. We made a repeat visit as we enjoyed our stay so much. Delicious breakfast too. Highly recommended.

    Thank Clare P
    Reviewed 18 August 2015

    We wish we could have stayed longer. Dom and Lucy gave us the warmest of welcomes. Our room (the Indian Room) was a delight with views over their stunning garden. A most beautifully dressed and comfortable bed, charming en suite, paintings, textiles, interesting books together...More

    Thank AlisonsAunt
    Reviewed 5 May 2015

    This is a real gem which I would highly recommend. Our stay made our trip. The room was gorgeous, the garden was totally inspiring and breakfast was delicious. Best of all were the hosts. Lucy and Dom were incredibly friendly and interesting, leaving us all...More

    1  Thank Georgina W
    Response from Lucy R, Owner at The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and BreakfastResponded 6 May 2015

    Many thanks for your lovely review, it was really great to meet you too and so sweet of you to be so kind about our quirky house and garden - pure madness!!! Hope you got back in time for the Snooker!!! Happy Cycling and do...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$97 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Bury St Edmunds
    • Also Known As
    • The Lucy Redman Garden And Bed And Breakfast Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Bury St Edmunds
    Ravenwood Hall Country Hotel
    656 reviews
    6.03 km away
    Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds
    438 reviews
    6.78 km away
    Premier Inn Bury St Edmunds Town Centre Hotel
    528 reviews
    7.24 km away
    The Chantry Hotel
    227 reviews
    7.29 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rushbrooke Arms
    770 reviews
    3.46 km away
    The Horseshoes Inn
    229 reviews
    4.86 km away
    The Bush Inn
    55 reviews
    5.07 km away
    The Six Bells
    96 reviews
    5.50 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Abbey Gardens
    1,313 reviews
    7.61 km away
    Giffords Hall Vineyard
    8 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Greene King Brewery
    597 reviews
    7.23 km away
    St. Edmundsbury Cathedral
    643 reviews
    7.54 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Lucy Redman Garden and Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Both rooms are beautiful. The Indian Room is on the first floor. Moroccan on the ground floor."
    Read review
    "There are some great restaurants nearby which we hopped in a taxi for. All rooms lovely."
    Read review
    "Choose the Moroccan room if you find stairs a problem"
    Read review
    "Both rooms are lovely, the Indian room upstairs has a more comprehensive view of the back garden but the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing