We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Crown at Woodbridge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Crown at Woodbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Crown at Woodbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed at the Crown on a number of occasions over the past year as we have family in Woodbridge and The Crown is a great base. The decor is lovely and the rooms really comfortable and when we have stayed previously, we have been very happy. This time however, was disappointing. We stayed in room one for two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoseyFlanagan
JaneLarcombe, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry to hear about your experience and I am currently looking in to the items you have raised. However I can advise you that this week (w/c 7 Nov 2016), our brand new Head Chef, Darran, commenced work with us and I know that...

East Dereham, Norfolk.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Booked this hotel on-line for a short mini-break in Suffolk. Chose a superior double at £140 pn inclusive of breakfast. Very impressive web-site covering the hotel facilities as well as list of things to do in Woodbridge and surrounding area. If travelling by car it is best to put “Quay St” into the SAT-NAV, rather than “Thoroughfare” since the former...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norfolktraveller77
JaneLarcombe, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your kind comments and very detailed review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

Repton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room one is positively medieval. It looks straight out over Thoroughfare and straight into the upper floor shop window across the narrow street. Room small for the price but nice touches throughout. Bathroom tiny but well appointed, bath lethal if people short or unsteady in any way as huge step down to get out. Bar Staff extremely welcoming and knowledgeable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizasummers
JaneLarcombe, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. I am really sorry to hear about your experience and I am currently looking in to the items you have raised. Please will you contact me by email, quoting your Trip Advisor (TA) Alias and the title of your TA review. This will allow me to follow...

York
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The highlight of my one night stay was the food. The menu choices were interesting and that goes across the set menu offered at a reduced price and the a la carte. I went with an a la carte choice and it was first class. Breakfast in the morning was of equal quality, which may not sound like much, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlelegs666
JaneLarcombe, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and appreciate your comments - thank you. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Just spent three nights here in Woodbridge, super hotel, comfortable stylish bedroom excellent breakfast menu. Staff friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, help with cases, plenty of parking. Central position everything within walking distance in town and river walks. Look forward to staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was pleasant ,well decorated -- the bathroom was well appointed and clean. The bedside lights were just adequate --why do hotels seem to assume that guests don't read. When we arrived we asked to see the room -- this caused a degree of annoyance and even more when we asked for assistance in carrying our bags up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drac69
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and I am so sorry to hear that you felt the level of service was lacking. We will ensure that your comments are followed up on. Should you wish to stay with us again in the future, please do drop me a line...

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were a nice size, bed comfy and bathroom well appointed. The curtains could be a little darker but that's just a personal preference. Breakfast was tasty and the staff helpful and considerate. We will return bringing friends next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenacuk
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and appreciate your constructive comments, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed for one night only but would loved to have stayed longer! The room (Five) was a calm, modern, beautifully decorated room with a large bathroom. The general decor is muted coastal tones which sets a really relaxing tone to the place. The breakfast was outstanding. The cooked breakfast was tasty and was served with a variety of breads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PipsyH
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have stays at The Crown a few times now and always find the staff very friendly and helpful. The bar area is particularly nice during the day for coffee or light lunch and likewise in the evening when there is a nice buzz, people popping for a drink after work or enjoying a cocktail before dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan7772
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, next time you visit the area. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The inside of the hotel is very well restored. It really feels like you are in a very old building but with all the modern facilities. The staff are very friendly and forward thinking. They reserved a dining table for us not knowing if we were going to use it. The food is very good. Coming from overseas the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherDuckSingapore
JaneLarcombeBDM, Director of Sales at The Crown at Woodbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We value customer feedback and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If I can assist you further, at any time, please do let me know. Kind regards Jane Jane Larcombe Business Development Manager E: jane@tahotelcollection.co.uk

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
2.3 km away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
889 reviews
3.2 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
11.7 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
Milsoms Kesgrave Hall
#1 of 1 in Kesgrave
447 reviews
14.7 km away
The Crown & Castle
The Crown & Castle
#1 of 1 in Orford
750 reviews
35.8 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crown in Woodbridge offers all that is great about escaping to the country, with all that is good about staying in a wonderful market town. With old fashioned inn keeping in a modern setting, we boast ten magnificent boutique bedrooms, a bustling bar and a real Suffolk food experience. Situated at the end of the thoroughfare in the heart Woodbridge, we are ideally situated for all of the great things that the town, surrounding countryside and Suffolk coast have to offer. If your passion is walking, sailing, horse riding or you simply have a love of good food and drink, you will find it all at The Crown and nearby area. We are open for breakfast, brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner. Head chef Luke Bailey showcases all that is great about Suffolk's local produce, reflected in our food offering that includes a mix of rustic and refined dishes, with simple, high-quality ingredients coming alive on the plate. Our bustling cocktail bar serves everything from local beers and ciders to the latest trend cocktails. We also have an extensive and well-balanced wine list that appeals to all tastes and preferences, reflecting our passion for high-quality wine. Long or short, sharp or smooth, there is sure to be a drink to suit your mood. The upstairs of our historic building has been transformed into luxurious yet affordable bedroom retreats, created by award-winning London based designers, Bentheim. With goose-down pillows, crisp cotton bed linen and underfloor heating with high-quality toiletries and personal touches to match, staying at The Crown is a enchantingly relaxing and satisfying experience. With a laidback and often thriving atmosphere, where traditional meets modern and rural meets cosmopolitan, you are sure to have a unique and highly memorable experience, whatever the occasion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crown at Woodbridge

Address: Thoroughfare, Woodbridge IP12 1AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $194 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown at Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Crown at Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown At Woodbridge Hotel Woodbridge
Crown Hotel Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown at Woodbridge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
5 months ago
London
7 months ago
London

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown at Woodbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles 389hughg, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Number One”
 of 5 bubbles JoseyFlanagan, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room one very small and overlooked bath awkward other rooms larger”
 of 5 bubbles Elizasummers, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our corner room was large (10) but the 2 rooms next door were even larger.”
 of 5 bubbles EileenC379, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the bedrooms are of a high standard with large bathrooms and comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles rodmer4, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay