We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Seckford Hall Cottage 12 Seckford Hall Road Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$124
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (625)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (57)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Polish
1532Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 697
  • 351
  • 222
  • 159
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
anglophillip wrote a review Today
Weybridge, United Kingdom164 contributions46 helpful votes
We bought a voucher back in the depths of the pandemic. I'd stayed here once a couple years ago so I was on their books. The place seems greatly improved and is difficult to fault which is hard with such an old property. Great experience. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Davidcaldwell21 wrote a review 20 Oct
15 contributions13 helpful votes
Wouldn’t recommend, paid a lot for a spa night away and the spa was shut with no information of this. Grounds are lovely but I feel the place goes to the waste with the experience we had Felt like I paid through the nose for a travel lodge
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Got1intheshed wrote a review 18 Oct
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
The most terrible weekend away in a hotel I have ever had. I chose this place because it was my partner’s birthday treat. I booked it because it had a nice restaurant, spa and swimming pool. I booked the spa for my partner and a special birthday dinner. When we arrived I was told the pool was closed and (no notification on the website when I booked) And even though I booked a table in the restaurant and had a confirmation email they said it was not on there system. Do there wasn’t a table available. The person on reception was not very helpful and rude. The room had no working heating and we woke up to find cockroaches on the floor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay . It does state on our website that the spa is closed and the email confirmation you received on booking clearly states the pool is closed. Your second confirmation also stated this, as did your prearrival notice which was sent 3 days prior to arrival. We are sorry to hear that you found our Receptionist unhelpful and rude. This will be addressed with the person concerned. We did book you a table for the 2nd night of your stay which you chose to cancel. The insects which you discovered were most definately not cockroaches as we have had our pest control company in to check this. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Moira GM
Read more
Viv C wrote a review 18 Oct
2 contributions
Visited with my daughter for an afternoon tea . All the staff we interacted with were very polite,the service was excellent and the setting was lovely. However although the savouries and cakes were very nice the fruit scones ,which we consider the highlight of the entire experience, were dry and didn't taste fresh and the second scone was cheese which neither of us enjoy so we would have appreciated the option to choose another fruit or plain one instead.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the fruit scones and did not like cheese scones. The team would have changed those if you had asked. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of the afternoon tea. Thank you for your feedback. Regards Moira GM
Read more
Judi D wrote a review 15 Oct
Stockport, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
We spent a few days at Seckford Hall whilst visiting Sutton Hoo. The hotel is lovely, very old and quaint. The bedroom had been recently decorated and was very quiet and so comfortable. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. A good variety choice for breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike Day, Marketing at Seckford Hall
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return soon. Regards Moira GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$117 - US$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seckford hall woodbridge, seckford hall hotel woodbridge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seckford Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Seckford Hall?
Nearby attractions include Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.3 km), The Fat Cat (7.8 km), and Congo Rapids Lost World Adventure Golf (5.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seckford Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seckford Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Seckford Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seckford Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Galley, The Ufford Crown, and The Greyhound Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seckford Hall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seckford Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seckford Hall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Seckford Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seckford Hall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Seckford Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (2.3 km) and Buttrums Mill (1.6 km).