We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seckford Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seckford Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

930 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seckford Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 926: English reviews
South Coast
Reviewed 12 February 2016

comfortable and friendly, this hotel is housed within a fabulous building - my stay was only overnight on business but I would imagine the venue would lend itself well to corporate events / weddings etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulus15
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay at Seckford Hall and I am very pleased you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, together with the Tudor beauty of the building. It is a splendid 500-year-old hall and as you rightly suggest, the perfect venue for a Suffolk wedding or business event. I hope to welcome you back...

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2016

wonderful room, recently renovated and with its own little balcony overlooking a walled garden and a view down to the lake at the side. great service from all the staff. food was delicious both at dinner and breakfast. cant recommend it highly enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43markn
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. I really appreciate your time to leave this great Seckford Hall review and am delighted you had a wonderful stay with us. The rooms with views overlooking the grounds and lake are stunning, aren't they? I was also very happy to read you enjoyed your meals taken at the hotel too. Our new...

Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Were shall I start what an awful experience which should have been a fab one for my dad 70 birthday. I booked a what I thought was a nice room paid more,think it was secford room. It was bad had funny smell was cold and I got told after that the bed was smaller than a double so they had...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Karen L
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was very sorry to read your review and sadly have not been made aware of the issues you have raised. I apologise that you and your family were disappointed by your recent experience at Seckford Hall and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please would could you call me directly on 01394 385678. I look forward...

Cretingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

With three children under 6 and four adults we are a terrifying group for most eateries... Admittedly we were there early - 6ish - before the real diners arrived and it was a Monday - but we felt at home and the staff were really laid back and easy going. There was no rush or hassle - we took our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EVL1000
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was so pleased to read you and your family enjoyed recent 40th birthday celebrations at Seckford Hall. We enjoy catering for families at the hotel and creating a relaxed atmosphere for all ages in the restaurant, coupled with great food and service. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others and I look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 27 January 2016

We visited Seckford Hall earlier in January for a family dinner. We felt it had gone downhill from our visit the previous summer. The menu had very limited choice for vegetarians, in fact only one choice for the main course which turned out to be a very stodgy risotto. As pescatarians, we could normally opt for the fish course but,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarrietandCharlie
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was sorry to read you were disappointed with our vegetarian options. We always offer at least one vegetarian dish on our menu and would happily accommodate diners' requests for something specific if they phoned ahead. Our new head chef Andrew West-Letford with his Michelin star pedigree is currently delighting our diners with his incredible new food since joining the...

Epping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

We were well received. Our table was pleasantly arranged. The waiter service was very efficient. The Menu was limited with only one choice of meat. However the food offered was very good and well presented. There was some difficulty in paying our bill on a credit card because the WiFi System would not accept payments, clearly a signal problem which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent visit to Seckford Hall and I was very pleased to read you enjoyed the food and service received. I am sorry you were troubled by issues with the wifi due to BT being on site but I am pleased to confirm these have now been resolved. I very much look forward...

Church Langley
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We arrived at Seckford Hall earlier than anticipated, we were greeted warmly by Benjamin, who very kindly offered us lunch, a place to leave our case and also information on the local area, we took lunch in Woodbridge, a very pretty little town, he also advised we book for dinner, which we did. On checking in, our room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

It was lovely to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at Seckford Hall and thank you for the great feedback about Ben which I shall pass on. Our new head chef is introducing wonderful new dishes and it seems diners like yourself are appreciating the culinary flair he has recently brought to the hotel. I shall ask the...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

We booked for a party of 9 to stay here for the New Years Gala and booked three rooms including the largest room in the stable blocks for my wife and I and our children. Upon arrival we noticed the bathroom in our room (36) had an exceptionally poor clean and below standard hygiene levels which was exacerbated by noticing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daileylloyd
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reader - I was very sorry to read this misleading review from a guest who I have personally ensured will not be returning to Seckford Hall. These damaging comments are a gross exaggeration and to suggest the hotel had an infestation of bugs in simply not true. We instructed a full investigation from Rent-a-Kill following their stay to ensure...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Arrived after a long journey to be told that we could not eat in the restaurant until 9.30 - never heard of this before when staying at a hotel - told we had to book!! We went to our room (a garden room as we had a dog) only to find that the tv was not working and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Graham and Sue P
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your review following your recent stay at Seckford Hall and I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your request to eat in our 1530 restaurant. As you know the restaurant was fully booked that night and as with any hotel operations, we only hold a fixed amount of tables for residents who have...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Comfy, clean, spacious enough rooms, The refurbished spa is good I used pool and sauna; take glasses though to read and sign official form. Piped music irritated me, orchestrated Jingle Bells in January? Staff friendly.TV didn't work fully (3rd year running) but Suffolk can be a bit of a backwater in that way. Wifi on the other hand good -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred_and_O
ELL2312, General Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay at Seckford Hall and sharing your enjoyment of the Tudor charm of the hotel with others. You will be pleased to know all traces of the festive season have been completely removed and I am looking into your comments regarding the TV, so thank you for bringing that to my...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (252)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.2 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
33.6 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
17.4 km away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
932 reviews
2.3 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seckford Hall

Address: 12 Seckford Hall Road | Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $156 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seckford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seckford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seckford Hall Woodbridge
Seckford Hall Hotel Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seckford Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seckford Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room at the rear was lovely overlooking garden”
 of 5 bubbles R7929VAmarks, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 'feature rooms' are a novelty but avoid if you have modern tastes.”
  • Inside the Seckford Room (one of the 'feature rooms')
 of 5 bubbles 709shortstays, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The suits across the courtyard are great.”
 of 5 bubbles davidlZ1786NV, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 25 had a dual aspect with lovely views & a good sized bathroom with huge shower”
 of 5 bubbles claytonliz, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tudor feature room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles cswright54, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5