We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Booking.comUS$85*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$165*
US$85*
US$114*
US$165*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Start your review of Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
 Click to rate
Suffolk
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended a friend's wedding breakfast on 5h May in Aldous room. Canapes and welcome drink very pleasant. Unfortunately we were turned away twice trying to get orange juice which wasn't fanta out of tap and yet we were served it with the canapes. Also the wedding coordinator forgot the name of the newly weds when doing the introduction ooops. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a group, the rooms were fine however the food not so great, we had pre chosen our evening meal and the main courses were mass produced and bland, when we asked for an ice bucket to cool our wine it was not forthcoming and the mint sauce we asked for to go with lamb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

12 "Golfing widows" and their husbands on a golfing weekend. Men play golf, and the women off on a leisurely jaunt to enjoy days out, and indulge themselves. Blissful day spent by the river Orwell cream tea and cocktails,overlooking the harbour. Following day visited local Woodbridge approximately two miles from hotel,delightful quaint market town and abundance of quirky shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladyjane102
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were clean and very comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. Breakfasts were well cooked the selection was good. However the water provided for tea was not hot enough to make tea so a large pot of tea for our group would have been welcome. I would certainly stay at Ufford Park again when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dreeb128
Director_Ufford_Park, Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We were delighted that you chose Ufford Park as your venue for your recent trip to Suffolk and thank you for your positive comments regarding your room, our Restaurant and our hospitality. Thank you for your feedback about the hot water - this is something I will personally address with the Restaurant team and can rectify immediately. We...

Wrentham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for the first time on my own for a relaxing couple of day's using the spa 2nigtht break. It was the best time ever staff so friendly and helpful could not fault it. Food was lovely and a good choice. Went home totally chilled out. Looking forward to a another stay in November, will be booking in plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suefox2017
Director_Ufford_Park, Managing Director at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue Thank you for taking the time to post your review and reward us with 5 stars following your recent two night Spa break. Our ultimate goal is for our guests to receive a first class experience, so I am personally delighted that we achieved this and that you left us feeling fully satisfied and completely 'chilled'. Yes please...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The title says it all. Having had one of the worst meals of my life last night, I am now standing in a queue of 15 people and one receptionist trying to check out. Staff are nice, but no sense of management, standards or service. Spend your money elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonnyboy2
Director_Ufford_Park, Managing Director at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer It would have been more beneficial and constructive for you to outline why you did not enjoy your meal which led you to give such a negative review, following our recent run of '4 & 5' star reviews where we clearly were getting it right! If you had raised any issues directly with us at the time, then...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Used hotel as visiting family in the general area, as all other hotels were full in the local area Told only room available was a deluxe room , which was nothing special. So we paid over the odd's in my view. Staff was very good Had we had used the facility's offered, my views may have been different We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andythegooner
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review and I do strongly believe that had you taken full use of our facilities then you would have been fully satisfied with your stay. We are more than just a bedroom - as a resident you also have full use of our swimming pool and poolside sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi , as...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

my second stay at Ufford Park , this time in the newly refurbished room , wow top quality throughout. brilliant shower very powerful. gym was very good for a hotel gym , food was good although limited by my gluten intolerance view was a bonus even from the ground floor you could see for miles across the wonderfully kept golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busybeeisme
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer What a great review! Thank you for your positive comments regarding our newly refurbished bedrooms & bathrooms. These do now look lovely, with all new furnishing and colours to bring a modern and elegant feel to the rooms. I am delighted you enjoyed our facilities, and food (Chef has various tasty options available to cater for all food...

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay here. Staff were lovely and view from room was fab. Spa was very relaxing and just what I needed I have not stayed at a golf place before and found watching the golf 'men' fascinating, I have to say they really made me laugh at times, I had the perfect balcony to listen and then watch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruta50
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer What a delightful review! I am delighted you clearly enjoyed your stay, commenting positively on your room, our facilities, our food and our hospitality. Course facing rooms do have the advantage of spectacular views over our gardens and championship golf course, and it is lovely to chill out on the balcony and be entertained with the golfers -...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ufford were just brilliant at helping me yet again run my golf socety (27 people) nothing is to much of a problem for them from reception the golf office to the bar and catering staff I highly recommend to you considure ufford if are arranging such a thing in the future as you will go a long way before you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delnoy1966
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer It was our absolute pleasure to host your recent Golf Society event here at Ufford Park and I am personally delighted that you were completely satisfied throughout the function. We do have an excellent team here who are available to plan and deliver a first class service, so thank you for rewarding us with your 5 star review!...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Premier Four Poster Room (23)
Viewed
Premier Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.1 km away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
977 reviews
37.5 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
35.3 km away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.3 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
326 reviews
17.6 km away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $141 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views overlooking golf course”
sarahbU633FX, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No air conditioning as such, ceiling fans. Rooms overlooking golf course,if available would strongly recommend.”
Ladyjane102, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“most rooms are a long walk from reception , difficult to carry cases if you have any handicap”
andythegooner, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“as for newly refurbished one”
busybeeisme, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“De-luxe rooms have small balcony overlooking golf course”
290sallyj, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$114
PricelineUS$85
AMOMAUS$165
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates