We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Hotels.comUS$87*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

First time we have stayed here, attending a private function, the rooms were very clean and tidy, nice and warm, tea coffee kettle all in the rooms nice clean towels. The food was really nice function room had dance floor with bar nice seating area would recommend. Staff nice and polite, really nice breakfast in the morning, grounds were kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ann May I take this opportunity to thank you for your great review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for commenting on our Function Room which is an excellent size for a private event, with fully stocked bar, great food and a good sized dance floor for showing off all those moves!...

Melton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Visited today for a quick impromptu lunch Ate at the bar . Had all day breakfast , the portion size was laughable especially for£9.85 plus the toast was only cooked on one side really expect better for spa hotel you really need to address this .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilbroadway
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Neil Our bar menu clearly states exactly what is included and the price, so this certainly should not have been a surprise to you, as I expect you would have read this to make your menu choice. For an additional £2 you could have 'gone large' (which is clearly advertised on the menu), again providing excellent value for money...

London
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Hotel is in a lovely position and was looking forward to an indulgent stay. First disappointment was the pool area and changing rooms which are in dire need of some attention. A good clean and some new loungers would not go amiss. The spa area is tiny and drab and certainly does not warrant the supplement. My room was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afe410
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer We do always appreciate constructive feedback and we are proactively working to ensure that the changing rooms are consistently kept clean and fresh, so we do apologise if this was not the case on your visit. Our Thermal Suite is a great area to relax and enjoy some additional pampering, all for a small additional cost. We do...

Essex
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We visited on a Travelzoo offer which made this very good value. Our room was fine and we were very pleased with the breakfast which had good quality products, and was replenished right up to closing time for the meal. It would have been nice if the breakfast had been served until a little later as this was the weekend,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLENCC
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you commented favourably on your room and your good quality breakfast, full of locally sourced delicious produce. Breakfast is served until 10:00 am at the weekend to allow guests the opportunity of a well deserved rest. Thank you also for commenting on your excellent evening meal...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We went for a two night break and were absolutely delighted with everything we found. Starting at the beginning. There was a nice big car park, the reception staff were friendly and helpful ,The room was fine and clean with plenty of tea coffee and chocolate, plus two packs of quality biscuits. The view from the room overlooking the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric h
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eric Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your 2 night break and award us with 5 stars! You have summed up perfectly everything which makes Ufford Park a great place to stay, from our large car park, helpful staff and well equipped and comfortable rooms with spectacular views of our championship golf course. Our...

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Can't comment on hotel facilities but v disappointed with spa/pool changing area. First image on arrival is a torn chair (see photo). One shower no hot water, another no soap. Certainly could be better and definitely needs an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jane It is a shame that you did not experience and comment on our spa, leisure, golf, gym, hotel and dining facilities prior to posting your review, and concentrated on the changing room. We do appreciate constructive feedback and confirm that we will be replacing the damaged chair. We will pass the remainder of your feedback onto the team...

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We visited the hotel and Spa valentines weekend with my wife and another couple for a Spa break. We chose this hotel for the locality for both couples and the Spa facilities. My first experiences of trying to book the Spa, hotel rooms and dinner for 4 people sadly reminded me of dealing with BT. When you spoke to one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit and we are delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay. We always welcome constructive feedback so will address the issues you have highlighed with regards to our internal communication, so that the guest experience can be improved - thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our bar staff...

Essex
Reviewed 23 February 2016

As I work every other weekend I try and get away with my husband on my weekend off. I saw an offer on Travelzoo for a night at the hotel including breakfast and a glass of prosecco each. I telephoned about 10 days before arriving to check bedroom size as I am claustrophobic and get panic attacks. The receptionist was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieEssex
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chrissie Thank you for choosing Ufford Park for your recent break and for rewarding us with 5 stars! We are a family run, independent hotel and therefore are able to offer the 'personal' touch to all of our guests. Thank you for advising us of your concerns regarding room size as it gave us the opportunity to plan in...

Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We went on a voucher deal with an upgrade to a deluxe room. I'm not sure what deluxe means but the room was fine - clean warm and comfortable with a king size bed and a small balcony with a view over the golf course. The bathroom was well appointed with a shower over the bath - plenty of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 641rod002
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your great review and we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. Room 228 is one of our rooms which was refurbished and upgraded last year and now classed as 'deluxe' - so all deluxe rooms are refurbished and stunning! We have literally just finished an additional 10 rooms, (which look...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

Booked into a 2 day/night spa break which included the use of the pool,thermal spa 2 x 30 minute treatments,gym,breakfast and a 3 course meal both nights. On arrival we were warmly greeted and allowed to go to our room early(about 1:30pm). The room was typical of a hotel with a shower over the bath and was roomy enough and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J W
Director_Ufford_Park, General Manager at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review and we are delighted you found us to be friendly and relaxing! Our Spa breaks are good value as you highlight,and are a lovely way to spend quality time with your loved one. We do offer a range of treatments for all, including some designed for 'him'...

496 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Junior Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
Premier Four Poster Room (23)
Viewed
Premier Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (17)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.1 km away
Seckford Hall
Seckford Hall
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
973 reviews
37.5 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
35.3 km away
Stoke by Nayland Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
3.3 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#3 of 4 in Woodbridge
326 reviews
17.6 km away
Muthu Besltead Brook Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 4 Star Luxury Spa. Ample free parking & Free Wifi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Address: Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa Woodbridge Hotel Ufford Park, Woodbridge IP12 1QW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $142 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Ufford Park Hotel, Golf And Spa
Best Western Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views overlooking golf course”
sarahbU633FX, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No air conditioning as such, ceiling fans. Rooms overlooking golf course,if available would strongly recommend.”
Ladyjane102, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“most rooms are a long walk from reception , difficult to carry cases if you have any handicap”
andythegooner, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“as for newly refurbished one”
busybeeisme, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“De-luxe rooms have small balcony overlooking golf course”
290sallyj, 6 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$106
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotwire.comUS$87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates