We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Guildford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Guildford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 633: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is incredible , amazing views, good restaurant seats, Starbucks coffee available. Great parking, all excellent good value for money, good receptionist. Fridge in the bedroom I was well impressed. However very rude people at the gym. I was told off by an old lady because I was playing on my phone while I was on a rest set....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highstandardisneeded
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am most concerned to hear how you were made to feel uncomfortable in our gym. I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Please be assured this is not typical and I have forwarded your comments to our Health Club Manager for her review. I do hope you will reconsider your decision to not use us...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for several nights between Christmas and New Year. The staff are all friendly and helpful but the hotel itself is pretty dated, and was disappointing for the high rate I paid. Not sure why it was so expensive as the place was virtually empty while I was there. I had an Executive room on the upper floor. Be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michad
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. I am sorry you found the hotel a little tired looking. Guest feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments we are able to improve the service we offer our guests, so thank you. I do hope we...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off this is a Holiday Inn not the hilton so set expectations accordingly. Executive rooms are a good size. Beds are comfortable. Wifi worked, eventually. Bar staff were willing but badly trained can't blame them for that but can blame the management. Bar food is ok. Restaurant has all the atmosphere of a cave eat in the lounge, much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTubbs
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I was most concerned to hear you felt our bar staff were badly trained, I can offer no excuse only my sincere apologies. Your comments have been forwarded to our Operations Manager for his immediate action. I am pleased to hear you were comfortable...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Miserably serving staff, poor quality, low quantity food (sausages under cooked, rock hard undercooked sprouts), tiny dance floor for the disco, terrible bar, struggled to get coffees and after dinner drinks. Shame we booked this venue for our Christmas do. Will not do so again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael H
Adam Q, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your party with us. We have taken the time to contact every booker after their party to ensure that they are satisfied with their party nights and we have had nothing but positive comments (with specific mentions...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Recommended only if you have a car. WIFI Internet is the worst ever.. yes its free for 2 devices but speed its from 1994 modems. And if you need more devices or more speed you can buy at 3,95£ PER HOUR!! Or 12,95£ for 24hours. A BARGAIN!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivimg
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am most concerned to read your stay did not meet your expectations. I will of course forward your feedback regarding wifi to the relevant manager. If we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, you may find it useful to know, we do have a bus stop at the end of our drive. This...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night as my son attended the GSA for the weekend. Although full of revellers attending Christmas parties and a busy hotel we had a very peaceful stay. A twin room on the first floor, no noise and typical of Holiday inn. The staff are really friendly throughout and would highly recommend. It's 10 minutes walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjr_1972
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you had an excellent stay and have awarded the hotel 5 stars. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stayed here with my 2 friends and the hotel very kindly arranged fro the sofa to be turned into a sofa bed. It was my birthday so we treated the hotel as a base to get ready and go. Reception very helpful, ordered a taxi for us. Breakfast great, facilities great. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryony C
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and birthday celebrations. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Really positive experience when bringing my daughter for her interview at Surrey uni ( all the way from Leeds ) would prefer more coffee / tea / milk in the room so we don't have to ask for more just for a second cup . Only 1 bathrobe and pair of slippers even though room was booked for 2 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sevenperrys
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you had a really positive stay. Feedback forms a vital part of our business and it is through constructive comments we are able to improve the service we offer our guests, so thank you. I do hope we are...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed for one night for business and arrived late after 2200. The room was the standard type of double room and more than adequate. Breakfast was good and provided a large choice. Check-in/Check-out easy and although location if arriving by train required a £10 taxi each way, location for main roads far more convenient. Would probably stay more central if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian C
Michelle G, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to hear you found the room adequate, that you enjoyed breakfast and found check in/out easy. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Michelle Gillham, Hotel's PA

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last night on a trip to Guildford. It was lovely. Nice and clean, good breakfast, showers were nice and hot. Can't complain about anything really. No reason I wouldn't go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher H
HIGuildfordPA, Hotel's PA at Holiday Inn Guildford, responded to this review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for staying with us last night and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Jenny Creasey, Hotel's PA

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
2.5 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#6 of 11 in Guildford
1,727 reviews
1.1 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
520 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
4.5 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
333 reviews
2.7 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
Holiday Inn Guildford Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Bar, International, European, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Guildford, a modern full-service hotel, close to Guildford Town Centre and only 29 miles from London with easy access via the M25/ A3 and by train. The hotel is located near the Guildford Business Parks & FIVE Exhibition Centre . The hotel offers 168 air conditioned bedrooms including accessible (4) & family rooms. The hotel has high speed internet access available throughout and WIFI in the public areas. Stay at the Holiday Inn Guildford hotel & enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner in the Restaurant or have a 'light bite' in our Bar/Lounge. Kids eat, Stay free!* Holiday Inn Guildford is a Legoland hotel , and also close to other local attractions such as Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park & Wisley Gardens. The Academy Conference Centre at the hotel is a leading Meetings venue in Guildford offering superb meeting rooms accommodating up to 180 delegates with extensive on-site car parking available. The hotel is also a premier Wedding venue in Guildford, Surrey. 'Spirit' at Holiday Inn Guildford is an excellent fully equipped health club with an indoor swimming pool, fitness studio and gym with a wide range of Beauty treatments available. *Terms & Conditions apply ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guildford

Address: Egerton Road, Guildford GU2 7XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $115 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Guildford 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Guildford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guildford Hotel Guildford
Guildford Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guildford Surrey
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Guildford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
wales
24 days ago
Malvern, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Malvern, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Guildford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the uni !”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenperrys, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles 517janeb, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 9kerryr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the garden side view as we had seen some dears laundering which was a great view...”
 of 5 bubbles surinderr2015, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to executive for a better experience”
 of 5 bubbles davev471, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay