We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Guildford Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,694: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Since our daughter started GSA Sept 2016, we have stayed in several hotels in and around Guildford and, so far, this one is by far the best. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, spacious well decorated and comfortable, with a large well stocked bathroom. The breakfast room is vibrantly decorated (as is the reception) with hints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Vrry good Hotel, Very good location, only one staff a girl in the reception very rude, never smile, you will notice this immediatly once there but overall Hotel modern and great I have stayed 17 nights and was comfortable however the swimming pool was chargeable at the weekend, not the gym

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafikjedidi
Management response:

Dear rafikjedidi, Many thanks for your recent review of the hotel, I can only apologise sincerely on behalf of the reception team member for any upset caused. I have dealt with this personally to ensure that this remains a disappointing one off. I thank you for your kind words of the rest of the hotel and do hope we will...

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

As I wrote in a previous review, when this was a Radisson Blu hotel, there was a lot going for it - location, smart new building, good service - but there were too many minor niggles for it to get more than a 3 out of 5 rating (if it had been possible, maybe it would have got a 3.5!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastawayKnight
Otley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We are the pickiest people in the world and the only thing we could find wrong with this hotel is that the bar - and the kitchen - had no Worcester Sauce to make a proper Bloody Mary. The whole look of the hotel is funky and the rooms exactly as you want them - comfy beds, decent kettle, walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
Management response:

Dear Lynda S, Many thanks for your review, I am so glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. I do hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A group of us stayed here after our night out in Guildford, excellent rooms, good attentive service, excellent bar with good bartenders, very knowledgeable & not frightened to mix up a special for you. The lobby & the bar are very original but have kept the really good bits of what was once a former Radisson hotel, a very impressive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therealcee
Management response:

Dear therealcee, Many thanks for taking the time to share comments of your recent stay. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a very pleasant mini break at this hotel. Rooms lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly. Ideally situated in the Centre of Guildford and to be recommended and we look forward to returning soon for a longer stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Management response:

Dear Doug B, Many thanks for taking the time to write feedback of your recent stay, it is much appreciated. I am happy you were well looked after and had a enjoyable stay. I look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay soon. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

Airlie Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & myself stayed here for 1 night on New Years eve. We arrived at the hotel an hour or so early but were able to check straight into our room which was helpful. The rooms were nice, small but all you would need for a night or two. The bathroom had a bath which is a huge drawcard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Management response:

Dear Sarah W, I am so happy to read of your fantastic New Years, I am glad all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel in a great location. Handy for shopping in Guildford! The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was also good, only disappointed I wasn't there long enough to try out the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Management response:

Dear Jo R, Many thanks for your taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and a friend stayed here for a spa break, spa was lovely however we had lunch in the restaurant and the service was very poor, we asked for sauces and didn't get them until we nearly finished our meal, waitress was rude and not attentive. Breakfast the next morning was cold, was offered tea but it didn't arrive. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May8988888
Management response:

Dear May8988888, Many thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience at the hotel. I am glad to read that your had a lovely spa break and thank you for also sharing your comments regarding your restaurant experience, I am sorry we did not reach our usual standard of service on this occasion. We do hope to welcome...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended the New Years Eve event and stayed the night so no travedlling issues. Plus breakfast to soak up the over indulgence!! Great evening - fabulous band - lots of dancing!! Lovely food. Wonderful company - but that was my choice so... Hotel good - middle of town so tricky with parking although I didn't have a problem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
Management response:

Dear Julia B, Many thanks for letting us host your New Year's celebrations, I am happy to see you had a wonderful time and a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Kearan McVey- General Manager

537 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Business Class Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.5 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
521 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
645 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
4.9 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
405 reviews
5.3 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $153 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel Surrey
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
1 month ago
Verwood, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with good wifi signal if this is important to you, as otherwise you may get unlucky.”
 of 5 bubbles pidgeoncj, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is NOT above the Long Bar and go into town for breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Rosiebun, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms across the bridge were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nancym25, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without frosted glass as otherwise it's claustrophobic”
 of 5 bubbles Angelica_Demon, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without a frosted window and get e-mail confirmation.”
 of 5 bubbles nicbeard, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay