We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Manor House Hotel & Spa

    Newlands Corner, Guildford GU4 8SE, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 13% below average rate

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$2
    Traveller (438)
    Room & Suite (72)
    Dining (24)
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good16%
    • Average17%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible34%
    Travellers talk about
    “ceremony room” (11 reviews)
    “wedding venue” (22 reviews)
    “spa break” (16 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (852)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 842 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    I booked this 'hotel' on face value from the details I saw via an online booking portal before seeing any reviews. To be honest, if I'd done it the other way round I probably wouldn't have made the booking. However, my stay was quite a...More

    1  Thank Nigel P
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I was very nervous having booked this place through Qantas and then rereading the reviews..:...we did get a good price which is why I thought we would try it. Check in at reception was indifferent, not rude but just disinterested. Room pointed out which we...More

    1  Thank CD323
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This hotel has had some bad reviews, but we (2 adults and 2 children) have just spent a great weekend there. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite, rooms were very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was good, both continental and full English available. The...More

    1  Thank Amanda F
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I read the horrific reviews on here after I'd already booked. I was worried, to say the least. However, my experience differed massively! My room (37) was clearly refurbished. The view wasn't so picturesque, overlooking some shrubbery and bags of cement, as well as the...More

    1  Thank Mike B
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We booked from the pictures on bookings.com looked great truth is completely the opposite we were given a room at the cost of 83 pounds when we got in the room cold stains in cups the pics are what you see outside the window and...More

    7  Thank Ian C
    Holiday Inn Guildford
    732 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Guildford
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    612 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Woking
    Guildford Harbour Hotel
    1,950 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Guildford
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    778 reviews
    #2 of 11 hotels in Guildford
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Restaurant
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Family Hotel in Guildford
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Manor House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Surrey >
    • Guildford
    • Also Known As
    • Manor House Hotel And Spa ,
    • Manor House Hotel Guildford ,
    • Manor Hotel Guildford ,
    • Manor House Hotel & Spa Guildford, Surrey
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (438)
    Room & Suite (72)
    Dining (24)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (318)
    Bathroom (25)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (18)
    Holiday Inn Guildford
    732 reviews
    6.95 km away
    Guildford Harbour Hotel
    1,950 reviews
    4.44 km away
    DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
    612 reviews
    10.11 km away
    Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
    778 reviews
    4.79 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Percy Arms
    675 reviews
    2.88 km away
    568 reviews
    3.41 km away
    The Drummond at Albury
    218 reviews
    1.93 km away
    The Dabbling Duck
    417 reviews
    3.32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Newlands Corner
    158 reviews
    .55 km away
    Silent Pool Distillery
    83 reviews
    1.92 km away
    Albury Organic Vineyard
    30 reviews
    1.79 km away
    Shere Museum
    13 reviews
    3.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Pauline B
    30 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from RichKTaylor | Reviewed this property |
    would that be the same "Manager " who told me I was rude for asking for an over charge to be repaid to me? Not happy!
    Kwabena A
    30 March 2017|
    Response from Samfireman | Reviewed this property |
    When you look at the state of the place I'm sure it will be a long time yet, you still have to ask the question with the attitude of the owner and staff would you ever visit again. Crazy thing is I spoke to the bar manager... More
    12 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Joseph C | Reviewed this property |
    Exactly the same situation this week as she had taken £83.60 from my account as well as money for the hotel because I have black tooth paste she is accusing my of dying my hair my hair is brown not black I wouldn't use the... More
    Room Tips
    "Ask about refurbished room on check-in especially if previously booked via the web"
    Read review
    "Their family room is large and spacious so you won't be crammed in!"
    Read review
    "37. Top floor."
    Read review
    "Depending upon availability ask for a room offering country views; there are no lifts"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing