We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Haslemere

The Wheatsheaf Inn

123 reviews
Save
Traveller (16)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good30%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“specials board”(6 reviews)
“b b”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Wheatsheaf Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
76
36
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
76
36
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull english breakfastspecials boardb bthe pubhakeattending a weddingcustarda great place to staysea bassan evening mealrooms are cleanpowerful showerstarters and mainstea coffeethe ground floorsunday roastnight's sleep
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My fish was delicious - they got my order wrong and gave me potatoes rather than chips. The chips I got were over cooked so that was disappointing. However everyone else enjoyed their food, including the kids. My treacle tart was pretty delicious too!More

Thank SKD73
Response from Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf InnResponded 2 June 2017

Dear skd73 Thank you very much for posting a review its much appreciated. Sorry about the chips , you should have sent them back , but on the whole as you say in general most of the party enjoyed their meal , so that's pleasing...More

Reviewed 22 May 2017

What a warm and friendly reception we had from Ken and Di, proprietors of this excellent, characterful pub; we had a lovely evening, a good night's sleep and a very good breakfast and left feeling very happy we had chosen it - we will most...More

Thank AAdolph
Response from Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf InnResponded 23 May 2017

DearAAdolph Thank you very much for taking time to review us we really appreciate your kind words . It's a great feeling for all of us here at the wheatsheaf to know we have done our job and satisfied our guests . Please don't leave...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Great food, in pleasant location with attentive friendly staff.and generous portions.beer and wine were good too. Between us we had Two excellent soups, two excellent fish starters, one sirloin steak, one. Home made Lasagne, two sea bass. All beautifully cooked and presented with attractive, very...More

Thank Richard H
Response from Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf InnResponded 18 May 2017

Dear richard, thank for your great review, it's just so nice to know we are getting things right , it was great meeting you all . Our Austrian friends were a delight to meet . Be great to see you soon . Cheers ken and...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here overnight whilst attending a friend's wedding in nearby Chiddingfold. We were greeted with a warm welcome and were promptly shown our room. The room itself was clean and spacious; the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was yummy and freshly...More

Thank Abby1186
Response from Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf InnResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Abby thank you very much for your great review, it's really nice to receive such a good one , gives us all a morale boost, please make sure you come and see us if your come south again . Thanks once again . Cheers...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017

Great food, would highly recommend, has a nice range of food, lovely lasagne and properly cook veg, comfy chairs, plenty of parking, outdoor sitting is nice, can cater for large or small parties, their specials board during the week is amazing with a good range...More

Thank Alex P
Response from Kenm172, Owner at The Wheatsheaf InnResponded 25 March 2017

Dear Alex , thank you so much for a brilliant review , it really is a morale boost to receive such a good one , we are proud of our reputation for good food , so to get a pat on the back from you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456725
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Wheatsheaf Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't know"
Read review
"All rooms are perfect"
Read review
"All parties were happy with their rooms"
Read review
"All rooms are on the ground floor at the back and quiet at night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite