The Vermont Hotel

The Vermont Hotel

Traveller (1361)
Bedroom view 1
Room & Suite (415)
Dining Room at The Vermont Hotel
Dining (175)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#42 of 82 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Few hotels can boast a more enviable city centre postcode than the Vermont Hotel, for this imposing structure is located in the heart of the City of Newcastle-upon-Tyne, not only next to the Castle Keep and opposite the historic Moot Hall, but also just two minutes from Newcastle's Central Station. Combining old character in the form of 1930s grandeur with contemporary elegance and four-star luxury, the landmark building is your base from which to discover the many bars, shops and attractions of the town centre and wider area. Look outside your window and you might see such sights as the River Tyne, Millennium Bridge or stunning cathedral, and it's not the only mark of the sheer inspiration of the Vermont Hotel experience. That's because the reasons for the hotel's reputation become clear with a stay in any one of its sophisticated bedrooms, which are finished in soft relaxing colours while also coming with a wealth of facilities for your pleasure and comfort, including - among others - private en-suite bathrooms, a mini bar and free Internet access.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Valet parking
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Lithuanian

Location

Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1RQ England
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Newcastle Airport
Durham Tees Valley Airport
51.9 km
See all flights
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,689 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Vermont Hotel boasts an elegant atmosphere and a prime location that guests love for its convenience to local attractions. While the amenities, including clean and comfortable rooms, are generally well-regarded, some guests have faced issues with heating and noise. Opinions on service and value are divided, with praise for the staff's friendliness counterbalanced by experiences of slow service and questions over pricing. Room quality draws criticism concerning noise and temperature control. Despite its sophisticated charm, the prevalent noise from the in-house nightclub and rooftop bar has been a notable drawback for many visitors.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Sophisticated
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Noise level
Noisy
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
3,689Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,693
  • 904
  • 483
  • 305
  • 305
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
EmJ wrote a review Sept 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend to get away for a little while. The hotel was lovely, staff were extremely friendly and it had a very posh feel to it. The room was a perfect size for the two of us and had 2 separate (smaller) double beds so it was great for us both.
Obviously due to COVID the hotel couldn’t enter the bedrooms to give you fresh towels, linen or tea/coffee, but they were more than accommodating if you needed anything they would drop it off for you to keep to social distancing rules.
It’s in a fantastic location - 10 min walk from the centre of town and 5 mins down to the quay side! Will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments which we very much appreciate and I will pass on this onto all the staff. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and everyone looked after you and we do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daria wrote a review Jan 2020
Letchworth Garden City, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really looking forward to stay in this iconic hotel in Newcastle. I stayed three nights and, being a low season, I was expecting a room with at least some day light. Quite the opposite, my room was very dark with the windows facing into a small courtyard, where all I could hear was the master boiler and an early wake up call by the beer barrels delivery man. My room was served with the essential shampoo, body wash and body cream that they didn’t bother to refill after my second night. Not even a shower cup. To make matter worse they tried to charge me with an extra bottle of water... not impressed I’m afraid. Would I stay again? I’m not so sure. However, the doorman was very kind and breakfast was very good value for money as they have a la carte menu that can be top it up with as a buffet menu. Plus, from the breakfast room (the bridge room) there is a spectacular view of the Tyne bridge.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vermonthotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you for your review which we very much appreciate and we are sorry you felt let down on this occasion. We are located in the City Centre so views are restricted in some parts of the building which I am sure you can appreciate. We do have various room options to chose from some of which are located over the castle or with views of the bridges. Next time you need to request one of these rooms which are at a supplement price. Apologies that your toiletries were not replaced I will pick this up with the team, they would not be replaced after day one but more should have been supplied after night 2 for you. Mistakes can happen with charges this is human error not intentional at all. I am glad to here you enjoyed breakfast and the concierge team looked after you. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Slevstarr wrote a review Aug 2020
Durham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked on Friday night to stay at the Vermont after seeing a really good rate of £131 B&B for the Saturday, very cheap I thought. We also booked into the maven restaurant as this was the first time since the pandemic we have been out and I’ve felt very uncertain about going out, but the hotel put my mind at ease. All staff wearing mask constantly leaning tables and surfaces, plenty hand gel everywhere. Our room was clean and comfortable and was a lovely place to relax. Good priced drinks in the bar, beautiful food in the restaurant and breakfast was a lovely experience also.
We also had a celebrity in the hotel and were treated with the same Care and attention he was, which goes to show the quality of staff in the hotel, we will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable. Delighted that he staff looked after you and we hope we see you again very soon. Thank you again
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
North60John wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After packing in our intense sightseeing, walking, and doing the 'touristy' things, returning to the relaxing atmostsphere of the hotel was most welcome.
IMHO The Vermont Hotel is the ultimate for both business and leisure travellers. For us, on our two night stay combining business with pleasure and sightseeing, it was absolutely fabulous.
Centrally located close to the Riverside, bridges to South side (Gateshead and Baltic gallery etc), and close to all Newcastle has to offer, it was the perfect base for our stay. What architecture this city has on display!
Our hotel room was not the most expensive but was warm, clean, well appointed with all you need in a ensuite room with plenty of hot water for showers/baths. Room was quiet too with no interferring noises through the walls from neighbouring rooms.
It has an amazing team of pleasant, polite, helpful staff who assist and make you feel welcome, and importantly, the staff are all are a credit to themselves, and the hotel.
We will be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vermonthotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments especially about the team, lovely to read. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hattie78 wrote a review Aug 2021
Hong Kong, China
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the stay wine and dine package for one night on the 9th of August I requested a high floor and a quiet room.
We arrived early and managed to leave our bags with the concierge and checked in but had to return after 3pm to collect our key which was no problem.
On our return at 3.40 another big queue at reception...eventually we got our key and headed to the room.
It was on the 10th floor with a Castle view which is what we paid for and as for a quiet room well forget it it was almost on the train tracks to central station so disappointed in that.
The room itself was ok wouldn't class it as 4 star bathroom essentials consisted of one soap bar one shower gel and one body lotion as there was 2 of us a bit meagre would have expected at least 2 of each and at least shower caps and sanitary bags.
We both ordered the beef rendang as our mains it was boiled beef bits in a watery dish with a slice of red chilli not exactly the slow cooked beef and rich spicy thick sauce we know as rendang.
The check out was again very slow with only one girl on reception.
Received an email from hotel on check out day asking if we enjoyed our stay and would love to welcome us back.
Don't normally complain as us Brits just seem to accept what we are given but seeing as they asked I replied stating the issues we had.
This was on Tuesday it is now Thursday and not had a reply to my email.
Not 4 star service in my opinion and the lack of response would seem they are not prepared to accept criticism.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Sincere apologies that you have not received a response yet, your email will be responded to however we do like a couple of days to look into any comments, speak to the relevant personal and then come back to you. We are disspointed that you did not enjoy some aspects of your stay and would have liked the opportunity to chat with you regarding these on check out dieectly one to one and reslove them immedialty for you. Your email will be responded to. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travellinglily wrote a review Aug 2020
England, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in the river suite before and decided to book to pretend normality for a night. Hand sanitiser at entry and staff in masks which was great (some patrons didn’t) Easy check in. Lovely room with views over the bridges. Only small issue we had was rang to order room service (menu came up on TV) only to be told it wasn’t on. But lovely helpful lady asked restaurant if they could do something as they were quiet so we were able to get some food. Husband enjoyed fish and chips, halloumi salad lovely (but flatbread was missing). We were pleased to see hospitality trays still present as we have heard from other hotels all these amenities have been removed. Being the clean freaks were are we cleaned the room but pleased to note no dust or dirt came off any surfaces so much have been well cleaned beforehand. Lovely deep long bath for a hot soak. Nice comfy bed. Hope to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you enjoyed return visit and the staff looked after you. Apologies about the flatbread I have picked this up with the Chef who sends his apologies. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth R wrote a review Aug 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at 3pm for a three night stay. Our room wasn’t ready so we were offered another room on the 11th floor which we took as we arrived at the check in time specified and wanted to get straight into the room.

Unfortunately it was the opening weekend of the ‘Above’ rooftop bar which was directly above our hotel room - the music was so loud that we couldn’t sleep until it closed at 1am. There was also a metal walkway right outside our window, which people were walking across constantly and making a lot of noise. On the third night, which was a Sunday, it was pretty much unbearable and much louder than the previous nights. We called reception to see if we could swap rooms. We spoke to the manager who was very apologetic and explained that the bar is a separate venue to the hotel and they had called on previous nights to ask them to turn the music down as guests were complaining. Unfortunately, they’d given the last available room to another guest who was also staying on the 11th floor and so we had no choice but to stay in the room.

The rooms are very hot! My partner slept on the floor each night as it was much cooler. No aircon and only one of the window opened - we couldn’t actually open the window anyway due to the loud music from the bar. There were some empty tea and coffee packets left when we arrived and the toilet roll hadn’t been fully restocked. We were told on arrival that the rooms wouldn’t be cleaned during our stay but to ask if we needed anything. There wasn’t enough tea/coffee for the duration of our stay and we knew that these weren’t going to be replaced during our stay. We called housekeeping who were very helpful and replaced the toilet rolls for us very quickly.

There is parking directly outside the hotel but these are reserved for “fancier card”. Reception told us to speak to concierge about parking our car there and when we did we were asked what kind of car we had. We told them and they said we can park in the pay and display until 6 and then move our car to the court building car park as it shuts for the weekend. We were asked to move the car again on Sunday as the court opens up again on Monday morning. We moved it to the hotel overspill car park across the road, but be mindful that they completely fill the car park so if you need to go out again, your car will be blocked in. But the concierge are always on hand to move the cars so allow for a bit of extra time to get your car out!

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our whole stay, such a shame that they will now probably have to deal with so many complaints due to the “luxury bar” upstairs.

My advice if you were thinking of booking the hotel, it calling in advance and asking to be on a slightly lower floor and on the front side of the hotel rather than the back, as this seemed to be much louder. There are much nicer hotels for lower prices in the area which are much quieter and a better experience overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2021
Thank you for tour review and our sincere aplogies we would love to chat with you directly if you wish to contat us please. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
colinmcg3003 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bathgate, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2 nights in room 1003 booked via Booking.com. Great location and free parking. Pre checked in around 2pm and was told to come back around 4.30pm by receptionist as it gets busy around that time.

Room - was ok at best, really tired, bed linen was ripped and bed sheet was also ripped and shabby looking, windows were filthy and paint breaking off the window sills, switched on air conditioning unit and parts started falling off it, shambles. Toilet was fine and shower was good.

Privacy - when we left our room on the first night for dinner we realised the room door was not locking, u could literally push it open from outside. I called reception to report, duty manager (I think) came up and opened/closed a few times until it locked, he said it was battery in door sensor was not right but it was locked, we had no confidence when we were at dinner and wanted back to room asap. We were also late to meet friends due to this, not what you need when you are headed to a celebration dinner. This also made my wife uneasy as we weren’t sure if the door could be opened throughout the night so we were worried about our safety/security and were on edge when we heard other guests in corridor.

When we got up in morning for breakfast in Vermont the exact same thing happened again, I immediately went to reception and asked for it to be resolved or moved room, the receptionist told me maintenance were in and they would send someone up, when we got back from breakfast the door lock system was working but I got no confirmation to say the work was completed, not even a courtesy confirmation message in room or telephone.

Breakfast - Was told we needed to book a slot, booked 9.30am, ordered the Maven breakfast which consisted of a choice of eggs then self service hot breakfast to accompany. The eggs were made fresh, the rest of the breakfast was hard in heated units which were clearly cooked hours before, I would assume if we were asked to book in we could get a “freshly cooked” breakfast to order. The cheese and croissants were not nice, maybe because we were latest slot but the cheese slices were curling at ends.

I try to be positive and constructive in criticism but the Vermont is not worth the money it commands, I have stayed in multiple Newcastle/Jesmond hotels and some of them are much better value for money. The Vermont communal areas look good but the room we were in was below expectations of a 4 star hotel. The location is good for quayside but you constantly hear trains from room, I requested a quiet room and got put next to the railway… didn’t get much sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Thank you for your comments and our sincere apologies we have let you down happy to discuss these with you on a one to one basis if you wish to get in touch. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin S wrote a review Jun 2021
Burnopfield, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Had high expectations for this night away but were quickly disappointed. After check in the lift requires your room key to operate. Having pressed the required floor we descended rather than ascended arriving back at the exit floor to try again. After several attempts eventually arrived at Floor 11 and couldn’t help recalling the voice recognition sketch featuring 2 Scottish guys trying to reach Floor 11!! On arrival in the room fabulous view over Newcastle city scape and bridges and adequate facilities, but no room information apart from room service menu, no bath robes in a deluxe room and no WiFi password. Attempted to contact reception but phone had no dialling tone so unable to phone out or receive calls. Gave up on the lift and walked down the 5 floors to obtain password and report phone fault. After an evening out in Newcastle returned to the hotel via the Quayside entrance which resembled a building site which could have been left cleaner and tidier. One guest was videoing the state of the Quayside entrance presumably for their review. We decided on a night cap in the bar/lounge where the service was very slow despite the number of staff and the few guests. When we decided to return to the room to bed, we were unable to operate either lift with room key. New key issued and still didn’t work and after several attempts eventually successfully ascended to the room. Breakfast next morning was adequate but hot food was luke warm. On check out reported fault on phone again. Receptionist apologised but stated wouldn’t have been able to fix it as no engineers at the weekend. So guests are unable to request room service or contact reception in an emergency in a 4 star hotel at the weekend which boasts a Rolls Royce outside. Unfortunately as soon as you enter the hotel the service is far from Rolls Royce standard. Despite the above the stay was satisfactory but the hotel needs to pay more attention to detail to enhance customer service to encourage repeat guests. We often stay over in Newcastle rather than take a taxi home and with better standard hotels in the area we will not return to this one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a small car park but arrive early to get a parking place. Be aware it’s a long climb up...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you for your review and you points have been taken on board and will be looked into and rectified. Apologies about the phone, this is an external line fault which had been reported now its been brought to our attention this is not something we could have rectified during your stay. Apologies for the works on level 1, this is undergoing and whilst we do try and keep as clean and tidy as we can, difficult when works are underway. We do hope that you will revisit in the future to see what our guests have come to love and return for on a regular basis.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy Moody wrote a review Jul 2021
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Visited on Monday gone on their Stay, Wine & Dine deal at £119 which includes 3 course evening meal, glass of house wine, overnight stay, breakfast and late checkout at 1pm.

We took advantage of afternoon tea at £20pp served in the Redwood bar prior to checking in. The service was fantastic, so prompt and efficient and our server very friendly. The food was sensational. The gentleman afternoon tea was incredible and so much of it.

Our room was ready sooner than expected which was nice. Our room was lovely. Well decorated and the beds very comfortable with eveything we needed. There is a mini bar with prices, hair dryer, iron and sufficient toiletries and glassware.

The wifi code/information is not detailed anywhere in the room and so we had to ring reception to get them. Unfortunately we were unable to get an answer after numerous attempts and so asked a cleaner who was attending to the room next door who was able to give us the code. It would be beneficial to have the relevant information displayed in the room to save everyone's time in having to ring around.

The hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Newcastle and a stones throw from the train station making it the ideal base.

Evening meal was served in the Maven Restaurant. There was a huge choice of dishes available on the set menu and everything tasted fantastic and was all well presented. The restaurant had a lovely welcoming atmosphere with pleasant back ground music.

We noticed that despite ordering before other diners they were being brought their meals before us. Half an hour after placing the orders our server informed us there had been an issue with the computer system and our orders hadn't made their way to the kitchen meaning we had to order again. This was quite inconvenient and we were surprised the waiter didn't offer more of an apology or a drink in the meantime.

During the course of the evening we found our room incredibly warm. Although we were provided with a fan we would have expected air conditioning in the room and only one of the windows opened.

Breakfast the following morning was tremendous. So much choice and everything you could possibly want. The continental alone was fantastic and the pastry selection superb. A cooked breakfast is also included and served to the table.

All in all we had a fantastic stay and found it value for money and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at The Vermont Hotel
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely review and comments which we very much appreciate. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were looked after. Your comments will be passed onto the team who will be thrilled. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin G asked a question Mar 2023
4 contributions
Does the lift require a key card?
Answer from ThefordsBillingham
Billingham, United Kingdom219 contributions85 helpful votes
yes, but its same as room key.
Swanet asked a question Mar 2023
5 contributions8 helpful votes
What time can you check in
Answer from SusanNortheast
North east727 contributions188 helpful votes
3pm but we left our luggage
pottingshead asked a question Dec 2022
Falmouth, United Kingdom124 contributions100 helpful votes
Hi has the rooms got any complimentary toiletries please, save packing any !
Answer from Trail654006
19 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes they did
pottingshead asked a question Dec 2022
Falmouth, United Kingdom124 contributions100 helpful votes
Hi have all rooms got baths in please
Answer from Paul C
Fochabers, United Kingdom126 contributions81 helpful votes
Our room didn't, so I would recommend checking with the hotel
Jacqueline H asked a question Jun 2022
Blackburn, United Kingdom52 contributions14 helpful votes
Do all the rooms have air con or do I need to bring my fan? I can’t sleep without cool air (menopausal LOL)
Answer from Ladybradycoen
Liverpool, United Kingdom23 contributions16 helpful votes
Hi, we had a fan in our room but it wasn’t warm enough to worry!
PA-Belfast wrote a tip Yesterday
Belfast, United Kingdom15 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"I’d avoid this one unless you have to stay in the city centre. "
Read full review
1964sherin wrote a tip Jun 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
" Book a Quay View Room its quieter."
Read full review
Rose B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are heading to the quayside,take the lift to floor one and exit onto Dean Street. "
Read full review
Neil B wrote a tip May 2024
London12 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take time to enjoy the history on the doorstep. "
Read full review
Paul M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Keep spare money available in your bank"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Newcastle upon Tyne area.
PRICE RANGE
S$110 - S$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vermont hotel newcastle upon tyne, vermont newcastle upon tyne
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE VERMONT HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶5̶4̶) S$120: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,580 Photos (Newcastle upon Tyne, England) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Vermont Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Vermont Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Glamorous Owl (0.3 km), Crown Posada (0.06 km), and Beer Street (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vermont Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Vermont Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Vermont Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Vermont Hotel?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vermont Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant, The Old George, and The French Quarter.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Vermont Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Vermont Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Vermont Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Vermont Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Vermont Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Lithuanian.
All Newcastle upon Tyne HotelsNewcastle upon Tyne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Newcastle upon TyneHotels near The Vermont Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire