We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
Great North Road Seaton Burn, Newcastle upon Tyne NE13 6BP England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
TraveluroUS$108
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 91 in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Awarded 4 Stars in 2017 and again in 2018 we are proud also to say that our lounge and restaurant has completed a full refurbishment and is ready for you to enjoy. News update that Wi-Fi is now Free at 5Mbps. With 151 4 Star spacious bedrooms each with an en-suite bathroom, Tea & Coffee making facilities, telephones, remote control flatscreen TV and hairdryer. Some rooms have walk-in showers - please ask to guarantee. Should you require an even higher standard of comfort, the hotel has 40 Executive bedrooms offering an excellent range of luxuries to make your stay that bit more special - bathrobes, slippers, water, chocolate, safe and fridge. Our in house Spa team offer relaxing treatments using Elemis products with and ladies don't pass on the opportunity of LA Tips or Jessica nails - to avoid disappointment please book in advance ( products correct at Aug 2017). WE NOW HAVE A LIFT
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1188Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 432
  • 434
  • 200
  • 77
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
TracyC wrote a review 21 May
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom91 contributions67 helpful votes
This place looks like a prison camp from the outside but once through the doors you will think differently. Reception & bar area are tastefully decorated providing a relaxing atmosphere. We used the pool /spa which was very clean with good facililities such as a pool,sauna ,steam room & one of the best jacuzzi's I've ever been in! We ate in the restaurant which was good & reasonably priced. Rooms were clean & comfortable. This hotel is nowhere near any pubs/restaurants or towns/ villages. You would transport to get anywhere. Would recommend for a relaxing break.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear tracyc679 Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Hotel team
Read more
HarryBoleton wrote a review 1 May
York, United Kingdom4 contributions
Reception staff was lovely, rooms were great, room service staff were extremely helpful but in breakfast Paul made us very uncomfortable, he’s very rude and unprofessional. Put a downer on a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you HarryBoleton for your feedback. I am sorry but we do not have anyone in our team called Paul, hopefully you have selected the right hotel in making your review. We do hope that you return in the near future. Kind regards Hotel team
Read more
stu_mcgrew wrote a review Apr 2022
Sunderland, United Kingdom81 contributions14 helpful votes
Having recently started swimming lessons at this hotel and finding out the interior is a lot better looking than the 70’s exterior we decided to book a spa day and stay over for a birthday treat. We booked a premium room. Upon arrival we went straight to the spa, we were not provided with any robes and the welcome was unfriendly. There was questions over could my child go in the pool without paying extra as we arrived before check in time however we had 2 treatments booked before the check in time. After the spa day we checked in headed to our premium room. We purposely upgraded due to the mini bar and the photographs on the IHG site showing a photograph of the ‘Beverage selection’ which was 3 bottles of beer and 2 bottles of wine. Looking in the mini bar there was some glass bottles of water and 2 Kit Kats. When speaking to reception the alcohol was removed due to Covid….I’m sure covid doesn’t mind what is in the glass bottle, water, wine or beer. With all restrictions now removed this is not an excuse anymore and made our upgrade pointless. One big plus was the breakfast, the timings are slightly early for some although didn’t bother us but the selection was very good. We will be back for our swimming lessons however will think again about staying here due to the mis selling and pitiful excuses.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear stu-mcgrew Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding our leisure club have been passed onto the manager to review with her team. Our mini bars are stocked upon request at the moment and are chargeable. We are sorry that you were misinformed at reception about this. We look forward to welcoming you back for your swimming lessons. Kind regards Hotel team
Read more
Noddy15 wrote a review Apr 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom48 contributions18 helpful votes
Excellent accommodation and facilities - all very clean and modern. We stayed for 7 nights and were very comfortable. Nice breakfast, though busy every day with it being Easter. Staff all very good - housekeeping were lovely and helpful in particular. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Easy parking, easy access to Newcastle and the A1.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you Noddy15 for your glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future. Kind regards Hotel team
Read more
Kirsty M wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh, United Kingdom2 contributions
Staying a 15 minute drive from Edinburgh airport we usually fly from there but saw Easter Newcastle flights for a fraction of the price, so we booked the holiday Inn prior to our flight and arrived on a Friday at around 4pm. We were parked, checked in and in our clean, modern room within 5 minutes. We went for a swim and then had a lovely dinner(kids eat free) in the restaurant. We were served by Curtis and he deserves a mention as was the perfect waiter, friendly, attentive and just a natural at customer service. Hopefully the rest of the holiday will go this smoothly. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great start to a hopefully great holiday
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: We booked hotel and parking package - great value
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Thank you Kirstyxox for your glowing review. Curtis is thrilled with his special mention and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We do hope that you are enjoying your holiday!!! Kind regards Hotel team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn newcastle upon tyne hotel newcastle upon tyne, newcastle upon tyne holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Flight Sim Centre (2.5 km), Northumberlandia (2.4 km), and The Gosforth Hotel (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thyme Square Café, Lezzet Turkish Restaurant, and Miller & Carter Gosforth Park.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (10.6 km), Quayside (11.0 km), and Tynemouth Priory & Castle (14.8 km).
Is Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.