We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Leyland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and hotel as expected. The beds are 'simply the best' and s always the service was great. There is some work going on across the road but there was no noise and my room was directly facing it. The reception and restaurant staff are always happy to help with even the slightest thing. This is my 3rd stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Central location. Parking fees apply in the multi storey car park which is adjoined to the Premier inn. For a full day it is approx £10.00. Not the cleanest although the rooms were. Bar area rubbish, no BOGOF, flat beer, no atmosphere and a rip off. Been to lots of Premier Inns and wouldn't return to this one.

Helpful?
Thank riosnowie20
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night midweek for a concert at the city hall. Our rooms weren't ready when we arrived at 3pm however we were immediately allocated different rooms that were. Receptionist who I think was called Tom even carried ironing board and iron to the room for us. Brilliant location and lovely staff.

Helpful?
Thank Donna P
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived by car after eventually finding the car park. Sign posting was poor on a dark wet evening. We checked in and everything seemed fine. We were going to the theatre and arriving late so didn't unpack until we had returned from the theatre. We discovered we only had one hand and one bath towel. I went down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanMZ714YV
Mundesley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a fabulous location as a base , it enables you to park all day for a reasonable fee and explore the city of Newcastle and all surrounding areas only minutes away from a fabulous coastline.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Maureenp1958
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fantastic , convenient location, friendly helpful and genuinely lovely staff. Excellent service and really lovely food. Very reasonably priced. Comfy bed, clean rooms, and car parking. Brilliant value for money with the meal deals , 2 course evening meal with a drink and all you can eat breakfast( amazingly good selection) for only £23! Great weekend loads of shopping done... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaynorbabe
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location , friendly staff, great nights sleep .. will defo be back . Stayed here before and always great value for money . Perfect for city shopping breaks and nights out in Newcastle city centre.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank toongirl78
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little Premier Inn situated close to the city centre. Very friendly staff on the desk and even accommodated an early arrival with a room that was ready. Quite a bit of building work going on outside(over the road) but you cannot hear the noise at all. (Stayed on 4th floor) Wifi was a bit slow but not a major... More 

Helpful?
Thank 5343011
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect except the double bed was in fact two single beds which kept coming apart during the night and I kept falling down the middle! Didn't park in the car park a session I didn't realise it had one, but it was £8 for 24 hours and I paid £14 for the same in an NCP car park... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank DJMM2010
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room heating system in this hotel is not working in many rooms according to the staff. It certainly wasn't working in our room. The staff however were very helpful and brought a portable radiator to add to the one that was already there. In the end we were ok but Premier Inn should not be renting rooms that have... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank msacks001
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel. I am very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable stay with us due to the temperature of your room during your stay. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this... More 

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Accessible Room (19)
Viewed
Double or Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#35 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
639 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,783 reviews
0.6 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
416 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $79 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in other hotels are better. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltZ2459GW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close city and trams”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethpI8307SY, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we try and get a family room, or twin beds”
 of 5 bubbles ADO38, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“difficult to add”
 of 5 bubbles DenverGozo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has Air con but be sure to read the instructions it can be a little confusing.”
 of 5 bubbles 758amberl, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay