We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,049 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,035: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very good stay and concert excellent and was nearby which was the reason we picked this hotel. trip to metro centre also was short trip in bus ride and was convenient.overall this was a very good stay at newcastle

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigmD4720IQ
Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good location , not too far from the station, bars , restaurants , theatres and markets and not too noisy either - A very friendly welcome from the lady behind the desk - the room was a typical Premier Inn , so for an overnight stop ,Ideal. After a good night watching Reeves and Mortimer at the City Hall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris e
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good nights sleep ruined by construction work. Staff to busy to deal with complaints. Location of the hotel is very central however rooms are run down & could do with a refurb overall. Second time staying here & probably the last !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisasneddon1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience during your recent visit to the hotel as your sleep was disturbed. We do try our best to ensure that guests are made aware of any on-going changes at the hotel and that work is carried out outside of quiet hours however I do...

Teesside
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location. Very clean. Helpful team. An older premier inn building. Unfortunately the air conditioning did not work in our room. But we were promptly supplied with an oil filled radiator which worked very well for us. Great variety of hot and cold foods for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjl505
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Premier Inn at New Bridge Street West was clean, warm, central and the staff were excellent particularly the receptionist and the bar man. Despite lots of stag parties in the hotel, the promise of a quiet night was upheld.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Priced well and located perfectly. Staff were nice and friendly. Building works across the road meant we were awoken at 8 am each morning, and they continued for the rest of the day. I didn't find the pillows comfy at all, coupled with the works, not the best sleep. We found the room extremely dark. There was only a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGM2210
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I'm really pleased to hear the team looked after you & the location was perfect for your stay. There are construction works going on nearby to our hotel so I do apologise these affected your stay. We always want our guests to make informed decisions so we're advising all guests of this under 'Important Information' at the time of...

Down, Northern Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is in a great location but don't use Google Maps to get there as it takes you over a flyover and round an extremely complicated and long way when it's actually very simple to get there from Monument Metro Station. Look for Five Guys and keep walking that way. Maybe the hotel could report to Google Maps that their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrel J
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay. Its clean and tidy. Room a bit cold but otherwise fine. It's not a great road it's on, it's a bit dark outside but once yhe new student accommodation is finished beside it, I'm sure that will change. Its in a great Central position with easy walking access to the shops. We were going to Metro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shonaw35
Leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and hotel as expected. The beds are 'simply the best' and s always the service was great. There is some work going on across the road but there was no noise and my room was directly facing it. The reception and restaurant staff are always happy to help with even the slightest thing. This is my 3rd stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Central location. Parking fees apply in the multi storey car park which is adjoined to the Premier inn. For a full day it is approx £10.00. Not the cleanest although the rooms were. Bar area rubbish, no BOGOF, flat beer, no atmosphere and a rip off. Been to lots of Premier Inns and wouldn't return to this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riosnowie20

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Accessible Room (19)
Viewed
Double or Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
270 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#35 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
644 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,806 reviews
0.6 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
422 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $78 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles HollySK, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take something warm.”
 of 5 bubbles graemeakers, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“At the front away from the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 686chrise, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in other hotels are better. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltZ2459GW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close city and trams”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethpI8307SY, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay