We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jurys Inn Newcastle

Save
Share
Scotswood Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
US$68
View deal
Booking.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
ZenHotels.comUS$76
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (320)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (167)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jurys Inn Newcastle
Updated 11/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#48 of 91 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Lithuanian
3689Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,445
  • 1,184
  • 586
  • 246
  • 228
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
NewmarketTractorGirl wrote a review 21 Nov
Worlington, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
Okay stay nothing special. Had problems with the door key had to go downstairs to get it reactivated and the staff seemed to think that we had checked out. I assured her our booking was for 2 nights but the person was quite accusing in her manner and I was quite frustrated to have to come down and get the key activated again and again. My husband had the same problem with his door key, although the rooms are nice, clean and had everything you needed. The shower however another matter, you had to run around to get wet! Terrible water pressure…also while we were there the heating and air con was broken and we had to get a heater from reception. When I asked if they knew when it would be fixed -no one seemed to have an idea. Not good. Location is good and the staff seem quite under pressure to provide good service with a large number of guests to look after. Receptionists definitely need some customer service training.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 6 days ago
Good Afternoon NewmarketTractorGirl, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Newcastle for leaving a review. We are pleased to read that you found the rooms to be nice, clean and had everything you needed. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I apologise sincerely for our shortcomings on the occasion of your recent stay. We are very sorry to read that the maintenance issue regarding the shower negatively impacted your stay. We know how much we all need a good long soak after a hard day and we can confirm the team have got this resolved now. We will share this feedback immediately with the team as I know they'll want to provide the additional training required to keep our high standards up. We hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
amandaroch wrote a review 17 Nov
3 contributions
really lovely staff and the bedrooms were clean and comfortable, the only negative point was the shower scalded my arm when I went to turn it off so would be good to have this set so it can't get that hot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning amandaroch, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Newcastle and for leaving a review. It is truly incredible to hear positive feedback about the staff, and that you found the bedrooms to be clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Sarah Anne B wrote a review 16 Nov
1 contribution
We stayed at jurys inn for 1 night with 2 rooms between us and had a great experience from start to finish! Staff were efficient and pleasant,rooms were good and breakfast was good too. A special mention to Susan who was there at breakfast she was lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning 31sarahanneb, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us, we are delighted to learn that you absolutely loved the rooms you were accommodated at, the good breakfast served and our pleasant efficient staff too, especially Susan! It is amazing to know that you enjoyed your girls’ trip thoroughly and we look forward to your next one! Kind Regards, Melisa Customer Experience Team
Read more
Culture00770831639 wrote a review 12 Nov
2 contributions
Arrived ok check in painless had a groupon deal free bottle prosecco and 2 free costa went to room. Room looked fine on first glance bit shabby but ok . Went to look outnof window and wife saw something on the ground and picked it up, she then realised it was a dirty pcr test. Please remember loads of stickers etc saying room has been sterilised a d they missed this. Phoned reception and they moved us.to a new room and offered us another bottle of prosseco. I returned to reception and told them this wasnt on as it had spoiled our night. She then offered to refund us the room cost and said we where free to go else where. On a sat nightnin newcastle this is impossible and we had booked a meal so didnt have time. She then said she would refund half the cost. I accepted this as no choice really and headed out. Next day i realised as i booked via groupon they couldnt refund my card so i went to reception and gave them my card number. It has now been a week and no refund. I also sent head office a email and no reply as yet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Culture00770831639, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Newcastle and for leaving a review. We are very sorry you had the inconvenience of having to switch rooms; we know how annoying that can be to found a dirty used pcr test and when all you want to do is relax for the evening and a lot of our guests will come to us after a long day’s travelling, but I'm pleased that our hardworking staff were able to get this resolved for you. Please be advised that, depending on your bank, a refund may take up to 14 working days to be processed. In the unlikely event this still hasn't been received after that period, can we ask you to contact the hotel via the email address which can be found on our website? We very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Alan C wrote a review 12 Nov
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Really disappointed to find bar closed including to residents at 2230hrs on a Friday night. No explanation given other than was told to close. Was really convenient for proximity to Utilita Arena but won’t book again due to this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Newcastle
Responded 1 week ago
Good Afternoon alancE4975LD, Thank you for staying at Jurys Inn Newcastle and for leaving a review. Unfortunately, just now, we are unable to secure longer opening bar hours due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry. We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this is a temporary measure and we will be operating longer hours soon, and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future. Kind Regards Wendy Customer Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jurys inn newcastle hotel newcastle upon tyne, jurys hotel newcastle upon tyne
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
274
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jurys Inn Newcastle
Which popular attractions are close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Nearby attractions include Boulevard Show Bar (0.1 km), The Discovery Museum (0.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rumba Casa Latina, Mantra Thai Dining, and Ottoman Turkish.
Is Jurys Inn Newcastle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Jurys Inn Newcastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jurys Inn Newcastle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Jurys Inn Newcastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (2.2 km), The Quayside (1.3 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (0.9 km).
Is Jurys Inn Newcastle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.