We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Newcastle City Centre

Save
Share
Proctor House 23-29 Side Proctor House, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3JL England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$90
View deal
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/12/21
Hotels.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$100
TravelocityUS$90
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (213)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (195)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Updated 03/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 90 hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
easyHotel Newcastle offers high quality accommodation at affordable prices without compromising on comfort, cleanliness, location or customer service. Situated moments away from the picturesque Quayside in the buzzing city centre, our Newcastle hotel is ideal for work, rest and play.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
999Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 451
  • 302
  • 115
  • 63
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rozuto724651 wrote a review 14 Oct
1 contribution
The location is great but it is wasted now with these service levels. Dont get me wrong, I have been to other easyhotel locations and they were fine but this hotel was just smelling like an ashtray the whole time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Rozuto, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are all aware, it is illegal to smoke inside any premises and our staff perform routine security walks to ensure this is adhered to so we're surprised to read your comments as smoking is not permitted. Should you have any concerns, our staff are on 24/7 to help with any queries or assistance, please feel free to speak to us at any time. Kind Regards, easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
rconwa276426 wrote a review 13 Oct
1 contribution
Pubic hairs in the bathroom, dirty marks up walls, toilet seat hanging off, front door didn’t shut properly. Prices go through the roof on a weekend comparing to a week day. Not worth the weekend prices as it’s dirty and run down. Reception is slow to check in but pleasant staff on desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Rconwa276426, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your time with us. We do understand our rates are of a premium during weekend stays however please be rest assured, we still are very much lower than other hotels in the area. Although we are a super budget brand, cleanliness is definitely not something we compromise on. Therefore, please accept our apology for the standard you experienced during your stay. We have passed your comments to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure our usual standards are maintained on high level. We do hope to be able to welcome you to easyHotel in the future. Kind Regards, easyHotel Newcastle
Read more
jgarbu478437 wrote a review 13 Oct
1 contribution
Extremely good value for money clean modern hotel with comfortable beds. Good location for town and quayside although a very steep bank into town. If there were tea/ coffee facilities in the room this would increase my score
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Hello jgarbu478437, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here at easyHotel Newcastle. We pride ourselves on being excellent value for money, especially given our famous quayside location! We understand your comments regarding the facilities in your room, we do have a coffee machine available at reception but can understand this isn't to everyone's liking. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Bethany
Read more
psmyth768051 wrote a review 13 Oct
Huntly, United Kingdom1 contribution
Ok all was well except for green light on constantly situated above switchbox. Price was good for the type of place it is and where it was situated. Would recommend for short stay in central Newcastle.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
amatth277150 wrote a review 12 Oct
Durham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Stopped one night (couple) whilst attending a music concert. Good location, clean room, friendly staff. No tea or coffee making facilities although there is a machine in reception. TV did not work.. reported to staff on morning of departure (did not report on night due to time) .. staff apologised but no offer of a refund/ money off next booking. Good basic room but poor aftercare service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne Ridley, General Manager at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Amatth277150, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at easyHotel Newcastle, we are proud of our location so it is great to hear it was rated so highly by yourselves. I would like to apologise for any trouble you may have faced regarding the TV in your room, please do not hesitate to bring this up to the reception during your stay as we are on hand 24/7 to offer any assistance, however I do understand this is not always possible. We have taken your comments onboard and are now aware of the problems faced with the TV in the room you occupied for us to take a look at. I would like to personally offer my apologies but unfortunately, we are limited in our options for any rectification as we were not made aware during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to easyHotel in the future. Kind Regards, Bethany
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$27 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTyne and WearNewcastle upon Tyne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Newcastle City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Glamorous Owl (0.4 km), The Quayside (0.3 km), and Grey Street (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, reduced mobility rooms, and baggage storage.
Is parking available at easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Simla Restaurant, The French Quarter, and Revolution Bar & Kitchen.
Is easyHotel Newcastle City Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Newcastle upon Tyne.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Newcastle City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Victoria Tunnel (1.2 km), The Quayside (0.3 km), and Newcastle Cathedral (0.2 km).
Is easyHotel Newcastle City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.