We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 504: English reviews
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Reasonable price for NYE. Went for a superior room. Nice selection of teas and coffees. Had a great view of the fireworks from our floor. The room was large. The bed was a bit firm but ok for a night. For some reason there were no plugs beside the bed. The TV wasn't working properly as there was an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzar53
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over New Year. Your comments have been passed onto the team members here. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Kind Regards Louise

Chalfont St Peter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Watched the Wasps beat Toulouse in CovenTry. converted over to Kenilworth for an evening of banter and beer with the other dads/mums and lads, staying hear at this perfectly Holiday Inn. We mustered round corners to a pub and back for final drinks beers and sleeps for the kids to train with the Kenilworth club and a wee match after....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majawaan
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sounds like you had a great time at the rugby and afterwards in Kenilworth. If you are in the area again please do not hesitate to contact us Kind regards Louise

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had high hopes of a lovely xmas meal. We had pre-ordered at £35 p.h. The pate was runny and I had to ask what it was! The young waiter didn't really have time to care. The main was a dry and lifeless xmas turkey dinner followed by tasteless profiteroles. Overall I was really disappointed, as were several other tables who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tez43
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy the party night - your comments have been passed onto the operations team. Kind Regards Louise

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is second time I have stayed here and was still very good room was good clean warm and had 2 double beds pillows not comfy.the room we had was over entrance so first night was noisy so closed window for other 2 nights we didn't have food only because far too expensive breakfast would have been £20 per person...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheryl_ludlow
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, if you do book with us again please do request a high floor room. Once again thank you Kind Regards Louise

Trappe, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I dont stay at many Holiday Inns but in the UK its like eating at McDonalds - at least you know exactly what you're going to get. Thats not meant to diminish the place, I prefer HI to one of the old, delightfully quaint yet totally inconvenient castle/hotels. H.I. has wide hallways, no stairs, an elevator, adequate parking so I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eglzfn
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us, I have passed it onto the team here. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

We stayed here for one night, on our way up North, and we weren't disappointed. The suite was lovely and we cannot fault the hotel. They even brought us an extra desk chair, as we both needed to sit at the desk. That was no mean feat, when the suite is up a set of stairs, but we were grateful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sa1gon
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us, I will make sure that it is passed onto the teams. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

How nice to be upgraded to a superb suite a home from home great welcome and if the cats were here I could swing all 3 nothing like a bit of home comforts in your room bourbons and a kit Kat in the fridge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your suite and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind Regards Louise

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We booked Holiday Inn because we know we can rely on consistently high standards of comfort and service. We were not disappointed in Kenilworth where the hotel enjoys a prime location in the middle of this lovely little town. Marcos restaurant looked good but you are so spoiled for choice for great eateries in Kenilworth we opted for Thai Kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastureslt
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your time here. We apologize about the guests on the steps having a cigarette, they definately were not members of staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Louise

Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed here for the night last weekend, Spacious room, nicely decorated, clean and tidy room. Tea and coffee making facilities, room service available. In the centre near shops, bar and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and welcoming, only down fall here is that you needed to get a member of staff to let you gain access to the stairs as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hailie C
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and I will make sure that the team members read your lovely comments. Your comments in regards the stairs I have passed on. Kind Regards Louise

North East Coast
Reviewed 30 November 2016

A one night stopover so we could visit Kenilworth castle. We ate in the hotel's "Marco's " restaurant for dinner and booked B and B. Room was lovely, clean, two extremely comfortable double beds; shower really good. No noise outside to wake you up on a Saturday morning but there might be in the week as the place dominates the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyPNorthEastCoast
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review about your recent stay with us, I will make sure that all of your comments are passed onto the teams here. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenilworth hotels
2.8 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.7 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#5 of 8 in Kenilworth
248 reviews
1.0 km away
Victoria Lodge
Victoria Lodge
#1 of 8 in Kenilworth
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
2.1 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#3 of 8 in Kenilworth
344 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#7 of 8 in Kenilworth
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $107 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
nelson
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with with no doors and windows are really mushrooms”
 of 5 bubbles majawaan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter -3rd floor was fine”
 of 5 bubbles carolineg791, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have lovely views over Kenilworth”
 of 5 bubbles 778JulieA, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying on Saturday ask for a room away from the lobby /bar. Also as people are noisy ask for a room away from the lift area.”
 of 5 bubbles 770judithj, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 was not close to the lifts and has a view to the street, but is not noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Olimon_G, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay