We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 527: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with friends to go to a party near by. A lovely hotel- friendly staff, nice bar, spotless rooms. The breakfast worked out at only a few pounds extra and was well worth it, plentiful and tasty. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crr5
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your evening out and if you are in the area again please do come and stay with us. Thank you once again Kind regards Louise

Lincolnshire England
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Stayed here for one night but I have stayed here last year. It has improved since then especially the Marco Pierre White Restaurant where the food was excellent Rooms were very good with good clean facility's you would expect. I will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christophergiles
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed one night, as we were had been to the theatre in Coventry, on our way North. We normally stay in Stratford Upon Avon, but found this hotel to be better. Our Suite (Room 703) was large, and had a balcony overlooking the high street. It was just a shame it was really windy and we couldn't go out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa1gon
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay here at The Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and all of your lovely comments will be passed onto the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Louise

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Old hotel, slightly odd design and showing age in some places (lift a bit scary). Comfortable rooms as you'd expect with the brand. Nice breakfast, wifi quite slow. One warning they seem to have replaced shower heads (to a trickle!!) but the thermostats no longer work so you could easily scald yourself unless you check first - families with small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maverick2000
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay here. Can I apologise that you had problems with your shower whilst you stayed here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all of your comments have been passed on. Kind Regards Louise

Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Reception staff struggle to understand/speak English and have no understanding of amenities in the area - or how to get to London?? The breakfast menu is the same everyday. And the rooms are a disaster. We booked a room for my husband and I and had the smallest bed ever!! The decor is dated and not very clean. Steer clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tvlx3
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, can I apologise that you did not enjoy your stay. The comments you have raised will be looked at and passed on. Thank you again Kind Regards Louise

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I had booked a twin room as I was travelling with a friend. There was a small mix up at reception over whether or not breakfast was included in the room price but the receptionist was very helpful and organised breakfast for us. Unfortunately it was a bit of a maze getting to the room and when we did we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare_M150
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay, I am sorry that you did not like the location of your room. Your comments regarding the bath panel and room will be passed onto our maintenance manager. You have also given us feedback on breakfast which is also being looked into. Thank you once again Kind Regards Louise

Essex
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed for 1 night on Saturday, and what a lovely stay it was. Checked in without any problems by a very friendly helpful lady and went up to our Suite (room 703). The room was large and had a balcony overlooking the high street. Shame it was so windy when we stayed that we couldn't really make use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellessex
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your lovely comments will be passed onto the teams and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the neat future. Kind Regards Louise

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Once again another top stay always made better by top class staff, great suite spotlessly clean great location easy parking now a Marco's on site and the Costa great value stay every year never lets me down great little village of Kenilworth to shop as well

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M3evodakar
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review about your recent stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Having a Marco New York Italian and Starbucks Coffee store does make us a popular place to stay. I will make sure that your lovely comments about the staff are passed on. Kind Regards Louise

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We arrived at the hotel and couldn't park there because the lot, which is shared with a chain coffee shop, was full. Full of cars that weren't staying at the hotel but visiting the nearby fireworks. The coffee shop was closed, so they weren't there either. We were sent to park 'behind the pub', which was full too. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that you had trouble parking with us - unfortunately on Saturday it was the busiest night of the year for the town with thousands of people coming for the fireworks at Kenilworth Castle. We did have people staying with us to see them...

York
Reviewed 5 November 2015

This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn and if this one is typical then I will stay in more hotels in this chain. My room was booked for me on a DB&B basis, but I arrived too late to have the Dinner part. The young lady on reception said that I was unable to have a reduction in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkie2
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick. Your comments are lovely and are passed onto all the teams within the hotel. Your feedback has been taken into consideration and we always appreciate feedback. We hope you welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Louise

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
2.7 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
0.7 km away
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
Loch Fyne Hotel Kenilworth
#3 of 7 in Kenilworth
259 reviews
0.8 km away
The Peacock Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
353 reviews
2.7 km away
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
Ramada Warwick Kenilworth
#6 of 7 in Kenilworth
604 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kenilworth set in the heart of Kenilworth easily accessible for all Midlands motorway networks M40, J15, M6, J6 J4 and M69, J21. The Holiday Inn Kenilworth is just a 20 minute drive from The National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and Birmingham International Airport and railway station. The National Agriculture Centre at Stoneleigh home to The Royal Show is 4 miles away. The newly refurbished Holiday Inn Kenilworth has 115 bedrooms and four meeting rooms. The new Holiday Inn Kenilworth offers contemporary style and comfort for both business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers Free High Speed Internet Access throughout. The hotel will have four newly refurbished conference rooms all with natural daylight and air-conditioning the largest accommodating up to 250. Guest can unwind and relax in our modern newly refurbished restaurant 212 Kenilworth Bar and Brasserie, stop off at our Starbucks Coffee shop to sample their renowned coffee or take advantage of the 24 hour room service menu. The hotel has many attractions nearby ideally located within walking distance of Kenilworth Castle and Town and a short drive to Stratford Upon Avon home to The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick. For Families nearby attractions include Hatton Country World, Warwick Castle, Drayton Manor Park and Zoo and Cadburys World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick

Address: 212 Abbey End, Kenilworth CV8 1ED, England (Formerly DeMontfort Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $109 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Demontfort Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Surrey, United Kingdom
nelson
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms with with no doors and windows are really mushrooms”
majawaan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may be quieter -3rd floor was fine”
carolineg791, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“higher floors have lovely views over Kenilworth”
778JulieA, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If staying on Saturday ask for a room away from the lobby /bar. Also as people are noisy ask for a room away from the lift area.”
770judithj, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 409 was not close to the lifts and has a view to the street, but is not noisy.”
Olimon_G, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5