We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,890: English reviews
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked here as part of a large conference, but got lucky and was allocated a superb room. With a comfy chair, sofa, two double beds, a walk-in wardrobe in the hallway and a massive bathroom, I did not even bother getting the cat out of my bag and trying to swing it. There was always going to be plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 724bill
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 724bill Thank you for your great review and for giving us a top score of 5 which is our favourite. Hopefully we will see you next year and please let us know what room you were in and we will do our best to accommodate your request. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having attended the Christmas Party Night on Friday 2nd December 2016 it is with regret that I have to advise you how disappointed I was with standard of the food served. It certainly was not, particularly the main course, up to the standard one would expect when paying £38 per head! I opted for the traditional roast turkey and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia O
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia O Thank you for your review. It is clear from the feedback we have received regarding this evening the food did not hit its usually high standards. Please be assured this has been addressed and we will be contacting the organisers of the groups in due course. Thanks again for your post and please accept our sincere apologies...

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I found this experience of the Chesford Grange poor and an insult to hoteliers around England. I organize events for clients who would like the hassle of doing it themselves taken away. I started arranging this event back in June. I paid for 40 seats and due to alterations I had to reduce the numbers. Which they refused to refund...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodneyevents
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodneyevents Thank you for your comments. I understand that you have been in contact with a member of my team and we are investigating your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced and I hope we can resolve the situation to your satisfaction. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager

Durham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel worked a treat for the reason for my visit. Friendly welcoming staff in arrival and check out. Massive room, with great decor and a great bathroom. Nice to have fresh milk in the fridge (sometimes it's the little things!) the conference facilities were great, plenty of space and plenty of staff and a good breakfast selection. Doesn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happylittleexplorer
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear happylittleexplorer I'm pleased to read the hotel was ideal for your visit and that overall you enjoyed your stay. I regret any disappointment you experienced with regards to the food and we have noted your comments regarding the Wifi. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mrs L picked this venue for a weekend stay with the youngest (10yo) whilst elder sister was off training abroad with the swim club. Proximity to Warwick Castle made this the main reason for picking Chesford Grange, so we could partake of the Halloween festivities there (a review for another day...). Arrived, found the car-park quite full on Sunday afternoon....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavsky
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear gavsky Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Chesford Grange and I am sorry certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. We have taken your comments on board and will use them, along with other guest feedback to maintain our standards for the future. We have no plans to extend...

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights in a 'superior double' room. The room was massive, comfortable and very quiet. Everything worked, including the fridge, heating and wifi. The reception staff seemed to be struggling to cope when we arrived, but considering the hotel was fully booked and lots of people were trying to check in/out at once this was understandable. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyLandyMan
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear AndyLandyMan I am pleased to read that you were impressed with the hotel and its facilities and the team looked after you well making for a relaxing weekend which is our aim. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here on business seminar. We started in the business centre and the place where they were serving hot drinks had tables but hardly any seats, very strange and after a long drive it would have been nice to relax before the seminar began. I found the staff were professional and helpful. My room was standard and clean and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugs57
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear bugs57 Many thanks for your comments following your stay for business, I am delighted you enjoyed your accommodation and our dinner and breakfast offerings. The area for the refreshments would have been chosen by the organiser and I am sorry this was less than ideal on this occasion. I hope this will not deter you from returning in the...

Ruardean Woodside
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a 2 day conference on arrival luggage was taken to the holding area and we went straight into conference. Lunch was very good with a good choice of salmon, lasagne or pasta with salad or rice. Conference room was a little chilly as were the breakout rooms which worried me for the room temp. After getting the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda M Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your visit to Chesford Grange for a conference. It looks like overall you enjoyed your stay but I am sorry the vegetarian option at the conference dinner was disappointing. Your comments have been passed onto our Head Chef for attention. We hope to welcome you back...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended Chesford Grange Hotel from a Sunday afternoon to the Tuesday after lunch for a National Care Forum (NCF) Managers Conference. I was a delegate and presenter. I was very impressed with the hotel and staff support at this venue. I had dinner on the Sunday evening with colleagues and used the swimming pool before dinner which was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard M Thank you for a great review following your visit to Chesford Grange for the NCF Managers Conference and I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and the team looked after you well. I have noted you would return anytime and if you consider returning on a leisure break just go to the QHotels website...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely over night stay, room was ready on arrival 2 hours before the allocated check in time. Lovely lunch, cakes were fabulous. Room was everything you needed and lovely comfortable bed, clean and warm. Spa treatments were fantastic lovely therapists. Evening meal was brilliant served very well tasty and hot. Only fault breakfast was only warm. Would most definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryd1987
John A, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear kerryd1987 Its great to read you would definitely stay again and I am sorry the breakfast temperature was not to your expectations. It looks like you had a relaxing time which is our aim. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future. Kind regards John Angus Regional General Manager

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (81)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Reflections Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
12.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,278 reviews
17.8 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,897 reviews
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,623 reviews
2.4 km away
Woodside, A Sundial Group Venue
1.7 km away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $163 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chesford Grange - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Chesford Grange - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think that they described my room as a "superior double".”
 of 5 bubbles 724bill, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The building is a mix of Old ( but good ) with modern”
 of 5 bubbles 642RichardM, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms in modern area best”
 of 5 bubbles Medsec7, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from function room with loud evening music”
 of 5 bubbles Bermuda1Cheltenham, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at reception and they will try”
 of 5 bubbles Ben_northwest, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay