We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stratford Manor Hotel

Save
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“q hotels”(85 reviews)
“spa treatments”(51 reviews)
“breakaway club”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,520)
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
574
581
246
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
574
581
246
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa treatmentsbreakaway clubswimming poolsauna and steam roomevening mealleisure facilitiesreception staffrestaurant staffgood sizelovely hotelspa areashort drivenight breakfour star hoteltrouser pressplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival check in was available early and the room ready, the hotel is modern, clean and well maintained, I found the staff friendly and accommodating through out, the hotel has leisure facilities however I didn't get chance to use them on this occasion, I...More

1  Thank ChapOwl
Response from Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ChapOwl, Thank you for such a comprehensive review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your time with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a local business event. It was a very comfy hotel room. Very clean. Nice bedding. Breakfast was not great. Poor quality hot food. Croissant on one morning were good but next morning none existent. Fruit salad good one morning but missing next morning....More

Thank Bachelorgal
Response from Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review, I am pleased that you found the hotel room to be comfortable. Please accept my apologies that on this occasion the breakfast was not consistent, this is not the intention and the team are trained to ensure the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel as we were going to see a play at the Swan theatre. Arrived at 2pm and room ready. Spent an hour or so in the bar having drinks and a light snack before heading into Stratford upon Avon by taxi (£8.60 each...More

1  Thank Jo C
Response from Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jo C, Thank you for your comprehensive review!....We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon! Kind Regards Joanne

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Reception Staff were very friendly and accommodating, we had five rooms booked for our party for a two night stay, to surprise my future Daughter-in-Law for her 30th Birthday, they really helped to make this possible. The rooms were clean and bright. Eleven of...More

Thank Hazel M
Response from Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hazel, Thank you for your recent review. I am so happy to see all your party enjoyed your stay at Stratford Manor and the 30th birthday girl had a great time. Kind Regards Joanne

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel, staff are excellent nothing too much trouble. They have a early bird 12:00 bookin option which is great as you arrive as people leave and before the 3pm rush meaning you get the place mostly to yourself. Rooms nice and comfy and susprisely...More

1  Thank Fishing-Badger
Response from Joanne H, General Manager at Stratford Manor HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fishing-Badger, Thank you for your great recent review of your stay at Stratford Manor. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and got to see all the great things Stratford has to offer. Kind Regards Joanne

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Stratford-upon-Avon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma R
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joanne H | Property representative |
Dear Emma R, Our dedicated children's swimming times are 8am-11am & 4pm-8pm. I hope this helps answer your question and please call the Hotel directly if there is anything else we can help with. Kind Regards Levi Bailey
0
Votes
hev30
25 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joanne H | Property representative |
Yes we can offer facials, manicures and pedicures. Contact the Spa directly and they would be happy to advise. Kind regards Joanne
0
Votes
carlie97
18 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Adam C | Property representative |
HI carlie97. The drinks in the VIQ room are complimentary as part of the upgrade, so no surprise charges for them. Regards, Adam
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had a ground floor room which was quiet and comfortable"
Read review
"not sure we didn't stay"
Read review
"ground floor is best if disabled but they do have a lift to all floors."
Read review
"we had a variety of rooms between our group but no complaints"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing