We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stratford Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stratford Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,311: English reviews
billericay
Reviewed 30 September 2014

all one could expect from a for star hotel but what sets any hotel apart is the staff who could not have been more helpful during our stay. lovely grounds behind the hotel to run our dog (as this is a dog friendly hotel) ample breakfast and plenty of parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadget11
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gadget11 Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and your comments on the team here ring true. They always aim for nothing but the best in guest care, I am pleased that this has not gone unnoticed. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

My wife and I have returned from a 3 night stay at the hotel the bedroom we stayed in 214 overlooked the archery green and is the quite side to the hotel I would recommend that you stay that side as the other side faces the main road and is noisey,the pool and health facilities are good.The breakfasts were included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrsmiler58
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrsmiler58 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. and that you enjoyed the meals you had. The Stratford is our sister hotel in the centre and I am sure if you were to stay there, or one of the 19 other properties in the group, that you...

Reviewed 27 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for three nights which included breakfast,our room was very nice and overlooked the archery field and was very quite at all times unlike the opposite of the hotel which faces the main road which is always busy and noisey.The pool and steam room and sauna are good the bedroom we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan A
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan A Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratfor Manor. It sounds like you have enjoyed yourselves whilst with us, so much so that we merit two reviews. if you were to book into The Stratford you are more than welcome to come and use the Spa and Leisure facilities with us. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry,...

Reviewed 26 September 2014

We check in on Saturday 20th September and went to our room. Having unloaded our luggage, I suddenly noticed what appeared to be a vomit stain on the duvet cover. My wife then turned over one of the pillows, to reveal dried bloodstains. We re-packed our luggage, returned to reception, and were given another room; which was ok. The vegetables...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul M
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M Thank you for your review following your stay. I am sorry to hear that you have had an issue during your stay. I am pleased that we managed to recitify the room related issues for you. I am sorry that we did not meat you expectations on this occassion. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Spent two nights in August on a bed, breakfast, evening meal and cream tea deal. Thought it would be ok but that would be all given the price. It was however outstanding. The staff for very friendly, welcoming and efficient. The hotel was immaculate and had very easy acces to Stratford on Avon, the food was fantastic. Would definitey recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebbieDave2008
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DebbieDave2008 Thank you for your Fantastic review of Stratford Manor following your stay. I am pleased that you have had an outstanding stay, as were the team when I showed them your review. I hope to see you back again soon. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

London
Reviewed 23 September 2014

There were good points. The pool was excellent for a hotel. Nice size and clean. Rooms were OK However the restaurant is not up to the standard one would expect. Overpriced and unsubtle. The staff seemed sloppy both in outfits and approach. We sent back a plate of chips which were barely cooked and they were returned in much the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rockydill
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rockydill Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am sorry to read that you were not happy with some aspects of your stay. I am pleased that you approve of the bedrooms and leisure facilities. My apologies that you felt the the restaurant was not up to your expectations, this is something I have discussed...

Caterham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Just got back from a weekend spa break with some friends. We stayed one night on a very goo deal which included two spa treatments, lunch, dinner, breakfast and room. Initially I was a little nervous as some of the reviews I read weren't great (slow service, poor food, tired decor). But I needn't have worried. When I arrived I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neesieb01
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neesieb01 Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have had an enjoyable stay at Stratford Manor. I have shared your comments with the team here who are happy that you have enjoyed yourselves. Especially with the massage being 'one of the best' that you have had. I do...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Perfectly located in the centre of Strattford, rooms were comfortable although basic for the price, the hotel has a lovely frontage with a new build attached to the back of it where most of the rooms are. A lovely fresh breakfast in the morning served by friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abigail W
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear abigail w Thank you for your Perfect review of Stratford Manor. I am glad you aprove of our building, the location is indeed perfect, and the team strive for the best in guest care. They are pleased that this has been acknowledged. Please do come again soon. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Really good weekend. We had a package deal through travel zoo. Although mistakenly I had booked 2 rooms, which im told happens alot, the hotel manager sorted immediately and gave me a refund. Food was excellent and good choice. Wine was fab, and considering it was a deal, you sometimes worry that you will be limited, however we were more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike H Thank you for your review following your stay at Stratford Manor. I am pleased to read that you have had a good weekend. Head Chef is pround that you rate his food as excellent and that you found enough of a choice, I hope it was not to difficult to decide. As you say it is a...

Wirral
Reviewed 15 September 2014

A good 4* hotel - and I've stayed in many. Good hotel, grounds, room, staff, food, spa. We're in their Breakaway Club - so our deal was £216 for 2 of us for 2 nights dinner, bed and breakfast, and a bottle of wine in the room - excellent value! I've seen some surprisingly negative recent reviews. I don't understand....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PECWirral
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PECWirral Thank you for your Great review of Stratford Manor following your stay with us. I am pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay, and that you rate us highly given your many hotel experiences. As you say things do go wrong but I am pleased that you have acknoledged this and recognised the recover of any issues....

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
5.0 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,972 reviews
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,757 reviews
12.9 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,037 reviews
8.7 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#13 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,950 reviews
2.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $136 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No issues at all”
 of 5 bubbles allanh93, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Contact this Qhotel direct in advance and inform them of any needs or requests. There is a main A road next to it.”
 of 5 bubbles julietg6, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms in the wing furthest away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Viatori-lasso, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are only 2 floors of rooms but there are a few stairs to navigate although there is a lift available”
 of 5 bubbles H6001UOjackieb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were in room 207 which was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 760charlesb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5