We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Hotels.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$144*
US$65*
US$144*
US$65*
US$144*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Warwick \/ Stratford-upon-Avon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,451: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well I first want to say that I thought the hotel and food were good but there were just little things that could do with tweaking. We were staying in a double room but it seemed strange that there was only a plug socket on one side of the bed, I know just a little thing but when you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback regarding the team constantly asking you questions has been noted. Your kind and positive comments regarding the food will be shared with the Head Chef. I will...

York, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over a weekend for a family occasion. The price was excellent, better than so called bargain hotels! The quality of the room, fitness facilities, bar and restaurant were all above expectations for a hotel literally just off the M40 junction 15. We heard no road noise at all during our stay. It is also really well positioned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the_flying_goose
About Hotel's Favourite Review
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear the_flying_goose Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and the team looked after you well. It is also good you were able to enjoy the local attractions which we are fortunate to have so close to us....

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great stay here. The hotel is quite dated but clean. Breakfast is the best we've ever had! Met the chef Carl who is friendly and happy to accommodate any special requests. The beds are small - standard size double and a little on the hard side and the lighting in the bedrooms is quite dull. Towels are large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mxddxx12
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear mxddxx12 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay - particularly the breakfast. Your feedback regarding the beds and lighting have been noted and will be discussed with the Head Housekeeper to make any possible improvement. Once again,...

Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here as a break between Home [Cheadle, Cheshire] and Bournemouth on 7th and 10th May 2017. It is very convenient to the motorway. The food is excellent but,, sometimes , service in the restaurant was lacking, mostly at breakfast. Otherwise OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 499506Lore99
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear 499506Lore99 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was sorry to read you did not receive the service you deserve in the restaurant. Your feedback will be used as part of our on-going training. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. We hope we are able to welcome...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are very old, the staff are nice and everything is clean however a warning if you are expecting something lush from a Hilton you will be disappointed - the bed for example was creaky and you could feel springs. I would not stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beeewheels
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Beewheels Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. Your feedback regarding the team is appreciated but I am sorry to read you were not happy with your room and we did not meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for your time. Kind Regards John Dixon...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. We were here for a conference. Very close to Stratford-upon-Avon is a great location for a business conference and meetings. Had a good conference hall with well placed areas for quick bites during breaks. Also has a great restaurant which serves delicious food. Rooms are average sized, clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DineshWadhwani
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear DineshWashawani Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and you were looked after well by the team. It is great to hear you had time to enjoy the local historic Stratford-upon-Avon in between your conference and meetings....

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room with huge flat screen t.v and clean bedding & shower etc. very quiet considering proximity to motorway. If you don't drive, it's a long walk to the nearest shop/garage (I was told it was 5 minutes away - she had forgotten I'd just told her that I didn't have a car!). There are no restaurants nearby. I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val B
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Val B Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your room. However, I was disappointed to read you were not satisfied with the standard of food. Your feedback will be discussed with the management team. We do hope we...

Zurich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is run down and in desperate need for refurbishing. Value for money in restaurant/bar is mediocre but Hilton takes advantage of the fact that there is no options in walking distance. My room was extremely noisy, like it is made of paper walls. Forget sleeping after 06:00 when people start showering and leaving their rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonAlejandro72
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear DonAlejandro72 Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfall in standards you received. Your feedback will be discussed with the management team and where possible, improvements will be made. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. Once again,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel up to a good standard but is ruined by the stratospheric cost of drinks at the bar. Consequently, not many buy drinks. Also, the insult of having to pay for parking at an hotel you are paying to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinwE5361LQ
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear martinwE5361LQ Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. Your time is appreciated. I am sorry to read you were not entirely happy with your stay. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed with the management team. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us. We hope we are...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff . We arrived after 9.30 and they were happy to do us some food . Definitely need a car for this hotel as its a good 40 minutes walk from the town or £10 by cab . There are buses but not sure how regular they are . Breakfast was lovely and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thereasa O
JohnWarwick1, General Manager at Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon, responded to this review

Dear Thereasa O Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, particularly your dining experience. Your comments regarding the shower will be investigated and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Once again, thank you for your time. Kind Regards Yours...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
3.2 km away
Castle Limes Hotel
Castle Limes Hotel
#2 of 12 in Warwick
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#10 of 12 in Warwick
70 reviews
2.2 km away
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
9.3 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon

Address: Stratford Road | Junction 15, M40, Warwick CV34 6RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Price Range: $108 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon Hotel Warwick
Hilton International Warwick
Warwick Hilton International
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-Upon-Avon United Kingdom
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Warwick
#3 Family Hotel in Warwick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Newbridge, United Kingdom
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room s stayed in are adequate for a i night stay”
499506Lore99, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors to get points and offers and also to get the Wi-fi free!”
the_flying_goose, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent...”
z0s0a, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
PT5, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be as far from the restaurant and bar as possible.”
roosterza, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$65
AMOMAUS$144
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates