We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 437: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel was easy to find. There is no car parking at the hotel but a short walk around the corner there is an NCP car park where you can receive discount if you are staying in the Travelodge. The car parking is £20 per 24 hours and this is reduced to £6 per 24 hours by obtaining a ticket...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babybump2012
Broadway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Super staff in a well located city centre location close to Birmingham services and attractions. Rooms were well equipped and very clean. Room was quiet and considering location little noise was experienced from outside. Breakfasts were fine, good coffee and very helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H492LMadrianr
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and tidy, staff was very helpful, very comfortable stay, parking is near the hotel for £6 for 24 hours , breakfast is good , when we went they had offer on kids eat free so we only paid for two adults , overall I rate this stay 10out of 10

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoukat S
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for the cost we paid. Nice that a local shop was near by too. Receptionists were friendly as well as getting in on the jokes. The only downside was that the left lift would not work to go to ground zero. So the lift never acknowledged you being within it. No matter. Simply one flight of steps down...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear you found our hotel to be in a great location and you experienced friendly staff service from our colleagues. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Bedworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A well placed hotel for visiting the city, with most places within walking distance. It was short distances to the Jewellery Quarter, Symphony Hall, Birmingham Museum (well worth a visit) and the City centre with lots of great eating and drinking places.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayPam2014
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We pride ourselves in offering stays in convenient locations and we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you with a great stay in a location that was ideal for your trip to Birmingham. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night (13/2/17). The staff were very friendly and the room and facilities were all clean. Breakfast was yummy with a great selection. We borrowed a travel cot whilst there, couldn't believe how rock hard the mattress was, basically a piece of wood, then realised the staff member had put the mattress upside down so all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry3000uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Polite and helpful staff. Meals served until 10pm, breakfast was excellent. Room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Would stay here again. City centre about 10 - 15 minute walk but 5 minutes by taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed our bar/cafe breakfast choices and you experienced very comfortable accommodation during your time with us. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was great, nice and clean. Problem is the NCP car park round the corner. Do not use this car park as cars get vandelised every weekend as it is not secure. The night we stayed approx 12 cars got broken into with items stolen including ours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P514LDmatthews
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Central Newhall Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last week with my granddaughter as we were going to the NIA staff were really welcoming and friendly and helpful. Good security and only a short walk along the canal to the NIA. The room was clean and comfortable and nice and warm as it was freezing outside. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was lovely, hot and lots of it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella095_11
Cairo
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very value for money, book early on via its website. It enjoys central location, a Cooperative supermarket is just next door. The staff members are friendly. The internet was the only thing, as they charge 3 GBP/day, but I got a mobile sim card, topped it up and got myself connected.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806nohah
TravelodgeUK, Remy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found us to be good value for money and the staff to be friendly during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 116 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Saint Pauls House
#65 of 116 in Birmingham
122 reviews
Ladywood
Travelodge Birmingham Central Moor Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#28 of 116 in Birmingham
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street

Address: Travelodge 80 Charlotte Street | off Newhall Street, Birmingham B3 1PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $75 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street Hotel Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Welwyn Garden City

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central Newhall Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the top floor so no noise from above!”
 of 5 bubbles Denise2905, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor not overlooking Charlotte Street.”
 of 5 bubbles carolcoogle2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at the front overlooking the road”
 of 5 bubbles Mad-Maz999, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianavartej, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the rear are quieter,”
 of 5 bubbles jamescN4532UP, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5