We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Hotwire.comUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$55*
US$64*
US$55*
US$64*
US$55*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 761: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7
 Click to rate
Ipswich
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to the M^ its a great place top stay if you are journeying on to Birmingham. The rooms are good and there is plenty of parking. The restaurant can be best described as adequate with a basic menu. As a businessman it could be joust what you want

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Anthony M, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you found our location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment with bedrooms and bathrooms completed and public areas to follow, which will greatly improve...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

On arrival we were told that our booking had gone though as a twin, accessible room when our confirmation stated it was booked as a double. Due to it being a busy time of the year and the hotel being fully booked the receptionist said she couldn't do anything about it however she managed to get us a standard twin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amyld115
About Hotel's Favourite Review
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Amyld115, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your information is extremely helpful to us. I was pleased you enjoyed your time with us and and that the team were able to accommodate you and make your stay a comfortable one. I will see that...

Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a clean and comfortable hotel where the staff are friendly welcoming and can't do enough for you. Bedrooms comfortable. Food good with choices and plenty to eat Pool and gym free of charge to residents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lhasadream
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Lhasadream, Thank you for taking the time to give your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your feedback is key if we are going to get to know our guests well and deliver the service they deserve. I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities. I am proud of the level of service our team offered to you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Picked this hotel due to close proximity to M6 and just a 25 minute drive to Drayton Manor, home of Thomas Land. Stayed two nights with wife and two kids (6 & 4). Really helpful and friendly staff, free car parking. Excellent breakfast which paid extra for. Special offer of £15 for 2 (but kids eat free) so £15 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobbieT32
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear BobbieT32, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us during your weekend to Drayton Manor with the family. Your comments are very useful to us and always taken seriously. My apologies regarding the heat within the room...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As always Holiday inn hotels are very nice and kept in immaculate condition. Service at the desk was great as well as the hotel being a short drive to WBA football ground. Only disappointment was we was given a twin room when asked for a double.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris96Mitchell
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Chris96Mitchell, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest as they are very useful to us. I was sorry that we were unable to allocate a double room upon check in,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here Friday and Saturday. The hotel is pet friendly which is a reason we chose Holiday Inn. The staff here are more than helpful and friendly. They are really good at helping. We had booked a room and was initially given an upstairs room, we cannot use the stairs so the staff ground is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkerx2
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Walkerx2, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay with us. I was delighted to learn that you had a comfortable time at the hotel and had nothing but praise for the staff. I will ensure that the team get to see your comments, especially those mentioned as they will be encouraged. We...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed in a few holiday inns recently . This one had good staff and in a handy location but felt the hotel was tired ! ....the room had stains on the base of the bed and just not the quality of recent stays in holiday inns ....the pool was good size but changing areas need a good clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellen l
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear ellen l Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback which is appreciated. I was very pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and that you found the location convenient. Your information is useful and always taken seriously, especially as the hotel is gradually undergoing a refurbishment with some areas complete...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed over the bank holiday weekend 2017. Stayed over a few times over the years. Never had any major issues. Swimming pool was packed when we tried to use but the staff called us when there was space to go in after around 30 mins. Breakfast is good for vegetarians with some cooked options. Sofa bed was a little rough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay H
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Jay H, Thank you for your review of the hotel following your most recent visit. All information is gratefully received and very important to us therefore I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and our facilities. I will see that your feedback is shared internally as the staff will be encouraged. Apologies for the sofabed as...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time back for about 3 years. Not much has changed. Plenty of free parking. Free wifi. Bathroom has walk in shower now but the room is so small there's hardly any room to turn. Bedroom is large but there are no shelves or drawers to put anything so wouldn't like to stay for more than one night. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ros A
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear Ros A, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that generally you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously. I hope we can welcome you back very soon....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very average Holiday Inn. .bordering on Motel/Express. No lift so lugging my bag of 28kg to floor 3 was a struggle. Clean tidy rooms but very small. Nice bar area and food is OK. Polite staff. Location OK for all commuting business around the city but travel out of rush hour traffic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard o
M6J7, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7, responded to this review

Dear richard o, Thank you for your information regarding your experience at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased that generally you had a comfortable stay with us. My apologies that we do not have a lift at the hotel as we have only one floor above and one below, however, there is always a member of staff...

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Great Barr Hotel
#88 of 118 in Birmingham
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
Birmingham Marriott Hotel
#37 of 118 in Birmingham
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 Jct 7 is situated 7 miles north of Birmingham City Centre set in 7 acres of Landscaped grounds on the edge of green belt with ample free parking and easy access to the motorway network, M6 Jct 7, M5 Jct 1, M42, M54 and the M6 Toll Motorway.The National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham International Airport (BHX) ) are 25 minutes drive away. New Street Station, International Convention Centre (ICC), National Indoor Arena (NIA) and Symphony Hall are a 15 minute drive away The hotel offers High Speed Internet access, Kids Stay Free, Eat Free, Traders Restaurant, Hub Bar and modern Lounge to enhance the food and beverage experience at the Holiday Inn M6 J7. Relax in the Spirit Health and Fitness Club, exercise classes, indoor pool, spa, gym, sauna and steam room. More guests choose Holiday Inn because we offer a Great nights sleep, a Great value breakfast and a rewarding loyalty scheme, Priority Club. Together with our Can-Do friendly service and a global reassurance of quality and standards you can feel at home no matter where in the world you stay. Unique to the hotel, we have our very own Helicopter Landing pad. Please contact the hotel direct if you wish to use this service. Pets are allowed at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7

Address: Chapel Lane | Great Barr, Birmingham B43 7BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $81 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham m6, Jct. 7 Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Bristol, United Kingdom
West Midlands, UK

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Jct. 7 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor room if you cannot do stairs. There are no lifts. Odd number rooms face the back of the hotel with countryside views.”
BobbieT32, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 211 which had a good view of trees and was in a quieter part of the hotel.”
Andrewsteed, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rely on the advice of the staff ,there very good .”
lumberm0nkey, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a room in the basement which was quiet and appropriate for a one night stay”
Paul210156, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room near reception to avoid long walk”
KazSteve, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$55* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$55
Booking.comUS$55
HotelQuicklyUS$64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates