We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,839: English reviews
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

over priced small rooms , dirty bathrooms , not enough staff on either reception or bar. Drink prices extortionate. Food average. limited parking when major conference is on. was not asked if I was a Hilton Honours member. If you are staying here do not visit the bar between 4-5pm when most conferences finish or you will be waiting up...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunyboykid
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaunyboykid Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with elements of your stay. Your comments have been shared with the management team for their review and action where necessary. Our Bar team do endeavour to serve guests as quickly as possible, and I regret on this occasion you experienced a delay due to large numbers...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Breakfasts were excellent, accommodation was as would be expected of a good business hotel. Location is a little far from - well, from anywhere except the conference centre. Our room was comfortable, big enough and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MelissaInAU
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MelissalnAU Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm pleased you were impressed with the accommodation and breakfast during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a conference for 2 nights - friendly, impressive service with great food. Both our dinners were for over 300 people and the hotel coped very well in the restaurant. The exhibition facilities are good and car parking was plentiful and easy. A great choice of food at breakfast with good coffee machine providing unlimited decent coffee. More staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie N
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbie Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you were impressed with the service levels you received during your stay, and your comments regarding the staffing levels in the bar have been shared with the relevant manager. It's good to see you enjoyed your breakfast experience and also enjoyed our selection of coffees available. We look forward to welcoming...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Was made to feel very welcome, even for such a large hotel the service made you feel very at ease and that you were the only guest that mattered. Meals were taken in the bar and restaurant. All arrived in a timely manner with a good selection and all to a high standard.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cadfel
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cadfel Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent visit to the hotel. It's great to see that everything met your expectations during your stay and I'm delighted you were impressed with our friendly, helpful team members. We hope it's not too long before we see you return. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Great location, walking distance to some excellent pubs and restaurants. The hotel itself had a lovely little pub with amazing mac and cheese and a good vibe. Room was very comfortable and service good. No complaints! I would definitely stay there again. Hope to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle K
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm so pleased you had such a great stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

London England
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had our annual conference here on Friday. Checked into my Single Deluxe (according to the web site - refurbished in 2014) Room was very small but as it was only for one night I thought - OK . On closer inspection, I was horrified to discover that the toilet/shower area did not have a door, to separate it from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbsie
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbsie Thank you for your review. I regret you were disappointed with the room type you had booked. Our recently refurbished single occupancy rooms were designed with an open plan layout to allow the guest the maximum space possible. The feedback we have received to date as been very positive regarding the design, however your comments are noted. I...

Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here for a conference with work. Really convenient for airport and conference centre. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Food was good, Check in very busy but it's a big hotel. Room I was in was over pool and a little noisy but not unbearable Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley9714
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lesley Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for easy access to the airport. We also provide a courtesy shuttle service which many guests take advantage of when travelling to and from the airport. Naturally, we look forward to seeing you return in the...

Newport,Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Good value and well organised, not easy to achieve with such a high occupancy rate. Staff are helpful and polite and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast is an all you can eat and is well stocked with quality items

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted to see that you found your stay well organised and value for money. Our team members always aim to give a warm Midlands welcome to our guests and make them feel at home during their stay. The Hilton...

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Arrived with 45 mins to spare to get ready for a work event. My room had no windows and was 28.5 degrees. No bottle of water and lots of dust. Rang down to get someone to look at aircon and yo get some water. They charged me for the water and couldn't fix the aircon. Brought credit card machine to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tojd
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tojd Thank you for your review. I was sorry to learn of your disappointment and would advise that your experience is certainly not typical of the experience we aim to provide our guests. I hope you will accept my apologies for the issue you had with the air conditioning in your room and regret there were no other rooms...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

With family and friends at The Racing Car Show 2016 We all had a great time at The Hilton Metropole walking distance to the NEC. Friendly and helpful staff very comfortable rooms, complimentary bus to the railway station, excellent leisure facilities with a very big swimming pool. Will certainly be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas R
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Douglas Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm delighted you all had such a great time when you stayed with us recently and I'm pleased you had the opportunity to use the leisure facilities too. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,215 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
2,220 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $162 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a Double Bed for Single Occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles RJB2811, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps get a room close to reception - it can be a long walk down the corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles 149petea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the lift else it could be a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Far2G0, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best avoided altogether”
 of 5 bubbles rubyh2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“check into any other hotel in the area”
 of 5 bubbles bangthedrums, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5