We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,845: English reviews
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a great hotel for services and location (Walk to NEC). It has extensive meeting / function rooms, bar area, restaurants and pool/gym. The rooms are good standard except for the bathrooms with are a bit tired and good use better clean, audit of clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill Thank you for your review. I am pleased you find the location ideal for your purposes and are impressed with the levels of service you receive. Your comments regarding the bathroom are noted and I apologise for any lapse in housekeeping standards on this occasion - your feedback will be passed to our Executive Housekeeper. I hope we...

Reviewed 16 December 2015

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by a big queue. No problem though as we had checked in online and by passed the long queue for one with one person in front of us. Matthew - checking us in was more interested in upgrading the person in front of us, spending a lot of time to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonwa01242
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonwa Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel. I'm sorry you were disappointed with certain elements of your stay and your feedback has been shared with the management team for review with the respective departments. I was pleased to see that you were impressed with the service you received in the Lounge Bar - your...

Ruardean Woodside
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Had an overnight stay. Room was lovely with a good sized bathroom including a bath. The fan heater does drone on all night which disturbs your sleep quality. I treated myself to a facial in the beauty salon and I have to say it is well worth doing and you get 20% off for staying in the hotel. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amanda Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you were impressed with your room and pleased you enjoyed your visit to the beauty spa. Some conference organisers choose to have a non seated lunch in order that delegates can mingle. Your feedback will be passed to your event organiser. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Probably one of the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on - rock hard. Absolutely no soundproofing so heard every conversation from the corridor and adjacent lift. Shower was so small that my elbows hit the sides when washing my hair. On a positive all staff I encountered was lovely - particularly the elderly gent in concierge and hostess...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carronwebster
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carron Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you felt our beds were a little too firm for your personal liking and regret any noise disruption you experienced. I was however pleased you were impressed with the levels of service you received from our team and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I hope we...

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The staff were very helpful,the parking was a disgrace,it must have been used as a public car park,as cars were parked on the double yellows,as i had to park in the (overflow),so to speak at £12 a go (which was refunded). There was a miscommunication at dinner where the waiting staff had not got my dinner booking,and wanted me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven J R
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dairocket Thank you for your review following your recent stay. The hotel was extremely busy at the time of your visit and I regret any inconvenience you had finding a parking space. I am sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. Our self service tea and coffee stations have been well received by many of our guests, as...

shropshire
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We spent the night here, having a spa package and afternoon tea. The room was good, the bed was very comfortable. the afternoon tea, supper and breakfast were all lovely. I do have to say the staff were all excellent, polite, friendly and proffesional. The location was perfect for the Genting arena too. All said an enjoyable stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sueonhols
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sueonhols Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have visited this hotel a number of times but only stayed for a single night. We had a family room and were a little disappointed to discover this meant my girls had to share a double sofa bed, not the end of the world but it would have been nice to know in advance. The Hotel was cheap, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your review. Whilst I was pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable stay, your comments regarding updating are noted. The hotel has a rolling refurbishment programme in place and huge investment has been made in many of our public areas, including the addition of further parking spaces in the car park. We also...

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Stayed in the executive rooms whilst going to concert at nearby arena. The heating in the room was poor even after we turned it up to full temperature. the bed was uncomfortable and the duvet left a lot to be desired. As for the breakfast in the executive suite, lets just say that are "pigs in blankets " and "stuffing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN B
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I regret any disappointment you experienced on this occasion. I have passed your feedback to the relevant management for review with their respective teams. Again my apologies for failing to meet your expectations and I hope we have the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel in the...

england
Reviewed 15 December 2015

stayed for company christmas party got the train glad because car park 10.00 to stay plus a lot of people complaining about parking spaces especially if the hotel is busy not really impressed with the room considering some of the prices charged at weekends telly didnt work grainy pic but as were really her for the party and company was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clingonshave
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear clingonshave Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that you had enjoyed your Christmas party celebrations and found our team friendly and helpful. Your comments regarding the rooms have been noted and I apologise for any disappointment. I hope we see you return again next year. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Attended a function here so ideal location! All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Really comfortable beds. Excellent, plentiful breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID E
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was particularly pleased you found our team friendly and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,234 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
2,225 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $161 - $588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always get offers online booking.”
 of 5 bubbles peterhM9484LP, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Double Bed for Single Occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles RJB2811, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps get a room close to reception - it can be a long walk down the corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles 149petea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the lift else it could be a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Far2G0, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best avoided altogether”
 of 5 bubbles rubyh2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5