We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr

Save
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(21 reviews)
“church tavern”(4 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Pool
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
256
92
27
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
256
92
27
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander stadiumtravel lodgechurch taverncafe attached to the hotelstayed herebreakfast boxcity centrevilla parkfree car parkroom was cleanquiet locationwould recommend this hotel to anyonewhat it says on the tinfamily roomcomfortable stayexcellent stayreception staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Loved the staff ! Very helpful ! Specially there manager Zia , she is very professional and give her full attention . My Room was very clean and love the bed , very comfortable . It’s a great value for money . Well done TRAVELODGE...More

Thank Nancy_Paul31
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Hi , I was there last week with my wife , hotel is absolutely sparkling clean . It is maintained to very high standard . The service I received was top class . Staff was very professional and helpful . I wanted a phone charger...More

Thank Sash D
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Rather than stay in our motorhome at Wythall as the bus service into the city is poor, we decided to stay in a budget hotel for 4 nights. Research online showed the Travelodge to be very convenient to city bound bus stop yet far enough...More

Thank quintarunner
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel however the staff very rude n the manager needs to learn how to speak to ppl I was there with bcc n she referred to us as sick of our sort of ppl always problems she said absolutely disgusted !!More

Thank Tina H
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Perry BarrResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Perry Barr Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017

I would recommend this travelodge. I did wonder it being so close to the motorway if it would be noisy. The double glazing must have been really soundproof because I hardly heard any noise. The room was clean and adequate for a one night stay....More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mrs G S
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebekah R
27 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Pam L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the late reply, I only now realised there were questions awaiting to be answered in the site (no email response) to answer your question, yes plenty of parking.
1
Vote
clairerH1520ZP
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from golddigger1957 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry not local so best ask travel lodge direct
0
Votes
juliesallis
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 71Tink | Reviewed this property |
No you would have to travel into the city.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Quiet hotel"
Read review
"My room at the end"
Read review
"All room are more or less the same. Quiet no noise through night.warm comfortable beds,"
Read review
"Any room on 1st or 2nd floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing