We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace

Save
Share
1 Brunswick Square Brindley Place, Birmingham B1 2HW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$87
travelup.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (468)
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (76)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 129 hotels in Birmingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A Stylish hotel in Birmingham City Centre, Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace is ideally located in the Brindleyplace Development, home of great leisure, dining and entertainment venues. This Birmingham hotel is one of the closest hotels to The Utilita Arena and is only five minutes' walk from the ICC and the Symphony Hall. Settle in to an inviting guest room with a range of amenities for work and relaxation. Watch the 42-inch HDTV and keep in touch with complimentary WiFi. Recess, our onsite bar and restaurant allows you to discover fantastic food, coffee, cocktails and everything in-between. It is a space to eat, drink, and meet in whatever way you wish, day through to night. The Shop is perfect for picking up light snacks and drinks for your bedroom, 24hrs a day. It's easy to maintain your exercise schedule with our complimentary fitness centre. Host a meeting or social event for up to 120 guests in our flexible meeting space - our dedicated team will help plan your event and arrange tempting onsite catering.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off
3405Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,327
  • 1,295
  • 482
  • 193
  • 108
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonathan B wrote a review 19 Jan
45 contributions13 helpful votes
Very comfortable 2 night stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Brindley Place Birmingham. Trip was through work so didn’t pay and can’t comment as to value. However room was very comfortable, well laid out. Temperature was good. Bathroom was nice and clean with an excellent shower. Had everything I required. A couple of minor points, there was a bit of external noise but I think this is from temporary construction work. And the shower did pulse hot water a couple of times which caught me by surprise. I didn’t use the hotel restaurant however some colleagues did and experienced long delays for their food and several items not available on the menu, however staff offered them complimentary drinks and they were satisfied with this. Lots of things nearby. Including a Sainsbury’s local, pubs, restaurants and 2 x Wetherspoons for the budget minded.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
RAB483 wrote a review Sep 2021
Chester, United Kingdom37 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent location for the ICC. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, air conditioning in the rooms. Excellent breakfast - buffet style with hot food, pastries, fruit, cereal, toast and a selection of hot and cold drinks including fresh fruit smoothie. Secure parking below the hotel (payable separately via JustPark). Friendly and welcoming staff. Very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is payable separately via JustPark, the link is on the hotel website. The car park is...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Responded 7 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review glad to read that the hotel was excellent value for money and yes in a a great location. We look forward to hosting your next stay us.
Read more
annekg2016 wrote a review 17 Jan
Liverpool, United Kingdom2 contributions
Staff were excellent - it was a birthday get together with friends and there was even a little happy birthday card and chocolates in my room on arrival. Reception staff singled out for great customer service, but bar and breakfast was great too. Lovely and clean rooms, comfortable bed. All in all would recommend. Handy location too.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking available underground, however, wouldn’t bring an estate again, bit snug for a long...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anthony D wrote a review 8 Jan
1 contribution
Perfect location to stay in Birmingham, right in the city centre, near broad street and great service from all staff. Especially good breakfast. Room a bit small but very clean, same for the bathroom.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Than you for your review Anthony. Great to hear you you had enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near further. Kind Regards, HGI Birmingham Brindleyplace
Read more
Antony R wrote a review 7 Jan
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for three nights, we had two rooms and the condition was absolutely terrible. I’m a diamond member so stay hundreds of room nights and I’ve never had to complain or write a review about a hotel before, but this place is just the pits and I wish someone had warned me before I booked. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment - carpets are so badly stained (big dirty brown stains - I had to put towels on the floor and walk in socks, the pictures speak for themselves). Also marks all over the walls, in the bathroom and on the curtains. Bed is terribly uncomfortable, oldest mattresses I’ve seen in years. I shared this with the receptionist around 8pm after check in and was told there is nothing he can do and I can’t move rooms until the next day. I was made to stay in this room despite sharing the pictures and condition of the room - the response was that the hotel is overdue an upgrade and this isn’t their fault. The next day consisted of waiting for 90 minutes for a call back to arrange another room to view, there was no manager on site at all it was just the single receptionist and he wasn’t able to call a manager for advice or support so I had to waste my afternoon waiting to get a clean room. I was told there would be a manager on site to talk to the following day (3rd day since the issue) - they didn’t turn up the next day so I was left again with no one to talk to on check out. I requested they don’t charge my card until someone calls me to discuss the stay and the fact I didn’t want to pay for the first night (why would I want to pay for a filthy room that they wouldn’t move me from?) No shock they didn’t call me, charged me anyway, and I had to chase twice to get someone to acknowledge the issue. No one called me at all, two days post stay I called the hotel myself to talk to the operations manager who said that I was still expected to pay for the first night, and if I insisted on getting the first nights stay refunded then she would increase the price of my next two nights so that I’d end up paying more. What kind of hotel operates in this way? It’s very clear that when senior management operate in this way, it’s no shock that the place is run down, the team are left without on site leadership or support, and the whole experience is just awful. Do yourself a favour and stay very clear of this run down property. In all my years of travel I’ve never had to wear socks in a room because the carpets are that dirty, and worst of all they were totally unapologetic and expect guests to still pay for the experience. I’m flagging with Hilton corporate office, this awful hotel is not operating anything like a true Hilton. I’ll say it again - stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As the hotel was fully booked on New Years Eve, we were unable to move your room at 22:00 when the issues were reported. The issue was resolved the following day with a room move with a complimentary upgrade. As the hotel was fully booked, we did had to wait for other guest to depart and for our maids service the room before we are able to relocate you to a different room in the hotel. There was also an offer of extra HHonors points which was declined. Once again please accept my apology in your experience with us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon to show you our usual high standard of service. Kind Regards, HGI Birmingham Brindleyplace
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn birmingham brindleyplace hotel birmingham, city hotel birmingham, birmingham city hotel, city inn birmingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsBirminghamLadywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Nearby attractions include Karaoke Box (0.4 km), Grand Escape (0.2 km), and Symphony Hall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Conveniently located restaurants include Del Villaggio, Perios, and Revolution Birmingham.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Birmingham Back to Backs (1.2 km), Steelhouse Lane Lock-up (1.5 km), and Winterbourne House and Garden (2.9 km).