We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,433: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I generally believe you get what you pay for and, despite being a regular user of Holiday Inn's when travelling solo, I was disappointed by the Birmingham Airport branch. My room was acceptable, warm, safe, clean and of a decent standard given the rate paid (£43 for a double). Other reviewers have noted how tired the hotel is. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gazareth
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is easy to find and near the main roads so easy access. We (a family of 4) stayed here overnight. We booked a family room we were given the Amelia Earharte suite. The room was perfect for us with a huge double bed and a partition to a lounge area with a bed settee. Both rooms head TV's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poneke2
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel so I could spend Christmas with family. We upgraded at the hotel to the Byrne Suite. Pricy but correct for a very nice room. We booked two nights and upon return to the hotel on the second day we found the room unserviced. The explanation was that they only service the rooms every other night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frequentdreamer
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Hi frequentdreamer, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having attended a wedding reception previously, I decided to book the venue for my own reception. The costs for the venue and catering were very reasonable. The event coordinators and staff were super friendly and accommodating. They communicated well throughout the day to ensure everything ran smoothly. Hall was clean and well presented. All in all, a very pleasurable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabil S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I totally agree with other review. The band was very disappointing as they should have just played motown hits! They did squeeze in a few but we had booked because we expected to listen to motown! The DJ definitely saved the night as he played the music which we had travelled from London to hear and dance to. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869reet
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a spa day for two for September 2016. I rang up and sorted a date, to then get a voicemail to contact them as there has been an issue. So I rang and rang and rang, no answer, finally when someone contacted me they told me, I had to rearrange as they are all on training! So annoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlie2246
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear charlie2246, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have...

Birmingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our niece was returning to Canada on Monday 19th, to wish her a safe journey home. We booked the the festive lunch in the restaurant. at Holiday In Coventry Road. It was the most disgusting meal, that l have ever had. The starter was minestrone soup. The soup was awful it tasted like oil with bits of left over veg....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bevverley
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Bevverley, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory dining experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is troubling and...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed December 17 for SPOTY Read the reviews , braced ourselves This is GREAT value. Busy , yes but clean and comfortable, excellent location. Good breakfast food , quality produce. Decor was busy too but not tired. Fabulous immaculate pool. Great shuttle bus saved us collectively about £60 Wonderful location for Genting arena Staff were friendly , helpful and welcoming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlietango2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initially this review was going to have a rating of 2 as it did not begin very well. The Motown effect was not. A band sing a couple of songs is not Motown, and as initially disappointed with that. That being said the night was saved by the music from the DJ, adding a mix of Motown and party music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bev C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a gig in Genting Arena. On arrival there were no parking spaces left in the car park, but people just seemed to park where they wanted so a bit of creative parking - parking is £9 a night but not really another option. Then faced with a huge queue at check in, with only 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rock_30
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear rock_30, Thanks for leaving feedback about your recent visit. Comfortable and seamless accommodations is what we constantly aim for and with that in mind, I regret to learn that you were met with disappointments. On behalf of the hotel, please accept my sincere apologies for falling short in terms of the parking condition, the check-in and out processes that...

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
1.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#34 of 142 in Birmingham
848 reviews
1.5 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 142 in Birmingham
2,132 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#18 of 142 in Birmingham
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is located just minutes from Jct 6 of the M42, & is only 1.5 mile from Birmingham International Airport & Birmingham International Train Station with easy access to the revitalized Birmingham city centre.The hotel enjoys close proximity (1.5 mile) to National Exhibition Centre (NEC).Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport is a contemporary upscale hotel which offers modern bedrooms with High Speed Internet Access,and Wifi in public areas and conference rooms. The hotel offers a wide range of conference and meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 170 people.With a wide range of food experiences, light modern dishes from The Flight Bar and a fine dining experience in The Grill Room Restaurant created by award winning Chef 'Marcus Renzi'. Alternativley treat yourself to our In Room Dining available 24 hrs a day.Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers Airport Parking both onsite and offsite at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Go packages which include one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days with airport transfers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 1270 Coventry Road, Birmingham B25 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $86 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Western Australia
over a year ago
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the hotel is a perfect location to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles merilyn2, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room facing the airport. The planes will keep you awake as well as the traffic from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles d17mop, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cheapest room available so you can afford their beer prices.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazareth, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Eamon131, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept Room 101”
  • View from Room 101
  • Grotty Shower Head in Room 101
 of 5 bubbles paulhazelgrave, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay