We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Now I don't normally get too scathing and I've come to know what to expect from this place (I have to stay here as my company books it) but this is now taking the proverbial. I've said in my previous reviews what the rooms are like and location so I'm not going to bang on about that again. However how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonndJulie
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear SimonndJulie, Thank you for your feedback, we do value all feedback and can assure you that we do take on board comments that are customers give us. As stated in our previous responses to your reviews of our property we are limited by our breakfast options as we are not a full service hotel. If you require a full...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Had used this hotel before for an overnight stay and hotel parking, and this time the deal was even better, as the hotel pay for the taxi transfer to and from the airport. The rooms seem to have had a spruce up since last time we stayed, and best of all we didn’t need to check out until 12 noon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manckie
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Manckie Thank you for your review and I hope that you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Fiona General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

On arrival on Saturday reception staff was very polite and friendly. on my way to the room the corridor's looked like they have not been hoovered. I was having trouble finding my room so i approached the young man that was on 2nd floor standing around talking in a different language and asked him could you help me find my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sd6291
JCH1709, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear sd6291 I am sorry that your recent stay was so disappointing and not our normal standard. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in more detail with you. Can you please call myself at the hotel on 0121 782 3222. Regards Fiona General Manager

swansea u.k.
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed on a park and fly package and it was great value. We found the room very good, the staff great and the breakfast good. The parking on site was easy and the taxi transfer to and from the airport was as expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you had a lovely holiday too! I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you fly from Birmingham Airport. regards Fiona

Bury, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Stayed at this hotel as we were working at the NEC, and seemed close enough to walk in, first mistake where are the pavements!! When the NEC not busy its not very nice walking back to the hotel late at night. The hotel itself however was good, clean and the staff very helpful. Our room was a good size and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna C
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased overall that the hotel met your needs and you found the team helpful. Please note that the second sets of towels are stored on the wardrobe area in the bedroom. We are aware that the pathways between the NEC and the hotel are not as...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Well what can I say about my stay here... It was brilliant! I stayed here over the weekend and I'm very impressed on how clean my room was on second floor.. It smelt really fresh and the room was just ideal for me. The hotel layout is really good and the hotel its self is really clean.. I'm very impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsarahhh
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments I will be sure to share them with our housekeeping team who will be pleased to know that they made your stay more enjoyable. We hope we will have the opportunity to see you again in the future. Regards Fiona

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Stopped here several times with no complaint. Rooms are pleasant, good bed and pillows. Breakfast basic buffet, adequate, plenty of car parking, easy access to NEC. Can't comment on the food as always eat at the Inn next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peater43
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Peater43, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we love to hear from a regular guest. I am pleased to see you find everything satisfactory and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Fiona

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Great stay and sleep All inclusive breakfast included in the price Room a little hot as no air con(due to be fitted in upcoming months) but the fan helped . Very spacious room despite having the sofa bed open Would stop again Only down fall is the additional £7 parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jami2213
JCH1709, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Jami 2213, Many thanks for your review, it's lovely to hear that you would choose to stay with us again. We hope to see you again soon Regards Fiona General Manager

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Had a weekend stay at this hotel and to be honest I do not understand the other reviews on this site that slated the staff, food and hotel.... I've stayed at good and bad all over the world and the service and everything about this hotel is as good and indeed better than most of them and that includes 5*...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billybloggs53
JCH1709, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear billybloggs53, It was lovely to read your comments about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. It was especially wonderful to read your comments regarding Naz! I will pass your comments onto her and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you into our hotel in the near future. Thank you Naomi

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Friendly staff, even arranged for us to have Chinese takeaway delivered and gave us plates etc, excellent. Lovely clean quiet room, shame the doors bang tho. Comfortable bed, nice pillows. Lots of hot water, relaxed and happy stay. Enjoyable breakfast but shame no bacon. Lovely pub next door, ideal for evening meal, very accessible to all roads, but £7 a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
JCH1709, Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Angela L, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us . Thank you for your positive comments, they help the team to continue to give a good service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you into our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Naomi

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.8 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 142 in Birmingham
850 reviews
1.6 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 142 in Birmingham
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
2.1 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is a modern hotel located in the grounds of the UK's largest exhibition centre, the National Exhibition Centre, 10 minutes from Birmingham International Airport and Train Station. In addition to free Wi-Fi, facilities at the hotel include evening meals, parking, meeting rooms, licensed bar and prices which always include breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

Address: Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $88 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Nec Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Wrexham, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably all the same rooms. No views to speak of.”
 of 5 bubbles stevelU427MH, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a taxi to the NEC and if you are going to eat at the pub next door you need to book.”
 of 5 bubbles C1080TXdianam, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“third floor very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles christinea561, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the attic rooms- these are fairly small and have height restriction areas in room.”
 of 5 bubbles shellw_12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hughe954, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay