We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,050 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,046: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel
 Click to rate
Buxton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel isn't classed as city centre but is literally a short 5minute walk to the shops!! So we payed half the price of the 'city centre' hotel which I'm glad we did! Hotel was loverly... nothing to complain about ☺️

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 454jessh
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It's a premier inn. But unlike most there is no parking. Not even a deal with a car park near by. A weekend parking could cost you as much as £50 if you go in the wrong one. There is on street parking between 19:30 and 8:00 but that's as good as it gets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosdad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy for THSH, where our concert was held. Walking distance from train station. Rooms a bit small but bed comfortable. I had canal side room which was noisy for a bit with daytime drinkers but peaceful at night. Friends had Street side rooms which were hot and one over the main entrance (315?) so noisy as people came back, smoked...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled up from Bristol to watch Micky Flanagan and hit road works on M5 and then all around the area we were staying. Home from Home wall to wall road works ! Don't leave traveling to the last minute give yourself a couple of hours just in case. Not only do you have to contend with the road works and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CameronMark_12
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for a night whilst we went out on an evening around the city. The hotel is conveniently placed near to the restaurants and bars of Broad Street, we all had a comfy nights sleep and the rooms were very clean. There is building work going on at this hotel but this really never affected us.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights over the Easter weekend. On a positive note it is well located and the staff are friendly. However it is currently in the middle of major redevelopment and is in effect a building site - there is no other way to put it. In addition, two bulbs were defective in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerfromTown
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I'm sorry to hear that the building works that were being carried out during your stay did disrupt you and I can understand how disappointing this must have been. We do try to minimise any disruption to guests during...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't often write Hotel reviews but when your woken by drilling on a Sunday morning I feel I must comment. The best bit is when I complained the manageress said sorry was it before 9!!!! THERE SHOULD BE NO BUILDERS DRILLING ON A SUNDAY MORNING AT 9.01!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith G
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located very close to ICC Birmingham.. small rooms.. location is very much Birmingham city centre.. Not even space for wardrobe.. Breakfast is cheaper... Not much power plugs... No soap or any toilet kit..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahesh g
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mahesh, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't realise major renovation/extension work was taking place at this hotel, so on arrival the hotel grounds looked messy. However, barriers kept people safe and there was a member of staff outside to make sure arriving guests were assisted if necessary. Check in was speedy and pleasant. I asked and got a room of the top 4th floor as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewms14
Worthing
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have given this 4 stars but in terms of what you would expect from a premier inn. This is in a ideal location if you are attending the Birmingham rep theatre or going out in broad street. Having said that nothing is too far away and I walked everywhere. The bullring is about a 15 minute walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenandnickl

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
3,587 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#62 of 118 in Birmingham
1,063 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get a taste of Venice in the heart of Birmingham at the canal-side Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street. Overlooking the city's own world-famous waterways, it's a laid-back spot for exploring the city - whether for business or pleasure. Saunter to the conferences, events and exhibitions at the NIA, ICC or business district. Wander to the Bullring for designer shopping. Finish the day in style at the bars and restaurants of Broad Street and Brindley Place. Then return to friendly service, comfy beds and spacious rooms. Directions: From M6 (J6) follow A38m towards city centre. Follow signs for city centre/ICC/A456 (Broad Street). Turn left at Hyatt Hotel. Hotel is situated on the right at the bottom of Bridge Street. From A4540 (Ring Road) follow signs for A456 (Broad Street). Turn right into Gas Street then at the end turn left into Holliday Street. Hotel is immediately left after the bridge on Bridge Street. Sat Nav postcode for car park - B1 2JR. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel

Address: 20 Bridge Street, Birmingham B1 2JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $92 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad St Canal Side Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#35 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Canal Side) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 4th floor - buzzing noise on entire floor - was moved to 210 on 2nd floor - no problem there”
Andrewms14, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 242 and its noisy heat pump!”
DrBob317, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try a different Premier Inn Hotel.”
P-j-S-2, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there. Its a rip off.”
854davidr854, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Refurbish with better sound insulation and air conditioning.”
petm2017, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
PremierInn.comUS$70
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates