We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 719: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Birmingham Central East
 Click to rate
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The fully accessable rooms in the new phase of the premier inns and are set up loads better. When booking online you cannot stipulate the fully accessable rooms. I cannot do baths and the old phase has baths. This to me is not accessable rooms for people in wheelchairs. This should be easy but you have to phone up and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryd7263
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Premier always give very good value. Their much vaunted beds are great. Everything is clean and there's tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was much better than in most budget hotels, and I did rather over-eat! Bath was just what we needed (I know Premiers sometimes only have showers in some rooms so do check if that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tnckshop
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a family we have stayed at many many P/Inns but I have to say this is probably one of the best we have encountered. (Special thanks to Teresa) Sure the parking fee of £4 is a bit unwelcome but I felt was superceeded by fantastic customer service and the cleanest and best maintained Premier Inn we have been too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian2303
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just left our 2 night stay with 2 young children and really enjoyed our visit. Checked in very quickly, staff throughout our stay couldn't of been more helpful and accommodating. They gave the children goody bags and always made an effort with them. We stayed in room 10 on the ground floor, set up as a family room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natasha W
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd definitely recommend this hotel, and all premier inns for that matter. As someone who is an awful sleeper I was shocked that I had a delightful nights sleep in my stay, this is due to such a comfy bed. Also the curtains black out the light properly, there is nothing worse than staying somewhere that the curtains allow light...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
Feltham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well run hotel with clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Nice breakfast with lots of choice, all items warm and regularly refreshed. Only stayed for 1 night (2 adults 1 child in a family room) but perfect for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _cbellamy80
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, typical Premier Inn quality. Unfortunately they decide to rip you off for car parking at £4 a night, knowing full well there is nowhere else to leave your car in the area. That's just cynical cash raising. The free Wi-Fi is completely useless, and if you want decent Wi-Fi, guess what? you have to pay. Restaurant prices are...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham Central East, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Birmingham Central East hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the car park charges at the hotel, we will be passing on your feedback regarding this. It's also disappointing to hear that you didn't think the free WiFi was very good, the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was at an event at Aston Uni and the hotel was perfectly located. Will def rebook next year if back. Good warm rooms, all the staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Had dinner one of the nights and the meal deal was very good value as was the food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottMagowan
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in family room for 2 nights. Teen daughter found sofa bed conversion much more substantial than other locations and slept well. Room, breakfast etc very good. Only suggest cook the bacon a little longer as a bit too fatty - I prefer crispy as a personal preference. Car park good, but not sure why they have to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillhammer30
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was nice and clean. Staff were friendly and they have a car park for 4 pounds a night which is good. The car park is secure. Hotel is situated in good area and everything was about a 10 min drive if that. Very close by to everything . Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamilab123

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Campanile Birmingham
#100 of 118 in Birmingham
501 reviews
Conference Aston Hotel
#57 of 118 in Birmingham
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from the M6, M42 and M5, the Premier Inn Birmingham Central East is even better connected than a certain Mrs Osbourne. And, thankfully, quite a bit quieter too. Nip into Birmingham city centre for great shopping at the Bull Ring, the Sea Life Centre's underwater world and the trendy bars and businesses of the Mailbox and Brindley Place. Take a trip to chocolate heaven at Cadbury World. Or cheer on your team at Villa Park of Birmingham City F.C, both just two miles away. Then return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. This hotel has conference facilities This hotel has 1 meeting room, which can hold up to 12 delegates. Directions: M6(J6), signposted city centre. Take the second exit off A38(M) signposted A4540 ring road. At the roundabout you should take first exit off. After approx 50m is the turning on your left into Richard Street, hotel is on the left. Barrier access to car park. Parking is charged at £4 per night. Important info: This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Central East

Address: Richard Street | Waterlinks, Birmingham B7 4AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $88 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Central East 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Central East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Central East Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#16 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Central East staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham Central East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor lovely and quiet”
lottie2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet facing the canal”
Dc1671, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No problem with sleeping arrangements”
Colinbellstanley, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“When finished ask for a refurbished room, it's bound to be good.”
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bathroom
ARF3, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on second floor ,rooms just been re furbished excellent”
25annonymous, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5