We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,589: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check ok. Staff very straight faced. Room was ok. Food ok Service could have been better as waited 20 mins to give order. Check out was disaster. Mistakes can be made but due to lack of listening and following text book not common sense turned into an expensive fix. Breakfast staff talking. No assistance or guidance given about set up....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesusmonkey
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Jesus Monkey, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls you experienced. Your comments will be the subject of a remedial training review with the team so that your disappointment could not be repeated. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel, we would...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights while at conference at NEC. Standard hotel however staff extremely pleasant and helpful, made all the difference. breakfast excellent and evening meal above normal hotel standard. Handy for the NEC, would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Angela W, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel and staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and I will be sure to share it with the team as I know they will be encouraged by it. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kindest Regards Martin Woods, General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were flying from Birmingham airport the following day. Booked direct via Crowne Plaza website & took advantage of the Park, stay & go offer which included room only hotel booking & up to 8 days parking. Check in was efficient which I was glad of because I had to return to reception several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gourmet_Tastic
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Gourmet_Tastic, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. We are glad to see you had a lovely stay with us and hope you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager

cumbria
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in for a one night stay for business. We weren't greeted as spire guests - which is fair enough but once they realised we were given a goody bag. Bearing in mind there were 3 of us we were given one. This contained a mini bottle of wine - a sip each then! We weren't upgraded as we usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjards
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Sarahjards, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would apologise profusely for these errors. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team and we will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to...

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Plenty of parking and Check in was fast, 2nd floor room was all fine. Service in the restaurant for dinner was very good as was all the food and drink. Only gripe was that service on check out was slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff F
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your constructive feedback. I will share your comments with the team as I know they will be motivated by it. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Martin Woods, General Manager

Burgh le Marsh, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 1 night stay before flying out on holiday the next morning also using the facility to leave the car there until our return, we had great service and a lovely meal, a little more pricey that we would normally pay but accepted it due to the quality of the Hotel overall, delightful polite staff and exceptionally clean, would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lesley T
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Lesley T, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular cleanliness of the hotel and the service you received from the team. I hope you had a lovely time on holiday. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming...

Hucknall, Notts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here the night before to visit Crufts on Thursday. Great location for Crufts less than 5 minutes walk. Hotel excellent. Room 330 was very good with all expected facilities in the room. The room was spacacious and very comfortable. The dining facilities at this hotel are excellent, we ate there for dinner and breakfast and could not fault it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davec1961
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Davec1961, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Martin Woods, General Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel pretty impressive. Initial room 241 was good, nice feel to room, all the expected facilities in the room, hair dryer, iron, toiletries, tea/coffee, bottled water. View to front. 2nd floor. Bath flooded (not in bath room but other side of wall, carpet soaked, and upgraded to Bonham Suite on 5th floor. Upgraded by hotel recommendation, I was happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh A
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Leigh A, Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your constructive feedback. I will share your comments with the team as I know they will be motivated by it. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel Kind Regards, Martin Woods, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for visiting nec. Walking distance. Wished we had parked our car at the hotel before attending the nec would have been much quicker! And would have saved all the palaver of getting the park and ride bus. Very clean and staff very helpful. We booked the restaurant but decided to eat in the Bar, staff very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahjane1761
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear sarahjane1761, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the service you received from the team. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Martin Woods, General Manager

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here to visit Crufts at the NEC. Booked through a booking site who sent the booking through wrong which meant the room booked only slept 2. As we had our granddaughter with us and had booked for 3 people this might have been a problem, however the hotel quickly rectified the situation. We were reallocated another room which far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Martin W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the service you received from the team. I hope both you, your partner and your granddaughter had an enjoyable time at Crufts. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and...

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Double Suite (27)
Viewed
Queen or Double Room with Sofa (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Two Double Suite (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.1 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,214 reviews
0.4 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#19 of 117 in Birmingham
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a unique contemporary style and simple elegance on the doorstep of the NEC and within close proximity of Birmingham International Airport. Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a luxurious accommodation featuring air-conditioning, high speed Internet access (subject to an additional charge) and TV with movies on demand. A fashionable bar and Pendigo's Restaurant is also available for all residents and non-residents. With 11 custom-designed meeting and banqueting suites, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC has the flexibility to host events of many shapes and sizes. Set in landscaped grounds overlooking Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC is only 5 minutes walk from the National Exhibition Centre and NEC Arena, 5 minutes drive from Birmingham International Airport and International Train Station, 10 miles from Birmingham City Centre and within easy reach of major UK motorways (M5, M6, M40 and M42).WI-FI Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms, bar and the restaurant. We also have very reasonable Park and Fly packages packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

Address: Pendigo Way | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $141 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Birmingham
Birmingham Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#18 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
27 days ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
26 days ago
Dickson, Tennessee
London, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Pontyclun. South Wales

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look out for special set menu for evening meal”
 of 5 bubbles davec1961, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have to say room 241 over Bonham Suite for sure”
 of 5 bubbles 365leigha, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“some rooms may have a view of the pond.. ask.”
 of 5 bubbles PdV_on_tour, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles VJHPRT, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor better regarding view and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Purdy360, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5