We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,113: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Absolutely terrible experience. My partner made a group booking last year for ourselves and 5 other couples. Secured under her name and her credit card. Had to cancel SIX months before we were due to stay so my partner, who has 20 years experience working in travel, phoned the hotel to notify them to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a two day stay over for business. Had to be moved room three times - for issues to do with aircom etc - but all with no hassle and minimum disruption. Eventual room was clean and tidy and well equipped. Absolutely no issues. The restaurant staff were superb. Friendly and helpful. Food was good. A great central location -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I came here several years ago and loved the place. Today I checked in and frankly felt dismayed with my room. Grubby and worn with a view of a piece of corrugated steel (photo). I've had better places. The bed certainly wasn't inviting - see photo for depressing reality. Won't be rushing back here that's for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalise V
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is near Birmingham New Street which is very central and the view from the high floors is nice. the staff is friendly. but the problem is the quality of the rooms, the bed was so uncomfortable, you can feel the bed springs get into your back. I called them to fix this issue but they got me an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akhlad1
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Akhlad, thank you for taking the time and reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you found our location central, our staff friendly and helpful and view from your room pleasant. We are sorry to hear that your bed were uncomfortable and your comments will be used to improve on that. We do our very best to make...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Even though i had upgraded by room to a "Superior Room" with breakfast, when we got there we were given an "Accessible room", which is ideal for a wheelchair user. But what this meant was we didn't have a bath! So we were really un-happy about that. Also, the toilet's extractor fan didn't work, so it got steamed up very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJP1979
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the room you received. We apologize you were disappointed with the set up of your room, the noise from the fan, mini bar, and the view from your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we booked the presidential suite for a weekend away. although the staff were friendly we encountered the following problems. 1. we went into the bar area opposite the reception. all of the tables were dirty and a lot of the chairs were ripped. I went to the bar which was unattended for 30 minutes - another group told me they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev H
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay . We appreciate your comments as we continuously strive to improve on the services we provide to our guests. We regret to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at many Radisson Hotels but this one was not in keeping with the usual standards that I have become accustomed too. The location cannot be faulted. Its literally a few minutes walk to Grand Central train station, the Mailbox and the Bullring. The parking here was also hassle free and the NCP rate is discounted to £15 per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmL0u84
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night, as ive always liked the look of the hotel. Arrived early so the room wasnt ready, which wasnt a problem, as myself and partner went and had a drin in the bar. The bartender was polite and friendly. when we got to our room, the tv wasnt working and none of the plug sockets. tried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am glad to hear that after a rocky start you found the room comfortable and you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again at the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here in December and as soon as we got in our key card wasn't working so we can no electricity, and my bf had organised a surprise which was ruined. We then got moved to another room where every time you turn on the taps there would be a horrible loud engine noise. So we had to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W27_travels
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear W27_travels, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had such a poor experience, particularly with the issues in your guest room. We will share your feedback with the team here and rest assured, we'll take your comments on board and where possible, look to make improvements. We hope we can...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a twin room for one night, we were off to the ballet and decided to have a treat of an overnight stay, we arrived early and left our cases with reception as our rooms weren't ready and took off shopping. When we got our room key and made our way to the bank of elevators (3 lifts, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoSkitt
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Jo Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. In terms of the accommodation, we are currently under refurbishment with bedrooms being done first out of all areas. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with hotel management to improve guest experience. Thank you again for your...

1,101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,125 reviews
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
885 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#11 of 117 in Birmingham
2,280 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 117 in Birmingham
2,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $121 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
9 months ago
Cleveland, United States
7 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floors can get you a nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles Akhlad1, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for floor 7”
 of 5 bubbles kellya477, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“18th floor, west facing are larger rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NigelE946, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the discount on the NCP Carpark as they don't offer it”
 of 5 bubbles Lolm27, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher level floors are quite from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles iskcel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5