We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,133: English reviews
Fulbourn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a lovely stay at the hotel but when we returned to the car which was parked in the NCP car park recommended by the hotel, found that it had been broken into. Worst thing overall they damaged the car but nothing stolen........ bastards!! Hotel refunded parking cost but nothing else yet ........ So summarising be careful where you park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jflack7761
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to see that you encountered issues with the local NCP car park. As a hotel we recommend this car park as it is the nearest one to us and also our guests do get a discounted rate - unfortunately we aren't able to control what goes on it the car park as it isn't owned...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Again treated myself to a expensive hotel for this trip, i stayed here before and had a city facing large room which am now told is a std room. I paid £177 for a "Superior" room which turned out to be a small corner room. When i enquired i was told i could not move and the room was "superior...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stigH9009ET
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback during your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your visit and that you feel you encountered a number of issues. I am extremely disappointed to see that you received poor service from the team as we tend to...

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for one night upon check in they said we had been upgraded to a suite. Upon entering the room it was of poor quality the room really needs an up grade I always like to check the bed and covers when i pulled the covers back there was a large blood stain that had gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hide0ut13
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, including the condition of your bedding. We appreciate you bringing these matter to our attention and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

Sheffield, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The problem is the noise from other guests in other rooms. The walls between the rooms are not the best or in the building itself so noise travels. Hotel rooms are starting to look a bit run down. Good central location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlazaBoy
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize noise from other guests disturbed your stay. We are also sorry to hear you were disappointed with the condition of your room. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have visited this hotel twice now so i will start with the positives. The hotel is very very clean, the majority of staff are helpful, the rooms are modern and the breakfast is lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to go back if the need arises. However the main thing that struck me is that the rooms are really warm... the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meggymoo28
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the city. I am pleased to see that you have continued loyalty with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again! It is great to see that the service from the team has had a positive affect on your stay and I will ensure...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a fleeting stop and I had no other options. It's cheap at£99 but that doesn't make it good value. The room (despite being told I'd been upgraded due to my Carlson club status), was sparse and provided no free bottled water. The pillows were soft and shower had little pressure and was grimy. It's not befitting of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7RAC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

We appreciate you writing your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the amenities provided in your room, as well as the condition and water pressure in the shower. Your feedback is valued and we have passed your comments on to hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel on the basis that it was under the Radisson brand. I should have checked the reviews before I booked as its clear standards in this hotel have slipped. the thing that bugged me the most was the utter dis-regard staff have for their customers. I visited reception at 5pm and asked if they could book me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank miss60queen
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am so sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfying due to the lack of service you feel that you received from the staff at the hotel. I am extremely surprised to read these comments as we tend to get extremely good feedback on the service and friendly approach which all of our staff have...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really terrible customer service. No understanding or empathy. My friend booked for our group but had to cancel however was still charged for rooms. Hundreds of pounds out of pocket and the hotel refuse to refund the cost. Causing enormous hardship and distress and cannot get anywhere. Stay somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I understand that the issue you were faced with in regards to the bookings you made with us has been dealt with by our hotel General Manager via email communication and also email response. I am sorry to see that you have felt the need to of taken to TripAdvisor in regards to this. As per the communication...

Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and always wanted to come back. This time I won't be coming back again. Check in was easy and the staff seemed nice. I paid for a business class room with robes and slippers and breakfast included. The room looked tired. The furniture had seen better days. The pillows are useless and as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissK-wolverhampton
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again after your first visit. I am really sorry that this stay was far from your expectations and far from the usual standard we offer and are known for here at Radisson Blu, Birmingham. I am disappointed to see that you paid extra for an...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night. Easy check in, decent sized room, no view but didn't come for the view. Super comfy bed and I slept very well. Nice hot shower in the morning. We were room only and we were offered to take breakfast but we knew we'd sleep in so didn't bother. All in all very good, would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lozpaul27
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for providing us with such great feedback on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us and we hope you consider staying with us again should you visit Birmingham in the near future. Kindest regards,

1,106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (686)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $120 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
10 months ago
Cleveland, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a new room as not all rooms have been refurbished. Higher the floor better the view!”
brummiesnuggle, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the street would be a bonus”
tribbletravel, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room - it might be noisier, but at least you might see the sun”
iann481, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
O4917ZWedwardb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this Hotel”
hide0ut13, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5