We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night at this recently refurbished hotel, was a Best Western before. Position is excellent, on the southern side of the city with easy access to the motorway. Parking is shared with a few retail outlets and seemed a bit dodgy and insecure, but the car came to no harm. Wifi strength was ok but had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandL_10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates. Furthermore,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night , very comfortable beds , I had a great sleep so I was very alert for my meeting ; breakfast was ok , free parking at back of hotel ,staff very nice , will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariewr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Birmingham Maypole hotel. We are delighted to hear due to the comfort from of your accommodation we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from staying here with a friend we had a family room which consisted of a double and two put me up beds the double was comfy but the put me ups were hard and uncomfortable. Towels just one hand and bath for the two of us, must say the rooms are cleaner than when Best Western had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linby73
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Certainly no frills but Ok for a one night stay when you are travelling. Reasonably priced ;friendly staff; parking nearby, but dont bother with any food or drink-- go across the road to the big Sainsburys. I guess I'd stay here again but I hope not too often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grumpy666_10
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Birmingham Metro Maypole Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has...

Blackburn
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean room with nice bathroom. However only 1 hand towel and 1 bath towel between 3 of us which we didn't realise till undressed in the evening. Don't bother with breakfast go elsewhere closeby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the night as it was close to families house. The hotel was clean and tidy and having been recently refurbished. The hotel is really quiet for being on a busy main road. Has plenty of parking around the back and Sainsbury's is just across the road for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahunt49
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Stayed here overnight with my fiancee as decent location for access to motorway. Clean and comfortable enough for an overnight stay, good quality all you can eat English/Continental breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainWOW82
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. Recently refurbished and painted. You could buy unlimited breakfast which we bought. We were told to pay for it when we checked out. When I went to pay for it, I was told the breakfast was on the house as it was my birthday. It was so unexpected. I was so pleased. He just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salma G
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Nice travellodge on edge of city very large room comfortable bed. Easy access from motorway. Some amenities close by . Friendly helpful staff. A good spot if visiting friends. Room can be a bit noisy as on a main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairycelt
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great location, clean rooms, customer friendly staff, reasonably priced, good public transportation. This hotel can be difficult to see while driving. Its entrance is sort of squeezed in between a KFC and a Subway. It's directly across from a Sainsbury with large bright signage. There is easy access to frequent buses to Birmingham. Route 50 is off to the right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Pat C

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Hall Green) Hotel
5.9 km away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#27 of 141 in Birmingham
587 reviews
4.5 km away
The Beeches
The Beeches
#93 of 141 in Birmingham
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Longbridge Station) Hotel
8.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
4.5 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel

Address: Maypole Lane, Birmingham B14 5JF, England (Formerly Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $92 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Vale of Glamorgan
Hereford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Maypole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not overlooking the roundabout is the best option”
 of 5 bubbles GerryShedd, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay