We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena

Save
Share
Judds Lane, Coventry CV6 6AQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Trip.com
US$67
View deal
Hotels.comUS$68
PricelineUS$68
Destinia.comUS$72
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 48 hotels in Coventry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just two minutes from M6 Junction 3 and the motorway network, we are ideally positioned for both business and leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting the Coventry area, there is nowhere better to stay than The DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena. Business-Whether you are attending an event here at the Coventry Building Society Arena or nearby Resort Worlds Arena, or The Heart of England Conference Centre, our location could not be better suited to your needs. Onsite facilities cater for small meetings for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 40,000; with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates available.With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of unique 'Pitch View' double rooms, family and executive rooms, as well as various suites. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite and Sky TV!Leisure-Visiting the onsite Casino, Ricoh Arena, LG Arena, Shakespeare Country, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more!All you need is under one roof - The Mill Brasserie offers a range of freshly prepared British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers. A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week. The DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena really is the ideal venue for business or leisure (hen, stag or celebration parties catered for or just to have a great time at the weekend with friends or family) FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. If the Casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience the live entertainment at "Lady G's SHOW BAR!" Situated on site within the casino, with Tribute acts and fun events taking place every weekend.Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, on-site, secure car parking.T&C's: All Bookings can be cancelled up to 12.00pm the day prior to arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will be given.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French
713Reviews13Q+A76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 319
  • 198
  • 96
  • 55
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CLJMG wrote a review Yesterday
Aschaffenburg, Germany228 contributions124 helpful votes
I booked the hotel as I needed an overnight stop while driving north and to be honest did not even notice it was part of the Stadium. On arrival it took me a bit to find the hotel (missed the massive sign on driving in) but once in I was checked in with efficiency and upgraded to a room with a pitch view! Might be good when something is going on but otherwise it seemed very strange and of course the doors or windows did not open onto the terracing. The restaurant was closed because of a private event and sadly I did not notice there was a sports bar adjoining the hotel so went hungry, the breakfast was a typical Doubletree experience, which is always a good start of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Jane23121958 wrote a review 3 Jul
Selby, United Kingdom123 contributions73 helpful votes
We stayed here as we were attending a concert at the arena. Everything was excellent. Ample parking, very nice room and the breakfast had excellent choices. Would definitely stay there again if we were visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Phil B wrote a review Jun 2022
Sudbury, United Kingdom66 contributions58 helpful votes
this hotel is way below what to expect from a Doubletree the only lift was broken for entire 8 day stay the rooms was like an oven as windows don't open & the ac is totally inadequate no fridge in the room beds uncomfortable water pressure minimal
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
Rob B wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom51 contributions18 helpful votes
A poor quality, pretty tired and sorry Double Tree by Hilton, not at all in keeping with the standards guests will be used to for this chain/brand. I fully agree with everything in an earlier review by ‘Ken’. Additionally, my bathroom had an unclean appearance due to discoloured grout on floor tiles and around the silicone seal at the base of the toilet. I had two double beds in my room but the first bed I chose to sleep in was clearly broken as the mattress slumped heavily in one top corner so I had to switch (lucky I had the option at midnight). This hotel has the distinct feel of somewhere that gets a lot of heavy traffic from football and rugby fans alike every single weekend, to be expected as it’s in an area /sports stadium but nevertheless for this brand it should still be of the appropriate standard. All this and I didn’t get even get a cookie on arrival to even numb the disappointment ever so slightly! Yours sincerely one very annoyed Hilton Honours member.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton at CBS Arena. I am disappointed to read that the you had issues with the rooms and its general appearance. It is only through open and honest feedback we can constantly improve. I have shared your feedback with the relevant head of departments to take prompt action and rectify. Please except my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience gad during your stay. I hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again in future. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
richard h wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions
+1
Arriving at 4pm,. The room was hot from a sunny day. Sadly the air con did not work. So when the bathroom extractor fan did not work, 10pm bedtime was hot and humid. I Asked reception. WOW, have you a fan? NO and neither does the room. Hotel full, and the next customer at reception refused to pay, saying leaving. Building work outside. Terrible condition of hotel. How the rich take our money, leaving front desk with no hope of offering customer service or a enjoyable experience. So sad, so avoid, so amazing some reports are 5 stars? Who are writing them. Bots?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Ken wrote a review Jun 2022
Winchester, United Kingdom25 contributions2 helpful votes
Average hotel that isn’t any better than a Travel Lodge. Uncomfortable bed and noisy air conditioning. Unbelievably long corridors and lack or signage. Lift not working and not repaired. This could be so much better considering the quality of a usual Hilton hotel. Someone needs to review this.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At DoubleTree by Hilton, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Conor_McCorry wrote a review Jun 2022
Armagh, United Kingdom50 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed here as I was at an event in the arena. The check in was fast and very informative by a cheerful receptionist. The bar was very well layed out with tables and chairs the prices were good. The bed room was very clean and had a great view of the pitch it would be great for any Coventry City fan. Breakfast was buffet style and very we stocked and tasted great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be staying again next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get return train ticket at NEC station it was less than £7 with one change at Coventry station to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton Hotel at the Coventry Building society arena. We hope to see you soon at the hotel. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
DHAW wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at this hotel as I was booked here for a corporate function, it was without a doubt the most shambolic and unsafe experience I’ve ever had at a hotel. On arrival at reception the staff were unable to locate my room key, all of the keys for colleagues under our corporate booking were spread out on a table in the reception area. Eventually I’m given a room key by a member of staff and advised the lifts are out of order so we’ll need to take the stairs. As an aside this hotel is like a maze, stairs to reception are behind unmarked doors with other staircases leading to fire exits or a job centre. Multiple times I saw people climbing between staircases trying to find their way out. It was around a 5 to 8 minute walk to the room, following very unclear signs to my room number. Upon entering the room I’m immediately greeted by someone’s toiletries in the bathroom, and I can see a nice looking watch on the bedside table. I’ve been given the key to an occupied room, luckily it was empty at the time. Clearly this is one of the most fundamental things a hotel can get wrong and is incredibly unsafe. I make the 8 minute trek back to reception to inform them I’ve been given the key to someone else’s room. The staff were apologetic and gave me a cookie plus drinks voucher for the bar, accepting this and a new room key I make the hike with my luggage back to the rooms. Upon entering my 2nd room its in pitch darkness, at this point I’ve woken up the rooms occupant a gentlemen asleep in the bed. I’ve rapidly backed out the room and returned to reception, who again apologise and are very confused about how this has happened. Security is not a priority at this hotel, it IS unsafe. If you are staying here BOLT YOUR DOOR FROM THE INSIDE. I’m eventually given a 3rd key, at this point I ask reception to take my luggage to the room to confirm it’s empty. It is and I begin the longest hike so far to this room which is right at the back of the hotel cunningly hidden by more poorly signposted staircases. At this point I just want to drop my bags, have a shower and leave for my conference. Not even this is possible, there’s no hot water to the room. I call reception to be told there’s an issue with the boiler, unsure when it will be fixed. I wash myself with a cold flannel and leave. The next morning I raise the issues I’ve had with reception who are sympathetic but obviously can’t do anything to rectify the experience. The icing on the cake… the hotel have failed to register my car with the automatic barriers so they won’t open. A quick call to security opens the barriers, it’s clear from their tone this isn’t an isolated issue. On the plus side the buffet breakfast was nice. I would strongly recommend looking at alternative hotels, if you do stay here make sure you BOLT YOUR DOORS and USE THE SAFE to store your possessions if you leave the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton at the Coventry Building society Arena. I am very sorry to read your experience at the hotel. Please except my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback with relevant head of departments to make necessary changes to avoid this happening in future. I can assure you that it is not our normal practice and guest security is the core of our business. Hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again in future. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
D-Family-Tech-Guy wrote a review Jun 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel info. on proximity to the train station was wrong. The rooms were neat but the quality is not that if Hilton or DoubleTree that I’m used too, a premier inn would have been better, the King size bed was clearly not a Kind Size and actually smaller than a normal double. The room didn’t even have a fridge in it but had a storage unit filled with tables and chairs - it was essentially a match-day box being converted to a hotel room to maximise income. Furthermore, coming back to the hotel late at night, we kept calling the reception to help with no. for a taxi no one answered. On arrival when we eventually got a taxi, it was the longest check in ever, there was only one older (very friendly gentleman) at reception left to himself to deal with lots of people arriving at night who had been able to check in earlier in the day (such as ourselves) because the hotel had been used for music venue to host the killers. Also during the bit of the night we had to sleep there were works going on so you could constantly hear construction type sounds, top it off by 8am room service came knocking we’d only actually got into the room at 1am early Monday after waiting over 30 mins in reception to be checked-in to a room that was prepaid for already. It was a terrible experience, we ended up in exactly the kind of room we were trying to avoid only it cost us more and took us further to get to, we would have been happier and better off had we just gotten a bed and breakfast close to the station. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone unless they were going there for a sports event or music event happening on their grounds!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to learn that you had a bad experience during you recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton at CBS Arena. The team at the hotel work hard to ensure we offer great hospitality to every guest, but on this occasion it looks like we fail to meet your expectation. Please except my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience had during your stay. I hope this experience will not deter you from staying with us again in future. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
Sidney wrote a review May 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Another hopeless work trip here. Wish they'd learn how much of a dump this place is. Upgraded to a suite with a bath, but the plumbing is disconnected at the tap so it doesn't work. Hairs from the previous occupant still in the tub. Simple request ignored when ordering food. At best this is a poor 3-star, no idea how it's advertised as a 4-star. Parking costs are extortionate - cheaper to park at the airport and get taxis. There's no reason to stay here unless you're forced to by your company. Pick a different city and go somewhere nice instead.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Balsaraf, General Manager at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on the recent stay at the Double Tree by Hilton at the CBS Arena. I am sorry to read that you dint enjoy your stay with us. I would like to personally apologized for the inconvenience cause to you. It is only through open and honest feedback from our guest helps us to improve . Rest a sure your feedback is shared with the relevant department heads to ensure it doesn't repeat. We look forward to see you at the hotel in future. Kind Regards Raj Balsaraf
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere at the ricoh arena hotel coventry
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at the Ricoh Arena - Coventry
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsCoventry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Nearby attractions include Coventry Building Society Arena (0.08 km), Grosvenor Casino Coventry (0.06 km), and Raob Social Club (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nashaa, Asiana restaurant, and The Bull and Anchor Pub.
Are any cleaning services offered at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Guildhall (4.6 km), Coventry Cathedral (4.5 km), and Arbury Hall (5.8 km).
Is Doubletree By Hilton Coventry Building Society Arena accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.