We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel wraps around the Ricoh arena, which in turn means that your room could be like the one I had.. a good 5 minute walk from reception! I took the lift up to the first floor, walked endlessly until I found an additional flight of stairs and eventually came to my room... not well thought out at all for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is indeed in a unique location with a unique lay out. We do offer help with luggage for all our guests at the time of arrival. We do sincerely apologies for the inconvenience we created regarding...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending an exhibition at the Ricoh arena.... Which is next door! A typical, smart city centre Hilton with decent (smallish) rooms. All very modern and a bit bland but ok for a short stay. A bit privet, but it is city centre and at a sports venue !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan N
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Nathan N, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we provided you with the kind of service you were looking for. We hope the exhibition was a success. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. kind regards...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I arrived at this hotel in the early evening. Staff were very polite and helpful. Nice modern check in area. I was given a HH room with wifi which was very nice. Unfortunately not a pitch facing room. In all a very nice hotel. Perfect for a comfortable modern business stay. double tree are now my first choice for business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are very pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us, in particular the service we provided you with. Next time you stay with us, let us know and we will do our best to allocate you a Stadium View Room! We...

Brit In Lux
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great location at the stadium, superb enormous room with twin queen beds. Makes the whole rugby experience better when you can enjoy the beers and know the car is outside on the car park! Friendly staff everywhere. Good breakfast but book beforehand to save a few pounds. Looking forward to my next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nulux
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Nulux, Thank you very much for reviewing the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The team was very pleased to hear your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Hailsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Overall, I was really pleased with this hotel, rooms were clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable and the room had aircon which was very welcome. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Loved the warm cookie upon my arrival.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairew767
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear clairew767, Thank you for your review of the Doubletree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Halstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Inadequate staff training. Poor room service. Noisy depending how close your room is to the Casino. Parking is distant, especially if it's raining. The hotel is clean however the room service is terrible.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8540ONsteves
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear V8540ONSteves, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments for review. Kind regards, Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I was really looking forward to a great experience and had pushed the boat out to get a pitch view room for a birthday treat. We were told we could not check in before the match which was OK, assuming that this was an agreement with tbe stadioum to prevent guests from booking in and not buying tickets for the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z6032UMhelenc
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Z6032UMhelenc, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Indeed on match days, if a stadium view room has been booked, we do have restrictions regarding our check in time. There are notices up on all websites. We do also advise...

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Easy access, plenty of parking, big rooms. Staff, without exception, friendly and very helpful. It didn't feel "put on" either, they all seemed genuinely happy in what they were doing. It made the whole hotel very welcoming. All food excellent and very reasonably priced. Only minor quibbles, all with the bathroom; Extractor fan didn't work, plug took away water at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acdc291211
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear acdc291211, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments. thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Doubletree Hilton is a brand i trust to deliver a good quality hotel experience at a mid range price and this hotel does that with the additional novelty of being part of the sports ground which was the deciding factor in choosing this hotel for an overnight family stay while doing some activities in the area. Family rooms are on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardtherunner
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear richardtherunner, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. Kind regards Marion Abbi Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Very comfortable and convenient for the city and surrounding area. Comfy beds and welcoming staff but our only complaint was with the acessible room bathroom. It has a great walk / wheel in shower but where do I put my soap? There is no shelve or holder in the shower what's ever. This small issue did not impact uch on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosebery46
Richard_Marsh2016, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry, responded to this review

Dear rosebery46, Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton at Ricoh Arena. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team was delighted to read your comments. Thank you for sharing your concern, this has been advised to our facility team. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree by...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
1.2 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#17 of 39 in Coventry
511 reviews
7.1 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
6.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just two minutes from M6 Junction 3 and the motorway network, we are ideally positioned for both business and leisure. Whatever your reason for visiting the Coventry area, there is nowhere better to stay than The Ricoh Arena Hotel. Business-Whether you are attending an event here at the Ricoh Arena or nearby NEC/LG Arena, or The Heart of England Conference Centre, our location could not be better suited your needs. Onsite facilities cater for small meetings for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 40,000; with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates available.With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of unique 'Pitch View' double rooms, family and executive rooms, as well as various suites. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, en-suite, Sky TV and our famous 'Sealy Beds' for a wonderful nights sleep!Leisure-Visiting the onsite Casino, Ricoh Arena, LG Arena, Shakespeare Country, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more!All you need is under one roof - Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers. A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week. The DeVere Hotel at The Ricoh Arena really is the ideal venue for business or leisure (hen, stag or celebration parties catered for or just to have a great time at the weekend with friends or family) FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. If the Casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience the live entertainment at "Lady G's SHOW BAR!" Situated on site within the casino, with Tribute acts and fun events taking place every weekend.Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users, on-site, secure car parking.T&C's: All Bookings can be cancelled up to 14.00 on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will be given PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to and the night of a Stadium events. Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Stadium event, checkout time is 10.00 in the morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry

Address: Ricoh Arena Phoenix Way | Longford, Coventry CV6 6AQ, England (Formerly The Ricoh Arena Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $106 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere At The Ricoh Arena Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
Knebworth, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views the first floor espiacaly room 106. You overlook the pitch & stadium seating. Great view. You are also not overlooked by anyone.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewfoxon540, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pitch view is a must!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sueread4589, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Joint their "frequent flyer" programme to avoid the £5 a night wi-fi charge.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike_Julie_I, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from events in the arena.”
 of 5 bubbles caram636, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd ask if you want specific facilities like a bath”
 of 5 bubbles quin-i-bog, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5