We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Dolomite Avenue Coventry Business Park, Coventry CV4 9GZ England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$117
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$117
TravelocityUS$117
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (354)
360
Panoramas (34)
Dining (73)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 19/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 48 hotels in Coventry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Coventry is located just 5 minutes from Coventry City Centre and an ideal location for accessing the M42 - M6 - M5 and M40 motorways. Birmingham International Airport is 10 miles away and Coventry Train Station just 2 miles. Nearby attractions include Warwick Castle, Bull Ring Shopping Centre and Planet ice skating rink. Village Hotel Coventry has 146 comfortable bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre and Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, parking and free wi-fi throughout the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
3533Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,254
  • 1,058
  • 664
  • 311
  • 247
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pddnwood wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Quality of customer service was average and noise over spilling from a function at 1:00 am was horrendous. The reception staff didn’t help during checking in but the bar and restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn’t use the pool
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Shrekster98 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Slightly disappointing stay for the first time ever in a Village hotel. Main issues was lack of selection left at breakfast at ten to nine in the morning and housekeeping knocking on door about 8.45 as we were leaving for breakfast felt like we were being rushed out. On normal pricing neither would have bothered me too much but inflated price due to Rammstein concert in Coventry enhanced the annoyance of the above. On the plus side Room and Bed were excellent as ever and food we did get was nice too
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Shrekster, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your invaluable feedback, most appreciated. I am sorry we did not fully live up to your expectations on this occasion. Please be assured the issues you highlight will be addressed with my Team. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
Comfytibble wrote a review Jun 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom355 contributions95 helpful votes
Decent hotel, if not a bit overpriced. £200 for a Sunday evening seemed excessive but at least parking was free. We tried to check in via the app which didn’t work. Tried to use the machines in reception, also didn’t work so someone had to do it for us. It seemed everyone was having issues as a long queue started to form. Room was comfortable and spacious but no Do Not Disturb sign. We were having a late night so was looking forward to a lay in. Unfortunately room service was knocking on the door at 9am and again at 10:15. If it wasn’t for this I’d have given it a rating of 4. Windows didn’t open wide enough to get a breeze into the room and the blind didn’t cover the window properly which was a bit annoying. Bar was decent but very busy. We asked the lady behind the bar whether it was possible to put the cricket on which she did. We didn’t eat at the hotel but did grab a coffee from Starbucks after checking out. Again, very busy and not enough tables to sit and enjoy the coffee. Didn’t appear to be any gluten free options at Starbucks either
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Take your own do not disturb sign!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tammy S, Thank you so much for your constructive and honest feedback, much appreciated. Please be assured your observations will be acted on appropriately with my team to ensure we fully meet expectations. Kind regards Chris Dutton GEneral Manager
Read more
mattjb83 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I’ve been using village hotels for nearly 10 years. What I paid for was not value for money. Will I still use village hotel? No doubt I will give it another chance to see if it’s changed to the standard it use to be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mattjb83, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to restore confidence in you in relation to Village Hotels. Much appreciated. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
Derek W wrote a review Jun 2022
Suffolk, United Kingdom776 contributions206 helpful votes
Dinner only as visiting someone staying in the hotel. Not great. Sports bar if you like that sort of thing - very noisy - full of drunk people on a Sunday night and all tvs on - really loud. I didn’t like it. Staff were elusive and difficult to find. The burger was ok. I am glad I am staying at a different venue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear derekw23, Thank you for letting us have your honest and invaluable feedback. Please accept my apologies our Pub & Grill was not to your "taste" Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
Chris D wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
This is a relatively comfortable hotel with good amenities. The staff are friendly and helpful and overall not bad for a Village hotel Could really do with air conditioning rather than those awful Dyson fans that hardly push out any breeze at all! Would much prefer conventional fans to be honest The WiFi was quite weak and sometimes broke down Could also do with. More staff in bar at busy times
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear V5649ONchrisd, Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your feedback, much appreciated. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
helenklitherland wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I booked under the April promotion for Revolution members and paid with breakfast for 2 £45 for twin room good clean facilities and comfy beds, food for breakfast was great and no hassle . Evening dinner tge staff are very helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear helenklitherland, Thank you for taking the trouble to let us have your positive feedback. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
david w wrote a review Jun 2022
Coventry, United Kingdom1 contribution
room good and clean no problems but overall service in dining area very poor, staff on phones and stood around talking instead of clearing tables no signs of anyone in charge blind leading blind it took them over 2 hours to clean a table and was just so it could be made ready for the breakfast sitting
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear david w, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to let us have your feedback. Please accept my apologies if everything did not fully meet your expectations. Please be assured appropriate measures will be taken to address the issues you highlight. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
TexMex2468 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Very Poor. Mould in shower and sinks. Sink Blocked dyson air fan blocked with dust. Cover on bed thread bare. Room Décor shabby. pillows cheap and uncomfortable. Main Room Area very dim. Wouldnt book a Village hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TexMex2468. Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to let us have your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you relate, we are sorry your impression and experience of Village Hotels has been so tarnished. We will certainly investigate and resolve the issues you describe and take suitable remedial actions. It is extremely disappointing when we fail to deliver to expectations, and whilst we always welcome the opportunity to resolve any issues when brought to our attention, we welcome any further feedback. Kind regards Chris Dutton General Manager
Read more
janiswilliamson wrote a review Jun 2022
Waterlooville, United Kingdom1 contribution
Nice hotel in easy accessible location close to main road links. Very comfortable bed made for a good nights sleep and a great shower for the morning but quite pricey given the competition from other popular hotel brands. Room was let down by main light/lamp not working - didn't bother getting it repaired as was only staying for one night - and there was no mirror in the main room - there were screws in the wall where I assume a mirror had been but clearly hadn't been replaced. This made drying my hair quite tricky!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Dutton, General Manager at Village Hotel Coventry
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear janiswilliamson, Thank you for taking the time to let us have your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the room issues, we will certainly resolve now that we have been made aware. Kind regards Chris Dutton GeneralManager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village hotel and leisure club coventry, village hotel leisure coventry, hotel village coventry
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Coventry
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsCoventry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Coventry
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Coventry?
Nearby attractions include The Royal Oak (1.1 km) and The Albany Club (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Coventry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Coventry?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Coventry?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Coventry?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Coventry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oodles N’Oodles, Ristorante Da Vinci, and O’Toole’s Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Coventry?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Coventry offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Coventry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Mary's Guildhall (2.7 km), Coventry Cathedral (2.7 km), and Kenilworth Castle (6.7 km).
Is Village Hotel Coventry accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.