We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Coventry

Show Prices
#16 of 39 Hotels in Coventry
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coventry
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 472: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last night for work. On arriving on site, reception asked if I was with Kelly's? After I told him know he just seemed slightly abrupt and pre occupied with something. I was given my key card and off I went. The room was rather basic, however it would have been value for money even booking through a different site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your review, As this was already dealt with and you received a call back from the Manager and offered a sufficient form of compensation, I don't feel as though I can offer any further comments. I would just like to assure you though that should this of been brought to our attention while you were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night to attend an event at the Ricoh arena, takes about 5 minutes and a taxi from the hotel cost us £7, anyway the hotel looks like a prison from the outside and the rooms are dated with a separate toilet and bathroom (we called the toilet the 'solitary wing') but my main upset was that at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We will investigate your comments. Kind Regards Novotel

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very convenient - just off motorway . Welcome was pleasant however was told by greeter that he'd upgraded my room which was just a lie as I was in a basic room which is what I paid for with small tv and note minibar was absent -not as described on website . Room is ideal size for stopover on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanner70
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, On checking your reservation, you were put in one of our upgraded rooms. Unfortunately not all of them contain a mini bar but you definitely had an upgrade with a large TV. I am happy to say that the artex is being covered in 2017. Regards Novotel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived to be greeted by THE most unhelpful receptionist ever. He couldn't even be bothered to tell me my room number or where the lift was. Small things I know, but after a long drive I really didn't feel like searching for the lift. Rooms were very spacious which was excellent. Toilet & bathroom was separate and the room covered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodiea80
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the discussing of room numbers, we are not actually allowed to disclose this information out loud as you are at risk of people hearing and it is company policy to hand you the key card with the number written on it. The artex in the room I am happy to say will...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2 teas n a coffee £8 what a rip off.Rooms though wr basic but clean and tidy,Tv struggled to keep hold of signal which was a bit frustrating.Staff very pleasant and welcoming but interior of bar area in need of a good clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meerkat50
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments. Our prices are that what you would expect to pay in a hotel bar and of course the service element. We have recently had all our connections upgraded and this is not something brought to my attention previously. In regards to cleaning, We pride ourselves on cleanliness and this is something we do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went on a Stratford and Cotswolds trip, which was lovely, especially bourton on the water, would rather have missed stow and had more time at bourton. we stayed overnight at the novotel Coventry, it was a very nice hotel, but we were told we had to wait for our meal till 9 pm . we eventually got told to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your feedback. I would just like to clarify that the timings for your service times in the restaurant are decided by your driver dependant on when he arrives and leaves and not the hotel. On the night you stayed we had 3 other groups in and we tried to arrange them all so there was...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Adam at check in was lovely and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome even recommended tourist attractions and lent us his iPhone charger . Rooms were clean and comfortable . Fadika behind the bar was also one of those people who just could not do enough to help . With a cheery disposition and friendly manner .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful comments regarding our staff and service. We hope this encourages you to return in the future. Kind Regards Novotel.

Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When you drive up to the Novotel it looks very 1960s office block style. Fortunately inside is better. The staff are lovely, friendly and only too happy to please. The rooms do have some stained carpets, but the bed was comfortable; I have never stayed in a hotel in which the toilet is separate from the bathroom. Actually thinking about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback. We hope to see you at Novotel Coventry in the near future. Kind Regards Novotel

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel as it was the closest hotel in the price bracket I was willing to pay to the venue. On saying that the hotel itself was reasonable, on the outside you would not have thought so, but once inside it was very nice and clean. The check in was smooth and efficient we were allocated a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and leave us your feedback. Your comments are taken on board and will be fed back. Kind Regards Novotel

Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkinj
NovotelCoventry, General Manager at Novotel Coventry, responded to this review

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel at Ricoh Arena - Coventry
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Coventry
5.2 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,183 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn - Coventry M6, Junction 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coventry M6/J3 is an AA rated hotel located within walking distance of Ricoh Arena and 15 minutes from the centre of Coventry, Birmingham International Airport and the NEC. Ideal for a business trip with 8 meeting rooms for conferences and semi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coventry

Address: Wilsons Lane | Longford, M6 Junction 3, Coventry CV6 6HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $93 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coventry Hotel Coventry
Coventry Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Coventry
#11 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles alisongU8661OX, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back avoid the traffic noise of the M6.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh51, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelP445, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 320ruthw, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“accessible to all. family friendly and rooms are very clean and large.”
 of 5 bubbles 567beverleyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay