We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,618 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,603: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I still rate this hotel and inspite of its age they are able to make your stay comfortable. We had an occassion to stop here on a recent business trip.Check in was efficient if not a little chaotic. I was allocated a room on the 2nd floor and it was the exact same room I had before (on my last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Howard R
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for taking the opportunity of writing a review following your most recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my personal apologies for only one set of towels being in your bedchamber and for the non delivery of your newspaper. I was pleased to hear that you felt breakfast was a great way to start...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This is a beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. I booked 3 double rooms for one night; the staff were all welcoming and helpful; the breakfast was excellent and the price was reasonable. However, our room was far too dark and felt claustrophobic and quite depressing. The four poster double bed was pushed up against a wall and was only accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saf51
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening & very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my sincere apologies if you felt your bedchamber was too dark. I can assure you that your comments have indeed been noted. Despite the above I was extremely pleased to read that you still appear to...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

This was a gift bought by my daughter for myself, husband and my elderly parents. We were looking forward to the evening. My mother is registered disabled so we dropped her off at the door, then parked the car. A member of staff then led us through the hotel to an outdoor area and pointed to a light 100 yards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trampandlady1
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening Thank you so much for taking the opportunity of writing a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey where you attended The Bombshell Belles 1940's Themed Evening As you may be aware this was the first time that we have operated this particular themed evening and I can assure you that your constructive comments will most...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Best time me and partner have had in a long while from start to finish all staff very polite and helpful,room was lovely,fantastic meal in garden restaurant and they had very good singer on which topped off a lovely meal can not remember singers name but really good.Had such a good time partner trying to get us married there now...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PeteStroud
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the time to post such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate St. Valentine's Day. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay and I very much look forward to hearing from you to arrange...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Booked a table for 2 in the marquee for the Valentine night at £65 per head. The deal was to include half a bottle of wine per person plus a gift for the ladies. Sadly we were offered a glass of wine each and no gift. We did purchase an additional bottle of wine and drank most of it. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darren R
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey to celebrate St. Valentines Day. Please accept my personal apologies for any confusion and inconvenience that may have been caused regarding the wine. However, with regard to the gift for the ladies this was in fact the...

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2016

That's what it says on the staff badges and it's true. The building is amazing - very atmospheric (if a little dark for some folks' taste) - I loved it, just like being in an abbey rather than a hotel. Our feature room on the 2nd floor had a very small window and was quite dark, but that didn't bother...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank victoria d
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that you appear to have had an enjoyable stay. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the items found under your table. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to Chef & Sofo,...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Myself and partner stopped in a feature room in Valentine Les night. We had a four corse meal in the evening with a fantastic singer as entertainment. We loved the setting. Cozy and romantic. Very relaxing. Room was lovely and comfortable. The food was amazing. Breakfast in the morning was also nice. Staff very helpful. Lovely over night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bubblebubble11
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate St Valentine's day. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back,...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon for our wedding anniversary. Beautiful surroundings. Afternoon tea was delightful plenty of refills on the tea. Couldn't fault it would thoroughly recommend it. Staff were all very friendly and helpful too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie341
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea, to celebrate your wedding anniversary, a belated congratulations to you both. I was delighted to hear that you both had a lovely afternoon and I very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Fantastic place to stay I arrived quite late so it was dark and finding exactly where to park and then find the reception wasn't straightforward Carpark was a little away from the reception entrance and quite dark and poor signing When got there very very good Checking straightforward and the receptionist asked a porter to guide me to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehamster4
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my personal apologies for my colleague not fully guiding you to your bedchamber and also for the issue that you unfortunately experienced with the air conditioning unit. I can assure you that appropriate action will be...

Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We have been going to Coombe Abbey for many years and every year we have a family get together. Attended the Murder, Mystery Evening this weekend and was extremely disappointed. Bedrooms were cold, function room was cold, only 2 staff on bar which was appalling, food was dreadful and not the standard which we have previously enjoyed, only half of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn A
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving a review following your most recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I would firstly like to convey my sincere apologies for the numerous shortcomings that you unfortunately encountered during stay. However, had you mentioned any of the points detailed in your review whilst you were still resident in the hotel...

1,451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (596)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,208 reviews
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,113 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
975 reviews
9.4 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $156 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gibson room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles andyw195, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take time to walk around the hotel to see all the features of the abbey.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyH129, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any overlooking the moat”
 of 5 bubbles D1223BWsharonb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We are looking to book the Princess Elizabeth room with a view down the drive”
 of 5 bubbles 386kareyg, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles MRob62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5