We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coombe Abbey Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,480: English reviews
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015

What a fantastic hotel! The staff can't do enough for you and really make you feel at home. We stayed in The Priory in The Capability Brown grand feature room. The room had everything you needed and was very comfortable. We had dinner in the garden restaurant, which was very good. Breakfast next morning was great. The weather wasn't very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon & very many thanks for writing such kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that you were so happy with all aspects of your stay that you have already made a reservation to stay again in December, to celebrate your wedding anniversary. Kindest regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

Restaurant has no choice for veggies ... Just one veggie starter and one veggie main, and that's it. And neither of them were very palatable. It's like going back to the 1990s. Shame because the hotel rooms and ambience are good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil R
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please accept my sincere apologies if you felt the vegetarian options on our main restaurant menu, were too limited. I can assure you that I will discuss this with Chef. I hope that this will not...

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We attended Coombe Abbey's famous medieval weekend on 30 Oct. Even arriving at this magnificent venue at night was incredible. Seeing this background surrounded by lights was memorable. The hotel went to a lot of trouble to ensure we were well stocked up with bubbly during our welcome drink reception before we joined the other revellers. Every room en route...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noonar72
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the opportunity of leaving such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey, where you attended our Halloween Mediaeval Banquet. I was delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable evening and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our many other themed events,...

Vancouver
Reviewed 29 October 2015

The four us us spent a lovely time walking the extensive grounds in late September and after we had worked up an appetite we decided to book in for the afternoon tea. The service was impeccable, the tea was perfect and the pastries delicious. I would recommend booking for this since we had quite a wait to get a spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverwraith
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following your recent visit her to Coombe Abbey, for afternoon tea. I was delighted to hear that you had a most enjoyable afternoon & that you & were able to explore the 500 acres of magnificent parkland that surrounds the hotel. I hope to...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Wow what can I say setting is great . Great service,good rooms ,setting amazing. Good wifi but wireless signal is terrible buy you can't blame. We stayed one night for the murder mystery evening Great evening. Take the time to explore the grounds

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon S
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and very many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to read that you appear to have been extremely happy with all aspects of your stay and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back, at some point in the future....

Reviewed 26 October 2015

Visited the hotel with my friend this weekend. Fantastic place, full of history and antiques. We requested a twin room ,which wasn't ready till 4 pm (check in time 3pm).The reception offered us complimentary drinks while we were waiting-we choose lattes and they were really good. The room was fine ,but in need of TLC...looking tired, especially the bathroom. the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlechef777
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that overall you appear to have had a pleasant stay. However, please accept my personal apologies for the unnecessary shortcomings that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I can assure you that...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here this weekend in the Mowbray suite. The room was over three floors overlooking the gardens. Room was beautifully decorated however the only downside was the bathroom downstairs and the bedroom on the top floor other than that top class hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for taking the opportunity of posting a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to read that you appear to have had a most enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit at some point in the future. Kindest regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We were bought deluxe afternoon tea for two as a gift & decided to take our two nieces with us & add Abbots Tea to our menu , the surroundings are beautiful & it was a lovely day when we went. We had a great time, there was also an Indian wedding going on in the Marquee which was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and very many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to hear that both yourselves & your nieces had such an enjoyable afternoon and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Ron...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Some places have an afternoon tea where the choice is 'take it or leave it'. This is not one of those, the afternoon tea menu is extensive yet not exhausting and suits every taste and appetite. The presentation of The Knight's Tea is rather unique and the restaurant team offer outstanding service. Will visit again time after time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening and very many thanks for taking the opportunity of posting a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable afternoon and very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back, at some point in the future. Best wishes Ron Terry...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

Had dinner with friends and stayed over for the night. Tasty food, good wine, good service. The large four poster room was a lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a social event.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whittallfamily
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for leaving a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was delighted to hear that you appear to have been happy with all aspects of your stay and I look forward to hopefully having the pleasure of welcoming you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe...

1,352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1326)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (202)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (527)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,183 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
932 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $156 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a themed room as a special treat.”
 of 5 bubbles Brufsters, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an annexe if you want a more modern suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsHotelBird, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask before booking what room you are going to get.”
 of 5 bubbles helina86, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our feature room was beautiful with 4 poster bed and lovely big bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles nickyw918, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the best room you can with your budget and treat yourself to brekkie in bed!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nhw9271, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay